or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel

269 Shute Harbour Road , Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia 4082 (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Twin Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Double Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Family Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Double Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Units Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Tour Desk and Car Hire Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Secure centre Car Park Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Direct Access Airlie Beach Lagoon Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Kitchen Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Gateway to Whitsunday Beach Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Heart Reef
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (12)
Sort by:
Duncan C. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
all OK, would go back there

location, location, location
8.3
From the Moment of arrival until we left we enjoyed everything.
William H. Couples United States of America, December 11, 2012
Terrific blend of exotic paradise & affordability

great access to all town, shopping and tourist venues
8.7
We only had three days to enjoy the Barrier Reef and get away from it all. Couldn't be happier with the staff hospitality, security, the proximity to all shopping and tourist accessibility, swimming, beach and reef... plus very affordable.
Lee A. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Lovely!

Location, staff, value
9
We just popped in for 1 night on our way to daydream island and it was a lovely little motel, will definitely stay there again!! Lovely and friendly staff and its smack bang in the middle of airlie beach main street.
Sue P. Couples Australia, December 8, 2012
great location with a smile

location, cleanliness, price
8
Right on the lagoon at Airlie Beach with a great breeze and recently refurbished. Very helpful reception, booking airport transfers etc. Quiet and compfortable/
Restaurant Tip: Shipwreck Restaurant for evening meal. Easy Cafe for lunch.there is no food or dining at this motel.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, December 8, 2012
Great location, good value

Very friendly and helpful staff
9.3
This is located in the heart of town, close to everything. Great value, friendly, helpful staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try Wings for an exceptional diving/snorkeling adventure. You can book direct from the hotel.
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, September 14, 2012
big room only a short walk to the beach

big room, great location
7
stopped for a trip out to the great barrier reef, so didn't need anything fancy, but this was a nice place to come back and crash in after a day at sea - other people staying were pretty noisy, so guess its a younger boozier crowd that frequents it, but we slept through regardless - and the ease of access to all the restaurants and bars makes it worth the extra noise
Jennie S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2012
Great location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Location, kitchen, helpful, quiet
7.7
The manager's were very friendly and always willing to help or offer alternatives with our indecision on booking tours and were genuinely interested in how we spent our day. The rooms were clean, comfortable beds and in a perfect location backing on to the lagoon. The rooms were also quiet with minimal background noise from the nightclubs
Hotel Feature Tip: Situated right on the lagoon which is the only place to swim in Airlie Beach
Jake W. Couples United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
fantastic service

The staff without a doubt
10
we arrived 6 hours before you were allowed to check in from arriving on a grey hound bus. the lady in the office was very helpull indeed not only letting us check in to sleep but upgraded our room to one with a better view. would rate this very highly.
May F. Couples Malaysia, May 7, 2012
In the heart of Airlie Beach

Behind of the lagoon, walking distance to Abel Point Marina, quiet location
7.7
very good location as it's not too far away from everything. it is also quiet compared to other hotels/accomodation which is located nearer to mcdonalds. hotel is reasonable decent for two people to live in. has some basic cooking facilities. people in the hotel are quite friendly. parking may be a bit of an issue as it is very, very limited. overall, enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again if i return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 1) Lots of travel and tour package available nearby. 2) Point Abel Marina is the nearest place whereby most day trips depart from.
Nicholas D. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Noisy

excellent central location
6.7
staff were friendly and room was a good size, however if you want to get a good nights sleep then this place is not for you as it was noisy every evening of our stay into the early hours of the morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained TwinWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio DoubleWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Family StudioWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio DoubleWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio Whitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained UnitsWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Tour Desk and Car HireWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Secure centre Car ParkWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Direct Access Airlie Beach LagoonWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Self Contained Studio KitchenWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Gateway to Whitsunday BeachWhitsunday on the Beach Hotel Whitsundays - Heart Reef


AS-AGWEB-3C07