Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 140 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (140)
Sort by:
Yeonseong K. Couples South Korea, October 29, 2015
great!!!!!!!!!!!

view spa and pool location
8.3
the views, space of apartments, position, everything that we required on hand
Report this review
Karleen W. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2015
Great Location

Location, view, comfy bed.
8
The Location was fantastic, and the view was outstanding from our room. The bed was extremely comfy. The second pool was a great temperature, but we felt it needed cleaning and the grounds surrounding it were in a neglected state. The reception area and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jessica S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Great location and view from balcony

Friendly staff, good view, pool looking over
9.3
Really great place would stay again. Only negative was you could hear everything from the room next door (thin walls) there tv and talking kept me awake most the night.
Report this review
Philip K. Business travelers Thailand, October 2, 2015
Mmm

location, car parking, view
5.3
Staff complained that I booked with Agoda and said I should have booked direct. Staff were arrogant when I telephoned to enquire about parking. Plumbing was very loud (water hammer was loud when turning taps on in the bathroom) as well as the apartment next door
Report this review
Joyce J. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2015
very bad hotel

only the view from the room is good
3.3
Very poor service, the lady at front desk was very unfriendly. The hotel location at top of hill, we have to carry luggage all the way up and nobody helps! The walkway is so dirty! Will never ever stay again!
Report this review
Hugh H. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2015
Great view

View, Size of room, Cooking facilities
8
I had a studio apartment which was spacious and comfortable. The only down side was that I was in Florin block which was right at the top of the very steep hill. Hard work walking up.
Report this review
Donald G. Couples Australia, July 29, 2015
pleasant time at airlie beach

view,staff helpfulness,closeness to main shopping street ,
8.3
The quality of the room was what you would expect from a three star establishment.In future we would upgrade and expect a flasher establishment.
Report this review
Peter L. Couples Australia, June 14, 2015
great

location friendly & helpful staff great food
8
great
Report this review
Josephin L. Couples Australia, June 11, 2015
Wouldn't recommend, room old, needs work

Location,view, friendly staff
4.7
Would not go again we had a room that interconnected with another room which we didn't know people and paper thin walls we could hear other guests felt like no privacy ..room old and dated needs to be renovated ..good view of ocean.
Report this review
Russell T. Couples New Zealand, May 28, 2015
More a hostel than resort...

The view.
3.7
Late arrival and the studio room was unclean, hairs in the bathroom, dripping dirty taps, old mismatched furnishings and more. Totally substandard accommodation. My after-hours complaint secured another studio room which had at least been painted in recent years. I addressed my complaints to the Terraces manager who noted my concerns. The pool and bar area is open to the locals and backpackers, my opinion is the place is more a hostel than a resort.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 112 reviews Next page
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday IslandsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - KitchenWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04