Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Apartments

14 Resort Drive, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Reception Entrance Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Outdoor Seating Area Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surrounding Gardens Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Garden
Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 168

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 169 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Carolyn E. Couples New Zealand, November 15, 2013
Loved it and would come back again

We had a lovely apartment, very clean and quiet and large with every thing we needed for our stay. And a great balcony.
9.7
We loved our stay at the apartment. transport there was free from the apartment and ran every 15 mins. They were very clean and quiet and easy walk into the town center. We would stay there again.
Report this review
David A. Couples Australia, November 11, 2013
Massive room, awesome view.

The room size, the view from the balcony, access to free shuttle bus
6
The room was huge, self contained with a great balcony and stunning view. No restaurant but the island free shuttle bus service makes access to all areas a treat. Opposite Catseye Beach the location could not have been better.
Report this review
Jia Y. Couples Taiwan, October 10, 2013
Close to the beach, great view.

Friendly and helpful staff.
8.7
Very recommended to all types of travelers. Ideal place to stay on Hamilton Island.
Report this review
Wen L. Families with older children China, October 9, 2013
second time stay at this hotel

nice view and location free bus
8.3
Report this review
Helen G. Groups Australia, October 7, 2013
Unclean room. Not booked in early as requested

View. Kitchenette. Bedding.
3.7
Called twice & confirmed an early check in. I have a back issue & were made to sit around and wait for hours before we could get into our room as they had a late departure from our room last minute. Plus the room never got serviced at all in 3 days. We had a couple of items on our beds so they refused to touch the bedding supposedly. The view was amazing. Staff were not as helpful as you would like.
Report this review
Sue S. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Beautiful and tropical.

The staff were exceptional. The view was amazing. The room was great.
9
I loved every minute of it and so did my husband and child. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was serviced every day.
Report this review
Sandra W. Couples Australia, September 5, 2013
Nice-good value for Hamilton Island

Location, view, bus to airport
7
Large room-good cooking facilities, decor a little tired, although we were grateful to be upgraded to a sea view. Bus to airport very convenient.
Report this review
John C. Couples Australia, August 26, 2013
Clean, large room with picture perfect views.

Pool, friendly staff , convenient location.
8.3
Relaxing and very enjoyable with friendly staff and with a great location. Every morning was a different experience looking out from the balcony.
Report this review
Pei J. Couples Taiwan, August 7, 2013
Nice ocean view,big window.

expensive,but nice view and have kitchen
7
It's a old apartments, too expensive,but still cheap in Hamilton Island.The kitchen was old/outdated and the fridge froze everything. generally, lovely but not quite perfect.Garden view is lovely but sea view is definitely worth it
Report this review
Amy Y. Couples Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Self-contained, convenient and simple

Near to Catseye Beach, decent size apartment, friendly staff
6.3
Prices for hotels on Hamilton Island are relatively more expensive than other islands such as Long Island or Airlie Beach. On first thought, it was costly for accommodation such as Whitsunday Apartment; however, its location did compensate for that. Simple and a self-contained apartment with basic amenities, equipment and utensils. Would suggest the management to refurbish and improve the condition. Overall not a bad hotel; can do better. Holiday tip for travellers to Hamilton Island: visit the Great Barrier Reef - you will be awed by the nature and the sheer beauty of the corals
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Apartments WhitsundaysWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Reception EntranceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Outdoor Seating AreaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surrounding GardensWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - GardenWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04