Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

WhiteShell Beach Inn

Dhonveli, South Male Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 0807 (Show on map)

Book now!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Speedboat WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea View WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy Beach WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception Area WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremony WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremony WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremony WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga session WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach Yoga WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities
WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe
Area: South Male Atoll Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 147 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Ah Y. Solo travelers South Korea, June 26, 2015
The best place near the beach

friendly staff, location, safe
10
I was a female independent traveler and had a wonderful time at Whiteshell beach hotel, Maafushi island. It has the best location, you can hear waves and birds right in front of your room. Also, you can go to the beach whenever you want because it has the crystal clear bluey green beach right in front of the hotel. The room was soooo cozy and comfortable like my own room, it was so hard to leave the room on the last day. :-*( There were some ants though, but they didnt bother me at all. Also, the staff were so friendly like my own friends and i had such a good time with even though i was alone. :) There were also a variety of activities such as a night fishing(they made me wonderful dinner the the fish), snorkeling, and island tours, etc. You can just sigh up for the activities a night before. Or if its not possible, you can try different places, never hard. I has a wonderful dreamy days in Whiteshell beach hotel and Maafushi. I just want to visit there again! If you're planning to visit there, do not have to hesitate! Just go for it! :)
Report this review
Liang Z. Families with young children Singapore, June 11, 2015
Best location on Maafushi Island but quite ooold

Location, Staff, Excursion
8
Given the age of the hotel and its price, I would opt for the Arena Beach Hotel which is new, modern looking and just beside WhiteShell. However, other than the old hardware, we are satisfied with everything else. The people there are nice and accommodating; the excursion prices are good; and the location is just perfect.
Report this review
Rowan G. Couples Ireland, May 8, 2015
Even nicer than it looks!

Location, staff, food.
9.3
4 nights
Report this review
Yu Y. Couples Taiwan, March 23, 2015
I will stay WhiteShell next time.

private beach, best location,great staff
9.7
A warm thank you to WhiteShell while I was visiting Maafushi. Staff was super friendly and give me a big help and their place was very cozy. WhiteShell is definitely recommended for anyone who needs a place to stay while visiting Maafushi! I will stay WhiteShell sweetly place again on my next time in Maldives!!!
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Sweden, February 22, 2015
Perfect as usual

Location and staff
10
This was the second time we stayed at Whiteshell. The first time Maafushi was a sleepy little village with few tourists, now it is buzzing with activity. It is good to see that Whiteshell hasn't lost its original charm and character. Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms and good breakfast. Location is the best in Maafushi as it is closest of all hotels to the beach. We'll come back for a third time.
Report this review
Marek D. Groups Poland, February 17, 2015
fantastic

location, staff, price
9.7
We stayed in WhiteShell Beach Inn for a 6 nights and that was a great choice. Close to the beach, rooms simply but clean every day, excellent staff really helpful, responsible excursions prices. We can say only good things about WhiteShell so if you looking for accommodation in Maafushi this would be the best choice
Report this review
Vy H. Groups Vietnam, January 12, 2015
Good location

Clean rooms
8
Everything was good
Report this review
Hakan K. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2015
Very nice

The staff, location and services
9.7
It was a great time, just 15 meters from the water. Very clean and a wonderful staff that always looking for the best for you. Nice tours to different places as snorklingreef, resorts and much more.
Report this review
Marc M. Solo travelers Canada, December 23, 2014
Great choice

Best location, only private beach, great staff
8.3
There's only one other hotel I would consider on the island, and that's the one right next to this hotel ( last hotel on the strip). It's not luxurious, but you get way more than what you pay for. Also, the breakfast is very decent.
Report this review
Yen C. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2014
Great affordable beachfront hotel

location-beachfront, value for money, affordable
8.7
No complains
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

WhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives IslandsWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - SpeedboatWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Guest Room with Sea ViewWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Relaxation in private beachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - White Sandy BeachWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Reception AreaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Wedding ceremonyWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Yoga sessionWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Beach YogaWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands - WeddingWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive DeluxeWhiteShell Beach Inn Maldives Islands -  Exclusive Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02