Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 237 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (237)
Sort by:
Karina B. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2015
simple

Location and staff
6.3
My stay was good. It rough at first glance but actually the rooms are comfortable and you get what you pay for. The staff were amazing and very helpful. The only issues what the bathroom. There was no shower curtain so everything got wet! But overall the location is good! Close to everything but quiet at night!
Milkan C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 8, 2015
Location location location

Location, Wi-Fi and lovely staff
8
Value for money this hotel was great. The beach was literally less then five minutes away. Not too far from Bangla road. Plenty of places to eat. So the location of the hotel is great. The rooms could do with a little bit of Updateing, but you get what you pay for. I had a few problems with the room I was staying in, but one of the girls at reception was very helpful. I forgot her name but she normally works from 3pm to 12am midnight, she was my favourite. Overall I had a pleasant stay at this hotel and I will return when I'm in patong again.
Luke M. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Mixed feeling on this place.

Staff are friendly, breakfast is nice and the location good.
6.7
While the staff were really nice, they bungled my reservation. I did not appreciate having to find another hotel when i arrived for two nights because they were full and didnt know i was coming somehow. If you book via Agoda call the hotel to confirm it as they could lose your reservation as they did with me. Room quality varies dramatically. I had ants in one room, no real air con in another and a dodgy bathroom that seemed installed as an afterthought. Air con dripping water onto tin roof outside my bedroom window. Its Thailand after all, I wasnt expecting much but they have a long way to go before i give a good review. Having said that the staff actually helped me into bed and tucked me in one night when i came back legless drunk... They mean well but its a pretty poor hotel.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 14, 2014
Good Room, Great Staff, and Close to the Beach.

Staff, Cleanliness, and Location.
9.7
I was in Phuket for just one night, but the White Sand Resortel made it an enjoyable one. The staff were helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable and the price was fair. The location is very close to the beach and I was able to easily go for a jog in the morning. The restaurants around the hotel weren't too bad, but I wasn't able to try that many due to the short stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Two thumbs up.
Vladimir R. Solo travelers Serbian, November 29, 2014
old and not so good

smely rooms
5
This is not good hotel good location. But smely rooms
Donald G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2014
A Good All Around Hotel

The best 3 things are the hotel's location close to the beach, walking distance to commercial area & quiet location
7.3
This is a good hotel & the location is great. Short walk to the beach & the hotel provides beach towels for you. Also within 2 blocks walking distance is the main commercial area filled with restaurants, bars & shopping. If you go to Phuket stay at White Sands.
Edward M. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
Good Hotel ..

Location , Beach across the road , Staff Good
8
All Good for what i was looking for , Beach accross the road , Staff great and helpful ,
Shamal P. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2014
three night stay

decent food. prompt attention to issues. helpful staff
8.3
Pretty decent
Sylvain B. Solo travelers France, September 22, 2014
good surprise

great location, great staff, great room (royal suite)
7.3
Eadee S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 22, 2014
Lumpy bed and noisy aircon

location
5.7
The aircon was very noisy. Every few minutes it would give knocking sounds and that is very disturbing in the night when you are trying to sleep. The bed was lumpy and the pillows too thin

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05