or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
79 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (79)
Sort by:
Bruce M. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Very relaxing looking at views of the ocean

view, staff, location
8.7
Excellent stay - staff very helpful. Breathtaking views of the ocean. Walk into town centre.
Meng L. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2013
Great view, a bit old though

conveniently located, easy access to everything, but the room facilities are really old and kitchenwares dont look clean
7
overall is ok. Good ocean view and spacious studio. But it could have done better. Cookware and utensils should be cleaned from time to time. I spotted a big cockroach one night and had to cleanse everything in the morning.The room rate is bit high.
Emily R. Couples United Kingdom, October 19, 2013
Pleasant stay, good base to explore the whitsunday

Location, good staff,whitsundays
7.7
Pleasant stay in a very central location. Room was a bit dated and could have been cleaner, slightly pricey for what you pay. Overall though an okay place with nice staff, great pool and lovely views!!
Esther M. Couples Australia, October 13, 2013
Perfect, comfortable and beautiful views

Proximity to town, the view and the availability of space
9.3
Comfortable and served the purpose of our stay wonderfully couldn't of done better for the price.
Karen J. Couples Australia, October 11, 2013
Good value for money, great location, fab cafes

Location, views, value for money
8
Wonderful accommodation, attentive helpful staff, great location close to shops transport, beach, cafes, resturants etc
Karen W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2013
Good

View, size, clean
8.7
The hotel looks quite sketcy from the parking lot, but when I opened the door, it was clean, large and had a great view of the beach. I was late (after dark) checking in and was unsure of the process since the office was closed. Go into the bar and ask the bartender and he gave information to go back to the office and use the phone by the door. I got through right away and was given a code to open a box to get my keys and information about check out time and procedure in the morning. It was somewhat hard to find as it is on a road just above the main road into Arlie Beach (gps kept sending me around the farthest turn circle), but you must go to the turn circle and take the left outlet, make u turn around and follow up to the next road above, take a right and you will find the hotel via gps fine at that time.
Scott S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Met Expectations

Room Size, Location, View
5.7
They charge $1.50 for a roll of toilet paper and only provide one roll to begin with. The place is very run down and attracts a rough crowd. We got lucky with the location of our room. The parking situation is terrible at night. Had to drive around for half hour looking for a park.
Hennim L. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2013
Location View and budget

Location View and budget
8
Location View and budget. Spacious but parking can be inconvenienct.
Michelle H. Groups Australia, October 4, 2013
very pleasant and stress free

location, cost, ready before check in time
9.3
It provided what we were looking for. Clean Budget accommodation in a convenient location.
Hailey N. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
1 night, woken up early by hotel maintenance

location, room size, nice view
6.7
huge rooms, good for families, old school but nice, great view, great location really close to town. Would have enjoyed our stay a lot more if we didnt get woken up really early (after a late night as you do in Airlie) by someone gerneying/pressure washing the whole driveway with the generator/motor right outside our door for hours (hours before 10am check out time).We only booked for 1 night, so unfortunately didnt have the greatest experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort WhitsundaysWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03