My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Apartments

14 Resort Drive, Hamilton Island, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Lobby Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Lobby Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Lobby Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Lounge Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite Room Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest Lounge Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Bathroom Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Lobby Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace
Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - View from One Tree Hill Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Tropical Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Reception Entrance Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Outdoor Seating Area Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surrounding Gardens Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Recreational Facilities Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Beach
Area: Hamilton Island Number of Rooms: 168
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
78 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (78)
Sort by:
Jodie G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
With a view to die for but missing on-site dining

The view, room facilities and free shuttle bus.
6.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Whitsunday Apartments. We spent much of our time on the balcony of our 10th floor, Coral Sea View room as we couldn't get enough of the view and the weather was just perfect for it. Great pools, clean and comfy room, bed & bathroom, well appointed full kitchen and the free shuttle bus operating every 15 minutes all made for a pretty relaxing stay. The only thing we missed was an on-site dining room and bar so no breakfast available either but the coffee cart which was there daily made great coffee. I think the room is a bit overpriced at $280/night for 7 nights but the whole island is like that and you just need to be aware & prepared for it. Paying $4.30 for a $1.50 Melbourne Herald-Sun blew me away!! I still loved Hamilton Island and think the Whitsunday Apartments offer probably one of the cheapest accommodation options on the island.
Clayton R. Couples New Zealand, May 3, 2014
Good

Cheaper than others but still good quality. Great views. Comfortable, self-contained, good sized rooms/apartment.
7.3
Good, no issues.
Ian M. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
cyclone came so did wet weather.

coffee cart at front door
5.3
Rita S. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
LOVELY STAY :)

LOCATION, STAFF, AIRPORT SHUTTLE
6.7
Rebecca F. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Relaxing beach break

Beach side location, the view and it's peaceful surrounds
7.3
The rooms are very spacious with a good sized kitchen if cooking most meals. The location directly across the road from Catseye Beach is great and you can walk to other adjacent hotels that have more facilities such as bars, gym, restaurants etc. During the summer months you have to leave your air conditioner on all the time plus keep the doors closed as the birds fly into the apartment. If you have allergies I would suggest staying elsewhere as we notice mould coming through out bathroom ceiling (just a little) on our last day. It does not affect you if you don't have any issues with it.
Jennifer D. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
fantastic relaxing stay would recommend

on the beach, great sized apartment, great views.
7.3
really enjoyed a nice relaxing stay here, would recommend to a friend, however go in low season as the cost of the apartment is pretty high
Adam S. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Nice serviced apartment

View, room size and modern
6.7
Room at acommodation was generally good. Hotel is self catering so no restaurant or room service available. Didn't like: No bag stowage. They were just left in reception for anyone to go through the few hours whilst the room was prepared. Not enough info on check-in. Being Hamilton Island and all one owner, I'd expect more of a run down of what you can do etc upon arrival. I'd expect the bags to be taken to the rooms but they didn't do this. I guess it is a serviced apartment but I did pay 500 bucks a night! No golfbuggies available for the whole duration of the trip. Important to book well in advance during peak. Not enough to go around which was disappointing.
Kaixin Z. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
A comfortable apartment at the heart of everything

Convenient location, spacious room with great view
7.7
The apartment is located close to the airport, marina and resort centre which was really convenient. Guests on the island has free access to the pools in the resort centre and the pool-side restaurant/bar serves very nice dinner and drinks. The room was spacious with a well equipped kitchen. We booked a garden view room but still got a very nice view of the ocean. There is a general store at the marina where most groceries and fresh produce are available but at slightly higher prices. For longer stays I would recommend purchasing your cooking ingredients with Coles online as this saves you a lot of money on daily meals which otherwise can be quite costly on the island. A free shuttle bus stops right in front of the hotel entrance which takes you to every location on the island. In terms of activities, I strongly recommend the Cruise Whitsundays' full day cruise which includes a trip to Hill Inlet where you get the most superb view of the famous Whitehaven Beach. For the fitters travelers, there is a very nice but rather challenging hiking route right behind the apartment that takes you to the Passage Peak where you get the full view of the surrounding Whitsunday islands. The only downside was the service we got at the apartment. We asked the reception to change our bins the night before we left and no one attended so we had to leave our rubbish on the bench.
Rebecca M. Couples Australia, November 26, 2013
Pleasure to stay in these apartments

Great Location, Affordable, Friendly Staff
9
Stay was great, everything we needed was there. The benefit was that we had our own kitchen to cook in.
Lauren T. Couples Australia, November 24, 2013
Large rooms, great view and excellent location

The location, the pools and view
5.3
Although the hotel is an older style building, the rooms are large and clean and the ocean view rooms offer a fantastic view of the beach. The location is excellent as it is very central with shops and restaurants just a short buggy ride away. There is no restaurant or room service at the hotel which is a bit of a let-down however for a 3 star hotel I wouldn't really expect it anyway. The pools are lovely and very child friendly. There was a flamboyant male staff member who was actually quite rude to us when we were checking in and asking for towels etc which was disappointing however we had a lovely young lady who checked us out on the last day who was very friendly and helpful. Overall a good hotel if you are looking for location and size. Would suit families looking for spacious rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Apartments WhitsundaysWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - LobbyWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - LobbyWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - LobbyWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest LoungeWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest LoungeWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - BathroomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - LobbyWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - View from One Tree HillWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Tropical PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Reception EntranceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Outdoor Seating AreaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Surrounding GardensWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Recreational FacilitiesWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - BeachWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - BeachWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - BeachWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - BeachWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - BeachWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ShopsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SpaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SpaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SpaWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - ViewWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Suite RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Golf CourseWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Golf CourseWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Apartments Whitsundays - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C02