or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WhiteShell Beach Inn

Dhonveli, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 0807 (Show on map)

Book now!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beachfront WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Speedboat WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy Beach
WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mafushi Front View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Surroundings WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Jan E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2014
The best beach resort/hotel in Maafushi

Beachfront location, Food, Luxury/Comfort
10
I stayed for 5 days, and spent most of my days swimming and relaxing. The food at the restaurant is superb. I loved all their Tuna dishes. The room is huge and bed is really really comfortable. i had the best location for a room where sand is outside my room, and snorkeling is only steps away. The staff are always smiling and the rates for the excursions are the cheapest you cam find. The manager, Shinaz, is efficient and solutions oriented. i give this hotel a perfect ten for making my first trip to Maldives a perfect experience. I am coming back next year, amd will be booking again at White Shell. And before you leave, they have a little surprise for you to take home. Beautiful experience!
Kai Q. Groups Singapore, July 9, 2014
Absolutely loved the White Shell Experience!

Hotel Staff Service, Cleanliness, Next to the best beach on Maafushi
9.3
Great experience at WhiteShell Beach Inn! The hotel staff were among the friendliest we have ever met and were very personal in attending to us. For eg, bringing us out on snorkeling trips at last min notice, taking us on a free trip around Maafushi island after their work, giving us best tips on what to do around the island etc. Maafushi itself is not great (quite plain looking), but WhiteShell is on the best side of the beach, which means you can wake up to the waves every morning if you get to stay in the corner rooms. Clean, huge spacious rooms as well. Only complaint would be that the Wifi at the reception is unable to reach the rooms. Food at the restaurant is average, but the coffee is superb!! A must try. Lots of things to do near the hotel as well. My girl-friend and I got to snorkel a couple of times, dive in nearby waters (really clear and beautiful, we saw sharks and turtles!) and enjoy night fishing with the staff. The staff will arrange most activities upon your request. Also, travelling from the airport is not that much of an issue as there is a ferry from Male at 3pm every afternoon and to Male from Maafushi at 7.30am every morning. All in all, a fabulous find if you are seeking a budget Maldives experience!! Thank you White Shell staff for all the fun!
Tushar M. Couples India, July 5, 2014
Loved every moment at White Shell

Location / Cleanliness / Staff & Hospitality
9.7
White Shell has been a superb experience for me & my wife, from the beach inn location to the hospitality & service.....everything i imagined about our stay before checking inn, i got more than i thought. Definite place for me to recommend & my choice of play to stay in Maldives
Erwin K. Families with older children Indonesia, June 29, 2014
Friendliest hotel staffs we ever encountered

Price,Service, Staff Performance
8.3
We would like to thank all the staffs in White Shell Beach for a memorable stay.The most attentive, friendly and family oriented staffs we ever met.our stay was nice , the room was quite big , complete with a small fridge ,a working AC ,wardrobe ,and a cable LCD TV.Bathroom was clean, soaps and shampoo were provided ,as well as clean towels and 3 bottles of mineral water daily.Excursions ,speed boat trip, snorkeling ,sand bank trip,picnic island and other activities could be arranged with an affordable price.The restaurant was well managed by a Sri Lankan guy,serving time was acceptable, food prices were affordable.If we have the opportunity to visit Maafushi again , we would definitely stay here again !
Miroslaw S. Groups Poland, May 8, 2014
friendly staff. good location. clean ok

pleasent staff. new and modern. very clean room.
9
we stay and the white shell in. white shell beach is old and medium quality. we recomend choose this hotel. probably almost all opinion beach inn is realy opinion for white shell inn resort and spa
Min H. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2014
Welcoming and friendly stay

Friendly and obliging staff, Near to the beach with unobstructed seaview especially while havung
8.7
Alan M. Couples United Kingdom, April 8, 2014
close to clean beach and disappointment

beach food but slow nice tours that can be arranged
7
when we arrived at the hotel which we had booked a executive deluxe room with a sea view We were given room 201 the room a little basic but had a sea view but we would not class as executive deluxe. We looked out of the window at the sea and were very disappointed that the room was overlooked by people going to a public toilet having to walk so close to the window NO PRIVICY AT ALL we asked to change rooms they said they only had 3 executive deluxe rooms and all the others were full. The hotel even put a peg on the curtains to make sure they stayed close and sad not a executive bed room more like A GOLD FISH BOWL The lock on the door gave problems to open to both us and the hotel staff. They only gave 1 bottle of free water. Most of the staff were helpful and friendly
Lukasz D. Couples Poland, April 3, 2014
great

staff, views, food
9.3
perfect
Salina J. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2014
Value for money, very clean room, near beach

clean, reasonable pricing and beach front
10
If you looking for budget holiday in maldives, i highly recommend this hotel. it's value for money, very clean room, nice helpful staff, peaceful surrounding. i totally enjoy my stay at whiteshell beach inn and hope to come back and bring friends and family for a reasonable holiday in maldives.
Yurii G. Couples Ukraine, March 23, 2014
Excellent

Beach, nature, hospitality
10
It was extremely good, nature, food, beach, exursions, organazationn of evens (wive's birthday). Thank's a lot of everyone of personal. We was very satisfy to staying in this beautifull hotel. Yurii and Nataliia

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives IslandsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachfrontWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SpeedboatWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mafushi Front ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SurroundingsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SurroundingsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor ShowerWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Dolphin tripWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Catamaran RideWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception AreaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga sessionWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Yoga


AS-AGWEB-3C05