Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.8

based on
1341 reviews

833 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (1341)
Sort by:
Eman A. Groups Thailand, November 23, 2013
fun stay

poor service, not clean
3.7
the staff were not service minded, the room and the hotel wasn't clean it had cockroaches in the room and breakfast area.
Report this review
Lorenzo G. Solo travelers Italy, November 22, 2013
Good location next to the beach and nightlife

Clean rooms, good location, good transportation
8
Very nice hotel, very close to the beach and the Patong main street (Bangla Street)
Report this review
Magnar M. Families with young children Norway, November 22, 2013
First and last time here!

big room..
5
Not good at all! Everything old. The pool aerea looked dirty, have not been clened for a while..2-3 bars just across the street. Cold not sleep before 3 o clock in the night. high music...balcony had place for 1 chair between 2 aircon machine..too noysy. breakfast very simple. maybee a 2 star hotell.
Report this review
Edle B. Groups Norway, November 10, 2013
Better places

acceptable
5.7
It was okay, but I do not like this area of Phuket. Too busy.
Report this review
Jiyoung J. Couples South Korea, November 5, 2013
proper for backpackers

close to beach, bang la road
4.7
no view room is horrible where only next building is seen. I saw many of roaches in the dining room at breakfast. the price should be lower for that kind of service.
Report this review
Veronika D. Couples Czech Republic, November 4, 2013
close to the beach but hotel is not nice at all

close to beach, restaurants and shopping, swimming pool on the roof
4.7
Our room was really bad (even though we paid ocean view, there was only view directly into the street). Walls were falling appart, rotten furniture, disgusting bathroom. And it was kind of expensive as well. It is very close to the beach, that is great. BUT it is very noisy in the nights, we could not sleep even with ear plugs. Nightmare...
Report this review
Abbas M. Couples Singapore, November 2, 2013
AWESOME!!

Staff, Stay & Performance
9
it was awesome stay for us for honeymoon. Booked the Royal Suite. Spacious room. staff is very attentive to our needs. 5 minute walk to the beach. beach has a lot of activities, para sailing n jet skiing. i would go there again =).
Report this review
Lee E. Couples Malaysia, November 1, 2013
large rooms...great view

large rooms...great view
8.3
environment of the hotel..err....a bit unbelievable...and the lobby...errr.....but when i step into my room, i feel great, it is big, clean, romantic & great...it is value of money, i will recommend my friends to stay
Report this review
Mizanur R. Families with young children Bangladesh, November 1, 2013
very good hotel clean room good staff

very good hotel clean room good staff
8.7
Report this review
Alaaldin S. Solo travelers Jordan, October 23, 2013
very bad

nothing good about white sand
3
my stay at the white sand resortel was very bad. cleanliness very poor, charge for keeping my bags in there store and elevator not working.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 833 reviews Next page
White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Food and BeveragesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Meeting RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - FacilitiesWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Guest RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - KitchenWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01