Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Apartments

14 Resort Drive, Hamilton Island, Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 16 reviews

144 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.1
Families with young children (16)
Sort by:
Chandan K. Families with young children United States of America, December 24, 2015
Hamilton

Location,balcony view
3.3
Do yourself a favor and not stay at this property. To begin, the floors were dirty and we had to wear slippers all the time. The apartment was not clean at all. All the dishes smelled and had to be washed before using. No daily service to clean dishes, only garbage collection. There were ants everywhere and even got into the food we bought from the bakery,a $30 treat for the ants. The bathroom needs major renovation. The reception closes at 7.00 pm everyday. For the price we paid this was a total disappointment . There are many good places around this place which are much nicer and cleaner. Hamilton island is a popular destination and gets booked fast but my suggestion would be to change the dates and stay at a nicer place than this place. The place was such a disappointment that I decided to write my first review. Have travelled to many countries and stayed at many nice hotels but this was a total disaster.
Mark P. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2015
Beautiful accommodation on a beautiful island

Location, modern room, views
9.7
We had a fantastic stay. We stayed in a Coral Sea View room and the views were absolutely amazing. This was our second stay here and we will be back for sure, love this hotel.
Mrs H. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2015
Great Stay

Location, price and customer service
9
We enjoyed our stay. The apartments are in a great location, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The floor was a little sandy, the cot used for my son a little shabby and the shower was super high pressure (not great for a 4 month old when there's no bath available) but other than that everything else was great! Rooms are fairly modern and a great size. Would stay again.
Qixia M. Families with young children China, July 16, 2015
111

111
8.7
111
Suisui Z. Families with young children China, July 1, 2015
Big room, value for money

Great Location, big room, superb view
8.3
Pleasant short stay, only thing is no wifi, no dish washer and shared laundry.
Yanfeng W. Families with young children Australia, May 6, 2014
Good experience overall

location, pool, kitchen
8
overall satisfactory.
Jeanitta L. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2014
Beautiful beach

Location, view and Staff
8
The Children loved it and asked to come back. Has a great view and staff was lovely
Sue S. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Beautiful and tropical.

The staff were exceptional. The view was amazing. The room was great.
9
I loved every minute of it and so did my husband and child. Nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was serviced every day.
Wai L. Families with young children Australia, March 1, 2013
Great value, convenient location

A slice of Paradise
8
My family stayed there for one night. We stayed in an ocean view (free upgrade) bedroom apartment. The cost was reasonable (as were my expectations) for a three star establishment. Location wasn’t too bad, a healthy walk into close by beach. The supermarket was a short walk away. Furbishments in the apartment were adequate. Nice and quiet. Impressed by the general cleanliness of the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The apartments also have a tour desk and we booked two tours through them and found them to be really helpful and informative when we were trying to decide what to do. We end up going on the Whitsunday Cruise to the Great Barrier Reef and also Ocean Rafting round the Whitsundays and both were excellent.
Ajay K. Families with young children India, January 2, 2013
Great Location, spacious Rooms

Location and size of the rooms
8.3
the checkout time was 10 am and the hotel did not gave much of flexibility despite request
1 - 10 of 201 reviews Next page
Whitsunday Apartments Whitsunday IslandsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Reception EntranceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Outdoor Seating AreaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Surrounding GardensWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - GardenWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04