My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

White Sand Resortel

3/7 Sawatdirak Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-Bathroom White Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast Area White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Lobby White Sand Resortel Phuket - Entrance White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet
White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Reception White Sand Resortel Phuket - Interior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Restaurant White Sand Resortel Phuket - Exterior White Sand Resortel Phuket - Business Center White Sand Resortel Phuket - Buffet White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room White Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
212 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (212)
Sort by:
Lennart H. Solo travelers Sweden, May 18, 2014
Hotel OK

Beach
6
Ok. Not more
Peng H. Solo travelers Singapore, February 13, 2014
Great hotel which is affordable and near beach

friendly staff, economical, great location
8
awesome hotel, have been there a few times and always have helpful staff and 5 mins from the beach. Not the "classiest" hotel, but great value for money. will keep going to this hotel as long as im in phuket.
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
Disappointing, i wouldn't stay again

The staff where nice
2.7
I luckily was only staying for one night. The pictures of the hotel and description made it stand out so i booked. Warning this hotel is in serious need of a revamp, i would not stay again due to it being unclean and in disrepair.The final straw was a large cockroach running across me while i was in bed! The staff were the only nice thing about this hotel. The worse hotel ive stayed in for a long time.
Lorenzo G. Solo travelers Italy, November 22, 2013
Good location next to the beach and nightlife

Clean rooms, good location, good transportation
8
Very nice hotel, very close to the beach and the Patong main street (Bangla Street)
Alaaldin S. Solo travelers Jordan, October 23, 2013
very bad

nothing good about white sand
3
my stay at the white sand resortel was very bad. cleanliness very poor, charge for keeping my bags in there store and elevator not working.
Helen M. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
pleasant

Close to beach, quiet street,nice pool
7
Good stay, great location. Hotel a little bit run down but good value
Vikram J. Solo travelers India, August 22, 2013
value for money

location adn cleanliness
8
great for a cheap alternative a real value for money
Christopher E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 22, 2013
Generally good. Poor wifi in rooms but lobby ok

location, friendly staff, clean
6
Wifi good in lobby but terrible in rooms. One night the front desk allowed a stranger into my room -- desk person actually let them in -- while I was asleep at 2am. I gave no permission for this person. Next day the desk person said I answered the phone and gave permission for the guest. I didn't. As I said, I was asleep. Waking to find a man in my dark room was a terrible shock. The hotel refused to acknowledge that they were wrong to unlock my door and let someone in. They claimed it was my doing. Not happy about this at all.
Christopher E. Solo travelers United States of America, August 21, 2013
The staff was friendly.

location location location
7.3
It was a great location and the staff was very friendly. However, someone from the front desk allowed an unknown person into my room at 2am while I was sleeping. I awoke to find this person in my room. The front desk claimed they called me and I gave them permission. Impossible! I believe the person who did it denied it as it probably would have put their job on the line.
Leo M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2013
Nice Helpful staff

Nice staff, Good location and many pubs around
7.3
The room was fine for me. Superior. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I love the pool area and the beach is a 2 minute walk, you can see it from the main entrance. The main shopping area is only about few minutes walk up the road which was awesome. Thank to the night reception lady that help me to buy food(as their kitchen already closed) as i had sprained my leg and can't go out, she offered to handle things for me. Appreciated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

White Sand Resortel PhuketWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal Suite Room-BathroomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Breakfast AreaWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ReceptionWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - RestaurantWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - ExteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Business CenterWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - BuffetWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Deluxe RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Royal SuiteWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Swimming PoolWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - EntranceWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Superior RoomWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - LobbyWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - InteriorWhite Sand Resortel Phuket - Hotel Restaurant

Customer Reviews - White Sand Resortel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02