Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Apartments

14 Resort Drive, Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
184 reviews

134 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (184)
Sort by:
Nada S. Families with older children Australia, January 27, 2016
Excellent

Room size, clean, location
10
Perfect stay
Report this review
Chandan K. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Hamilton

Location,balcony view
3.3
Do yourself a favor and not stay at this property. To begin, the floors were dirty and we had to wear slippers all the time. The apartment was not clean at all. All the dishes smelled and had to be washed before using. No daily service to clean dishes, only garbage collection. There were ants everywhere and even got into the food we bought from the bakery,a $30 treat for the ants. The bathroom needs major renovation. The reception closes at 7.00 pm everyday. For the price we paid this was a total disappointment . There are many good places around this place which are much nicer and cleaner. Hamilton island is a popular destination and gets booked fast but my suggestion would be to change the dates and stay at a nicer place than this place. The place was such a disappointment that I decided to write my first review. Have travelled to many countries and stayed at many nice hotels but this was a total disaster.
Report this review
Michelle T. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
Great stay

Friendly staff, Facilities, Location
7
Great, would definitely stay there again. It was beautiful beachfront and the facilities were kept clean. Keep in mind that the rooms are not serviced daily but a "mini service" was provided to us in our room. The kitchen was clean and fantastic.
Report this review
Xi Z. Couples China, October 30, 2015
not bad but a little bit expensive

clean,quiet,nice view
8.7
located well,clean,big apartment with good kitchen and very nice view balcony where u can see the moon-rise from the sea,but no bar or restaurant downstairs,need to go out for a drink.
Report this review
Kit W. Couples Hong Kong, October 23, 2015
Great location

Great location, reasonable price, specular view
8.3
Balcony with specular view (we stayed in Deluxe Coral view room) and we love the view very much. Leaking shower head and the bathroom is quite old and need some maintainance. The safebox is out of order (already told the staff but no one come to fix it). We enjoy our stay in Whitsunday Apartment
Report this review
Layton W. Couples Australia, October 14, 2015
Hamo

Location / view / self contained
8
Report this review
Mark P. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2015
Beautiful accommodation on a beautiful island

Location, modern room, views
9.7
We had a fantastic stay. We stayed in a Coral Sea View room and the views were absolutely amazing. This was our second stay here and we will be back for sure, love this hotel.
Report this review
Peera U. Couples Thailand, October 8, 2015
Good location with nice and comfortable room

Location, room,service
9
Report this review
Katica T. Groups Australia, September 14, 2015
McCudden/ Holder wedding stay

staff were very helpful, rooms were clean, close to everything.
8.3
Our stay was very comfortable, staff were very helpful except for one woman who would not answer the phone. Called 3 times in an hour and she still did not answer phone. I guess the back room was more interesting. When here shift finished, the gentleman with his broken arm was on and he was most helpful. told him about problems I was having with previous woman staff member.
Report this review
Mrs T. Couples Thailand, August 31, 2015
Whitsunday apartments didn't disappoint

Location, views, friendly staff
8.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 134 reviews Next page
Whitsunday Apartments Whitsunday IslandsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Reception EntranceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Outdoor Seating AreaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Surrounding GardensWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - GardenWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03