Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WhiteShell Beach Inn

Dhonveli, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 0807 (Show on map)

Book now!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Speedboat WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception Area WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremony WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremony WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremony WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga session WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Yoga WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (20)
Sort by:
Marc M. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2014
Great choice

Best location, only private beach, great staff
8.3
There's only one other hotel I would consider on the island, and that's the one right next to this hotel ( last hotel on the strip). It's not luxurious, but you get way more than what you pay for. Also, the breakfast is very decent.
Larry W. Solo travelers Singapore, November 12, 2014
Good location, nice view

good location, helpful staff, nice beach
8
Good location, nice beach, helpful staff. Breakfast is normal. there is no wifi as my room is at the corner.
Jan E. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2014
The best beach resort/hotel in Maafushi

Beachfront location, Food, Luxury/Comfort
10
I stayed for 5 days, and spent most of my days swimming and relaxing. The food at the restaurant is superb. I loved all their Tuna dishes. The room is huge and bed is really really comfortable. i had the best location for a room where sand is outside my room, and snorkeling is only steps away. The staff are always smiling and the rates for the excursions are the cheapest you cam find. The manager, Shinaz, is efficient and solutions oriented. i give this hotel a perfect ten for making my first trip to Maldives a perfect experience. I am coming back next year, amd will be booking again at White Shell. And before you leave, they have a little surprise for you to take home. Beautiful experience!
Cassie C. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2013
Laid-back

Kind stuff, spectacular ocean view, low budget
8.7
Ben M. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Fabulous service with a sublime location

Friendly staff and ideal location
9.7
This hotel is strategically placed in front of the best beach on Maafushi Island. Staring out of my bedroom window, I was able to see not only the turquoise water cascading over rocks directly in front of the hotel but also a resort island in the distance. The rooms are large, well maintained and clean. All of the staff members are friendly and more than willing to answer any of your questions. I truly felt at home here. Being a solo traveler, you can often be made to feel unwelcome or uneasy especially when surrounded by couples or families. This wasn't the case at WhileShell. The staff are talkative happy to sit and chat with you. The food at the restaurant is fantastic. There is a distinct benevolent ambiance which sets the tone for the entire place. The day trips are also well priced and regularly run. If returning to Maafushi, I would definitely stay here again.
Tyi P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2013
best spot to stay in the island ,

private beach , quiet
9.3
the only hotel with best spot to stay .with private beach in front,price is value for stay. walking distance to ferry is less than 10 min . staff is friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: prepare local currency , check the private own ferry to and from male timing.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Very nice staff

Nice & helpful staff! Right on the beach, very good location!
8.3
i enjoy the stay here as staff are so friendly and helpful! the hotel is not big but clean and tidy! it is right on the beach and the scenery is beautiful! the price is reasonable! everything is so good and i highly recommend this hotel to all my friends! i'm sure i will choose this hotel if i'll go to maldives again!
Rachel D. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2014
Un paradis dans l'océan

Cuisine, personnel et emplacement
10
Accueil chaleureux, la chambre est spacieuse et très propre. Les repas sont succulents. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
Pau S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
絕對值得一住

非常近沙灘,服務員服務態度很好
10
Shuyu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 22, 2013
這邊的視野大概是本島最好的

非常靠近海灘、沙子品質很好、視野良好
8
居住在這邊總共三晚,房間的價錢很實惠,可能是淡季的關係。供餐人員很親切,會記住用餐習慣,很令人驚喜。房間還算乾淨整齊,每天會有整理客房的服務,但是好像房間有點濕氣,可能是面海的關係。走過整個居民島,我覺得這裡的視野是最好的,不僅離沙灘最近以外,也可以很快的去玩水,也可以躺在躺椅度過悠哉的一天。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives IslandsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SpeedboatWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception AreaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga sessionWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach YogaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3C04