Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel

269 Shute Harbour Road , Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4082 (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Twin Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Double Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Family Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Double Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Units Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Tour Desk and Car Hire Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Secure centre Car Park Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Direct Access Airlie Beach Lagoon Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Kitchen Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Gateway to Whitsunday Beach Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Heart Reef
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Tatiana M. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Great location!

location
7.7
A very basic hotel,very friendly staff! Only a few minutes from lagoon,restaurants, night clubs,Point Abel Marina and tours pick up points. Noisy. Will come back.
Report this review
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
big room only a short walk to the beach

big room, great location
7
stopped for a trip out to the great barrier reef, so didn't need anything fancy, but this was a nice place to come back and crash in after a day at sea - other people staying were pretty noisy, so guess its a younger boozier crowd that frequents it, but we slept through regardless - and the ease of access to all the restaurants and bars makes it worth the extra noise
Report this review
Jennie S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Location, kitchen, helpful, quiet
7.7
The manager's were very friendly and always willing to help or offer alternatives with our indecision on booking tours and were genuinely interested in how we spent our day. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and in a perfect location backing on to the lagoon. The rooms were also quiet with minimal background noise from the nightclubs
Hotel Feature Tip: Situated right on the lagoon which is the only place to swim in Airlie Beach
Report this review
Dong Y. Solo travelers China, June 27, 2012
Gig rooms with three beds and kitchen,fridge....

nice service
7.3
It is a warm small hotel with good service. There are couple big swimming pools next to the hotel. I picked a room with three beds and kitchen, fridge, oven, cookers....It is a peaceful and nice hotel.
Report this review
Jake W. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
fantastic service

The staff without a doubt
10
we arrived 6 hours before you were allowed to check in from arriving on a grey hound bus. the lady in the office was very helpull indeed not only letting us check in to sleep but upgraded our room to one with a better view. would rate this very highly.
Report this review
Anthony E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 15, 2012
Welcoming staff

Good location, clean, friendly staff
8.3
Good location, clean, friendly staff, good stop off for the Whitsundays
Hotel Feature Tip: -Right on lagoon -No luggage storage facilities but you can use backpackers across road
Report this review
May F. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
In the heart of Airlie Beach

Behind of the lagoon, walking distance to Abel Point Marina, quiet location
7.7
very good location as it's not too far away from everything. it is also quiet compared to other hotels/accomodation which is located nearer to mcdonalds. hotel is reasonable decent for two people to live in. has some basic cooking facilities. people in the hotel are quite friendly. parking may be a bit of an issue as it is very, very limited. overall, enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again if i return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Lots of travel and tour package available nearby. 2) Point Abel Marina is the nearest place whereby most day trips depart from.
Report this review
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Noisy

excellent central location
6.7
staff were friendly and room was a good size, however if you want to get a good nights sleep then this place is not for you as it was noisy every evening of our stay into the early hours of the morning.
Report this review
Erico T. Couples Brazil, August 28, 2011
Best Location in Arlie Beach

Location
7
Whitsunday on the beach is located a few minutes from everything in Arlie Beach : restaurants, night clubs, departure for tours and transport in general. The staff was very helpfull and supported us in everything necessary for the best time!
Report this review
Gene G. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2011
Ok hotel with very friendly service

A very Basic hotel but it is right in the middle of all Airley bech activities, super helpful front desk staff, and able to book all tours at good rates from there
7.7
We had a fabulous time here, we visited the reef and Hamilton Island, My partner is from Mongolia a land locked country so the trip to the reef was quite some thing else, well done Fantasy reef. Airley beach is the gate way to the Whitsundays and a must see and stop over if you are travelling through this area, I think the locals nearly have it all done right, the place makes you feel like you are on holiday!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fantasy Reef trip to Hardy reef
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained TwinWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio DoubleWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Family StudioWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio DoubleWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained UnitsWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Tour Desk and Car HireWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Secure centre Car ParkWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Direct Access Airlie Beach LagoonWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio KitchenWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Gateway to Whitsunday BeachWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Heart Reef


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01