or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WhiteShell Beach Inn

Maafushi Kaafu Atoll, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beachfront WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Speedboat WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi Island WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Restaurant WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy Beach
WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mafushi Front View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Surroundings WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - View
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Cassie C. Solo travelers China, May 13, 2013
Laid-back

Kind stuff, spectacular ocean view, low budget
8.7
Ben M. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Fabulous service with a sublime location

Friendly staff and ideal location
9.7
This hotel is strategically placed in front of the best beach on Maafushi Island. Staring out of my bedroom window, I was able to see not only the turquoise water cascading over rocks directly in front of the hotel but also a resort island in the distance. The rooms are large, well maintained and clean. All of the staff members are friendly and more than willing to answer any of your questions. I truly felt at home here. Being a solo traveler, you can often be made to feel unwelcome or uneasy especially when surrounded by couples or families. This wasn't the case at WhileShell. The staff are talkative happy to sit and chat with you. The food at the restaurant is fantastic. There is a distinct benevolent ambiance which sets the tone for the entire place. The day trips are also well priced and regularly run. If returning to Maafushi, I would definitely stay here again.
Tyi P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 11, 2013
best spot to stay in the island ,

private beach , quiet
9.3
the only hotel with best spot to stay .with private beach in front,price is value for stay. walking distance to ferry is less than 10 min . staff is friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: prepare local currency , check the private own ferry to and from male timing.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 26, 2013
Very nice staff

Nice & helpful staff! Right on the beach, very good location!
8.3
i enjoy the stay here as staff are so friendly and helpful! the hotel is not big but clean and tidy! it is right on the beach and the scenery is beautiful! the price is reasonable! everything is so good and i highly recommend this hotel to all my friends! i'm sure i will choose this hotel if i'll go to maldives again!
Rachel D. Solo travelers Canada, April 16, 2014
Un paradis dans l'océan

Cuisine, personnel et emplacement
10
Accueil chaleureux, la chambre est spacieuse et très propre. Les repas sont succulents. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
Pau S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 30, 2014
絕對值得一住

非常近沙灘,服務員服務態度很好
10
Shuyu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 22, 2013
這邊的視野大概是本島最好的

非常靠近海灘、沙子品質很好、視野良好
8
居住在這邊總共三晚,房間的價錢很實惠,可能是淡季的關係。供餐人員很親切,會記住用餐習慣,很令人驚喜。房間還算乾淨整齊,每天會有整理客房的服務,但是好像房間有點濕氣,可能是面海的關係。走過整個居民島,我覺得這裡的視野是最好的,不僅離沙灘最近以外,也可以很快的去玩水,也可以躺在躺椅度過悠哉的一天。
Byung W. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2014
바로 앞이 모래가 없는 해변가이고, 바로 옆이 모래 사장이 있는 해변 숙소

야자수가 있는 해변, 모래사장이 있는 해변, 해양스포츠 정보를 제공하는 호텔
8
섬의 끝자락에 숙소가 위치하여 해변과 모래사장을 앞마당처럼 이용할 수 있는 곳으로서 휴식과 수영을 되풀이할 수 있는 곳
Lingjuan L. Solo travelers China, October 14, 2013
丨经济实惠,干净

卫生,服务态度,
5
Elena C. Solo travelers Russia, March 25, 2014
Маньяна

1.Близость моря 2.Вежливый персонал
7.3
По порядку. На пирсе нас вежливо никто не встретил, хотя я об этом просила. В отеле не оказалось свободных номеров, хотя бронировался номер за полгода. Поэтому нас вежливо отправили в White shell inn, вежливо пообещав, что завтра утром нас заселят в наш номер и при бронировании экскурсий мы получим дополнительный бонус. Спорить мы не стали, так как сутки перелета без отдыха не оставили сил на выяснение отношений. На следующий день мы не стали дожидаться когда за нами придет вежливый сотрудник отеля и перенесли вещи сами. Номера опять нет, только после 12, хотя он освободился накануне вечером. К обеду заселили. Номер на Exclusive Deluxe не был похож. Администрация вежливо мне объяснила, что да, это и есть Exclusive Deluxe. Т.к. уже 2 дня от отпуска у нас украли вежливые сотрудники отеля, и хотелось к морю, спорить мы опять не стали, А через день нам вежливо предложили переселиться в настоящий Exclusive Deluxe! Мы были в шоке, но номер, конечно, поменяли. Он был больше, там был стол и стул. На этом нас оставили в покое, точнее о нас вежливо забыли. Во время пребывания в отеле у мужа был день рождения. Я просила отель поздравить его, хотя обычно все отели везде всегда делают имениннику небольшой комплимент. Хотелось сделать мужу приятное.За деньги, не бесплатно. Обещали и вежливо не сделали. Про скидки на экскурсии тоже вежливо забыли, поэтому мы их заказывали в других отелях. На сайте при бронировании написано: питьевая вода в номере. Но не написано, что в день заселения. Завтраки нормальные, уборка проводилась. Подводя итог, скажу, Мальдивы супер, но не в этом отеле. 3 дня переездов из недельного отпуска, предоставление просто свободного номера вместо забронированного, без возмещения разницы в стоимости, невнимание со стороны сотрудников отеля оставили очень негативное впечатление.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives IslandsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachfrontWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SpeedboatWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Picnic IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Maafushi IslandWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Sunset ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WhiteShell BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - RestaurantWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Right on the beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Mafushi Front ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SurroundingsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SurroundingsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ReceptionWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - ExteriorWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop/CafeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest RoomWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Outdoor ShowerWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Dolphin tripWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Catamaran RideWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception AreaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03