or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
1250 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1250)
Sort by:
Joel L. Couples Malaysia, August 29, 2010
Worthy for money

location is very near to Patong beach and amenities
7.7
the hotel facade may look a bit run down but the internal of the hotel is actually pretty good. staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. location wise, it's within a stone's throw to the Patong beach but is quite a distance to the main street and spots such as the Bangla street (Nightlife street) and the Jungceylon ( shopping mall). It takes about close to 20 mins walk. would recommend it to travelers who likes the beach and on a medium budget for hotel. Wouldnt mind going back to stay for myself!
Wanchuan W. Couples China, August 21, 2010
One step to Patong Beach

Very good location to Patong Beach
8.7
This hotel is only one step to Padong beach. Very good location. However, internet connection is very difficult in the hotel.
Wanchuan W. Couples China, August 20, 2010
Good Location

One step to PAdong Beach
8.7
This hotel is only one step to Padong beach. Very good location. However, internet connection is very difficult in the hotel.
Gabriele F. Couples Italy, August 20, 2010
never will go back again

none
3.7
we called the hotel to have info about reservation with early check in; they made a mistake, staff was confused and cannot manage the situation, they were not polite and offend me and my friend. room was noisy and quite dirty, we were really disappinted and left the room without having breakfast (it was paid already). In the end it's been the worst experience in my trip ever!!!!
Eng L. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2010
White Sands Resortel

Very near beach and night life. Friendly and helpful staff
9
Overall is a super value for money place to stay. Very near beach and night life activities.
Nightlife Tip: Have to go "Bangla Rd"
Oina H. Groups Indonesia, August 17, 2010
decent

close to the beach, food, 7-eleven
6.7
10 minutes to the mall, 2 minutes to the beach path
Leow T. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2010
Still okay

Location
7.3
We took the suite room, which was very spacious. At first, everything seemed fine, except that the aircon needed more time to cool the room, possibily due to the size. Then, the soap holder in the toilet fell off, and the aircon started leaking. We called for the repairmen, who came fast. But they took one hour to "repair" the aircon, which was literally torn off from the wall. Did i mention they tore off the soap holder as well? (leaving 2 holes on the wall). Overall, it is value for money, and the location is great. However, the room condition leaves much to be desired.
Nightlife Tip: Take a walk along bangala street. You will be spoilt for choice.
Chan R. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 16, 2010
White Sand

Location
6
The location of hotel is good. The Swimming Pool is OK. The Breakfast is OK. The Internet Charge is high and the connection speed is slow.
Leo W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2010
white sands resortel

location to beach
6
well for the money i think is was a bit too high. when i first got there i tried the internet(not avail in room) that was really slow and sometimes not avail. i went out the first night and when i got back the elevator was out of service. the first night when i got up the av had leaked and part of room was flooded. i told them i had problems climbing stairs so the changed me to a room that i still had to climb some very small, steep stairs. the food for breakfast was not very good and the selection was bad also. i had problems getting my room cleaned and had to keep asking for the free(???) water. t snacks in the room were way overpriced and i think i was charged for things i did not eat or drink. i would not stay at this hotel again. there was water leaking from the light fixture in the different romm i was in and never cleaned up. very dangerous. i would not reccommend this hotel to anyone.
Nightlife Tip: close to Bangla
Chan R. Groups Hong Kong, August 13, 2010
Budget Hotel

Locataion
6.3
The Hotel's location is good. You can walk to the town centre in 15 mins. The -ve of this hotel are 1) Air Cond. is not working good. 2) The internet charge is expensive. 3) You think the hotel staffs are also on Holiday too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06