My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Hotel Exterior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Hotel Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Hotel Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
72 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Karen W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2013
Good

View, size, clean
8.7
The hotel looks quite sketcy from the parking lot, but when I opened the door, it was clean, large and had a great view of the beach. I was late (after dark) checking in and was unsure of the process since the office was closed. Go into the bar and ask the bartender and he gave information to go back to the office and use the phone by the door. I got through right away and was given a code to open a box to get my keys and information about check out time and procedure in the morning. It was somewhat hard to find as it is on a road just above the main road into Arlie Beach (gps kept sending me around the farthest turn circle), but you must go to the turn circle and take the left outlet, make u turn around and follow up to the next road above, take a right and you will find the hotel via gps fine at that time.
Scott S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2013
Met Expectations

Room Size, Location, View
5.7
They charge $1.50 for a roll of toilet paper and only provide one roll to begin with. The place is very run down and attracts a rough crowd. We got lucky with the location of our room. The parking situation is terrible at night. Had to drive around for half hour looking for a park.
Hennim L. Couples South Korea, October 6, 2013
Location View and budget

Location View and budget
8
Location View and budget. Spacious but parking can be inconvenienct.
Michelle H. Groups Australia, October 4, 2013
very pleasant and stress free

location, cost, ready before check in time
9.3
It provided what we were looking for. Clean Budget accommodation in a convenient location.
Hailey N. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
1 night, woken up early by hotel maintenance

location, room size, nice view
6.7
huge rooms, good for families, old school but nice, great view, great location really close to town. Would have enjoyed our stay a lot more if we didnt get woken up really early (after a late night as you do in Airlie) by someone gerneying/pressure washing the whole driveway with the generator/motor right outside our door for hours (hours before 10am check out time).We only booked for 1 night, so unfortunately didnt have the greatest experience.
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
Good value

Good value, close to shops , quiet
7.3
I travel every week often overnighting on waybo airport This hotel is quiet with great view of ocean, you can cook fo yourself if you like ( Within reason) I would not recommend if elderly or one with mobility issues due to walk up hill plus I did not notice ramps or an elevator so would suggest a quick call to check first Whitsunday transit picks you up from th front gate for airport transfer
Lois C. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Cebtrally located at Airlie Beach

Just a short 5 min walk to the main street and the beachfront
8
The resort is old and a little 'tired' however it was great value and a great base for us. The pool and spa was well maintained with a great view over the ocean. It was a short 5 min walk to shops and restaurants and the beach front. Excellent location
Neil F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Reasonable accommodation at an ok price.

Close to beach, shops, restaurants and night life
7.3
The rooms were clean and spacious but could really do with a refurb
Kathlyn R. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Relaxing beautifu view

View,view,view
7.7
Always good love the.view looking at the bay rooms need upgrading tho
Jake D. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Relaxing and fun, good stop to go to Whitsundays!

Size of rooms, location, Staff!
8
The resort was a large place, unfortunately up a hill, and with big bags was a struggle, but when we got to the room, we were pretty suprised with the veiw and the size of the room! We could see out to the ocean and some of the islands of the whitsundays which was very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort WhitsundaysWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Hotel ExteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Hotel InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A08