Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.8

based on 1359 reviews

847 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1359)
Sort by:
Yap P. Families with young children Singapore, February 4, 2011
Not Worthy

Great Location
3
The rooms smells, Aircon noisy, lights dim, toilet dirty and smelly. The only good about this hotel takes about 5-10 mins walk to the beach. Breakfast sucks ! Will not recommend this hotel... there are so many other hotels that's better along the road.
Report this review
Ahmed E. Families with older children Egypt, February 3, 2011
poor and dirty rooms

location
4.3
unpleasant stay ,very bad experience with a very bad and dirty bathroom, with a wrecked furniture, even the elevator , they do not put cleanliness in their consideration, they only care about how to get money from you. i advice every one not to go to this hotel.
Report this review
Arifin I. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2011
great location and service with smile

nice room
10
nice hotel,clean and minimalis strategis place,near sea
Nightlife Tip: near nightlife
Report this review
Raveechay K. Couples Thailand, February 1, 2011
the hotel near the sea.

near the sea and be in the center of patong beach.
7.3
the hotel near the sea.everybody can walk to the sea within 5 minute (about 50 m)the hotel don't have the car park.if you rent a moterbike or car,you have to look after them by thierself.risk for lost.the lift is very small and bad smell.the most of offician are very nice.they give to interest their customer but there is one of them that he is bad.inside the room is ok.the made is good.they will clean room everyday.(give my hands) and changed my towels everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you go to phuket island,don't forget to book tour for PP island(maya bay and khai island) it's very nice trip.
Report this review
Brenda N. Groups Malaysia, February 1, 2011
Decent hotel for a weekend getaway

Locations
6.3
Perfect locations for a weekeend getaway with mate. Rates might be a little bit higher and i believe is due to weekend and long holidays. Apart the that, everything were fine.
Report this review
Chi Y. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2011
@ great location ~ but the room normal

Location
6.3
I like the location of the resort,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: may arrange the whole trip plaining & get a good offer from the travel agent~ it's easiest to spend your money~
Report this review
Lara S. Groups Australia, January 28, 2011
Great Location, great sized rooms, friendly staff

Only 100metres from the beach and only a 5minute walk into the nightlife area of Patong. Buffet breakfast was great and rooms were always clean.
8.7
had a great first experience in phuket. friendly staff made it very easy for us as we are young girls travelling. included breakfast was handy and the location was awesome. roof top pool was also a highlight, especially watching the sunset with a beer. recommend for young to middle age travellers.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Bangla Road!!!
Report this review
Himanshu S. Couples India, January 28, 2011
small rooms, bad lightning and bathroom showers

proximity to beach and market
6
It was a short 2 days trip but hotel has nothing to offer apart from its proximity to the beach.
Report this review
Hwee H. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2011
Overpriced

None
5.3
We were appalled by the outlook of the accom (I wouldn't even call it motel) when we arrived. Along our way up to the room, accessible only by staircase, were dirty mattresses. After our feedback on the first day, we were changed to another suite on another wing the next day, room condition was more like the pictures shown. If possible, stay elsewhere as there are many proper hotels just as strategically located near to amenities and beach. The only positive comment I have on the accom is the helpful and friendly staffs at the reception.
Report this review
Woei L. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2011
OK hotel, but I won't go back again

Near to beach, mini mart just outside the hotel
5.3
The hotel is quite "elusive" as the ground floor is totally blocked by shops except for the entrance, this made the hotel looks cheap and leave a very bad first impression to a lot of guests who cancel their booking immediately. In fact, the first question the receptionist asked me was whether I want to cancel my booking! Pros: Very near to beach, lots of shops and massage parlours (due to above reason). Overall my stay wasn't too bad, but I won't go back again as I can get a better hotel at the same price.
Shopping Tip: The family mini mart next door is quite cheap, buy your water there, save your money and walking.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 847 reviews Next page
White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02