Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Apartments

14 Resort Drive, Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 197 reviews

142 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (197)
Sort by:
Ana-Maria M. Couples Thailand, April 30, 2016
Sound accommodation
4.3
Although the accommodation was barable, there are a few things that management may like to take into consideration. The walls were very thin and we could hear our neighbours talking - both upstairs and beside us. The cabinet handles in the kitchen were greasy and dirty. The bottom shelf of the fridge door (for bottles) was non-existent. The pillows were flat and stank - should be replaced.
Report this review
Edwin T. Families with older children Philippines, April 28, 2016
Clean, spacious rooms with living room & kitchen
6.3
The room accomodation was excellent. The only thing missing is that there's no wifi in the rooms.
Report this review
Anthony K. Couples Australia, April 25, 2016
Long weekend @ HI
6
Clean & spacious rooms
Report this review
Spase S. Couples Thailand, March 7, 2016
Hotel OK but no dining facilities or breakfast in

View, location & comfortable beds
6.7
Report this review
S M. Solo travelers Thailand, February 19, 2016
Excellent accomendation, friendly staff

staff very helpful couldn't help you enough, room spacious, island is fabulous
9.3
Amazing stay. Would definitely recommend
Report this review
Peng S. Couples Thailand, January 31, 2016
Great
6.7
Had a great holiday
Report this review
Nada S. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2016
Excellent

Room size, clean, location
10
Perfect stay
Report this review
Mr W. Couples Thailand, January 24, 2016
Spacious, clean, slightly older accomodation. Over
6.3
Great value for money and located opposite the main beach on the island.
Report this review
Chandan K. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Hamilton

Location,balcony view
3.3
Do yourself a favor and not stay at this property. To begin, the floors were dirty and we had to wear slippers all the time. The apartment was not clean at all. All the dishes smelled and had to be washed before using. No daily service to clean dishes, only garbage collection. There were ants everywhere and even got into the food we bought from the bakery,a $30 treat for the ants. The bathroom needs major renovation. The reception closes at 7.00 pm everyday. For the price we paid this was a total disappointment . There are many good places around this place which are much nicer and cleaner. Hamilton island is a popular destination and gets booked fast but my suggestion would be to change the dates and stay at a nicer place than this place. The place was such a disappointment that I decided to write my first review. Have travelled to many countries and stayed at many nice hotels but this was a total disaster.
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, Facilities, Location
7
Great, would definitely stay there again. It was beautiful beachfront and the facilities were kept clean. Keep in mind that the rooms are not serviced daily but a "mini service" was provided to us in our room. The kitchen was clean and fantastic.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 142 reviews Next page
Whitsunday Apartments Whitsunday IslandsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Reception EntranceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Outdoor Seating AreaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Surrounding GardensWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - GardenWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03