Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
1268 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1268)
Sort by:
Anna T. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2013
Worst Experience Ever (You Have To Read This)

Location, Food, Beach
3.3
I've traveled and stayed in a lot of places and hotels, in my most honest opinion, this is the worst hotel ever. Take some time to read my experience before you book the hotel. Before I came on the trip, I was looking at the reviews of the hotel, and most of them mentioned about the foul smell and dirtiness of the place. Which I thought was something I can still close an eye to. I booked the Royal Suite for 3 nights. (Non-refundable, hence that leaves me no much choice) For the first night, I encountered around 6 cockroaches in the room itself, yes, IN THE ROOM, crawling around. When I was brushing my teeth, 2 of them crawled out from the basin. I booked the suite hoping I'll get better rooms, but to my surprise it was located on the 2nd floor which means at night the bars were so loud (till 4am), and rooms are prone to insects like mosquitoes and cockroaches. Then, I feedback to the reception. They couldn't upgrade my room as mine was the Suite already. So they downgraded my room to Superior Room. (I don't get it!) In the superior room, there wasn't any cockroaches. Both the superior room and royal suite has one similar problem though - toilet. It smelled like something rotted inside for God knows how many years. I'm assuming it's the sewage system, on the other hand, During breakfast time, don't be surprised you'll see cockroach running around on DINING TABLES and floors around you. This hotel is disgusting, it gross you out.
Muhammad A. Groups Malaysia, October 2, 2013
Just ok to be stay for short duration.

Nearby the beach. Friendly staff and Free Wifi
3.7
We got lucky the hotel management upgrade our room from deluxe to suite because they forgot to secure the room we book. Hotel nearby the beach but the toilet is quite dirty, we found lot of cockraches.
Md N. Couples Bangladesh, October 2, 2013
Budget hotel with Nice Indian retaurant

Close to beach, Bangla road and Juncilong shopping center / Tantra Indian restaurant and shopping
8.7
This room was not in road side so it was quite for sound sleep. Over all room is clean and room service was good. Had freez and CRT TV with some English Channel in room Internet was fast around 1MBPS download speed. AC was cool enough for me. I did not had breakfast so do not know. For me Best thing about this hotel was the Tantra Indian restaurant u'll get 15% discount here if u leave in this hotel. Pool is on the roof and from there u can see the sea ... Small but some what clean pool. Lift was very slow first time I thought I got stuck and a bad smell only in reception area.
Darren S. Families with older children Australia, October 1, 2013
Great location and good value for money

Location, price and internet
7.7
We enjoyed our stay in a clean room next to all the shops and beach. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Allam P. Groups India, September 20, 2013
Opp to this hotel Best and Tastey Indian Resturant

Neat and clean
10
I would love to visit this Hotel Again . I had best time in this hotel . We enjoyed Great Food at Royal India which is situated opposit to this Hotel
Jia S. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2013
satisfied with the room rate that i paid.

Value for money. convenience. great location.
6
Overall was happy. value for money. Because i have paid only less than USD30 per night, so i didnt expect i will get a 5 star kinda hotel room. Just hope that the hotel can improve or change the mattress cos it in bad condition.
Lucjan N. Couples Australia, September 17, 2013
Very noisy until 3 am

You could hear disco until 3 am
6.3
The deluxe room we spent the first night was very noisy of a traffic noise so we couldn't sleep all night. The room was also unclean with dust on the floor sticking to our feet. The staff was understanding and moved us to the royal suite that was clean and spacious. The horrible street traffic noise was replaced by more tolerable disco and night life noise. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a normal person unless someone likes nightlife and traffic noise.
Lee Y. Groups Malaysia, September 15, 2013
This hotel just normal

Not clean , good location
6.3
We 10ppl stay for 4night , 1st day the wifi work and singal not very strong . Room not very clean . But good location , near beach . And hotel got prepare towel .
Dueanpen W. Business travelers Thailand, September 10, 2013
so relax on holidays.

best view , pool view , clean room
8.3
this is the heaven hotel for relax. Everything just enougt for our life , comfortable everything.
Biswarup R. Couples India, September 8, 2013
good for the price

location,small but tidy pool on roof top,good break fast
8.3
good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03