My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WhiteShell Beach Inn

Maafushi Kaafu Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beachfront WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Speedboat WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy Beach
WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mafushi Front View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Surroundings WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View
Hotel Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
95 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (95)
Sort by:
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
close to clean beach and disappointment

beach food but slow nice tours that can be arranged
7
when we arrived at the hotel which we had booked a executive deluxe room with a sea view We were given room 201 the room a little basic but had a sea view but we would not class as executive deluxe. We looked out of the window at the sea and were very disappointed that the room was overlooked by people going to a public toilet having to walk so close to the window NO PRIVICY AT ALL we asked to change rooms they said they only had 3 executive deluxe rooms and all the others were full. The hotel even put a peg on the curtains to make sure they stayed close and sad not a executive bed room more like A GOLD FISH BOWL The lock on the door gave problems to open to both us and the hotel staff. They only gave 1 bottle of free water. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly
Lukasz D. Couples Poland, April 3, 2014
great

staff, views, food
9.3
perfect
Salina J. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Value for money, very clean room, near beach

clean, reasonable pricing and beach front
10
If you looking for budget holiday in maldives, i highly recommend this hotel. it's value for money, very clean room, nice helpful staff, peaceful surrounding. i totally enjoy my stay at whiteshell beach inn and hope to come back and bring friends and family for a reasonable holiday in maldives.
Yurii G. Couples Ukraine, March 23, 2014
Excellent

Beach, nature, hospitality
10
It was extremely good, nature, food, beach, exursions, organazationn of evens (wive's birthday). Thank's a lot of everyone of personal. We was very satisfy to staying in this beautifull hotel. Yurii and Nataliia
Janice Y. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2014
Simple, comfortable and fun

great breakfast by the beach, simple and comfortable rooms, great recommendations by the staff
8.7
I would say my stay at Whiteshell was pretty pleasant apart from some minor slip ups, the staffs recommendations had been pretty wonderful overall. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I liked the fact that it was so close to the beach and that we could have our breakfast (which was very delicious) with the waves lapping nearby. The only problem was that the doors were hard to lock with the key and if you closed the main door to the rooms by accident, you could get locked out. The staffs had a wide range of activities at affordable prices for us. the recommendations were good too! We went for snorkelling at the house reef, which was GREAT! just that they didnt have enough staff to attend to all 8 of us going at that time and there were a number of people who didn't know how to swim / didn't have life vests on when the waves were rather strong. So i guess on this part, the safety of the guests were sort of compromised. But the reef was good, and i had a guy who guided me to the reef and took me to see nearly all of it. i think it was quite tiring for him to drag me around the reef with the strong current but really thankful for having him around. We were also recommended by the staffs to go see Fihalhohi resort because of the shallow and easily accessible house reef. and the reef was really great for beginner snorkelling! however, the hotel sort of forgotten that we were supposed to be picked up at Fihalhohi resort at 5pm. we waited a good 45min to an hour plus calling back to the hotel before a boat came to get us. Overall would still recommend a stay at Whiteshell despite the slip ups, the staff has been super friendly and I liked the beach front atmosphere and location of the hotel
Chen J. Couples China, February 23, 2014
great hotel and very affordable, great staff

great staff. nice food and affrodable
10
i love the staff who are really freindly and patient. nice view from hoteland and good menu
Soon P. Couples Singapore, February 19, 2014
Clean and neat room. Staff are very friendly.

Friendly staff. Clean room. Having their private beach that allows bikini.
7.3
Gordon H. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
Great location and relaxed atmosphere

Location, staff and food
9.3
Ravi K. Couples India, February 13, 2014
Not recommended to couples

1. location only.
3
Pathetic and ambiance is not good. I went based on picture shared but when i saw beach was destroyed and no longer shared beauty of beaches.....
Daria M. Couples Italy, February 8, 2014
great stay

Staff super friendly, great position, great view
10
We spent a wonderful week in this island in contact with local culture, every day arranging excursions to other islands, atolls and reeves with hotel's staff. (special thanks to Rado for snorkeling experiences among sharks and turtles)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell On the BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachfrontWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SpeedboatWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mafushi Front ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SurroundingsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SurroundingsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor ShowerWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Dolphin tripWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Catamaran RideWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception AreaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C04