Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Hailey N. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
1 night, woken up early by hotel maintenance

location, room size, nice view
6.7
huge rooms, good for families, old school but nice, great view, great location really close to town. Would have enjoyed our stay a lot more if we didnt get woken up really early (after a late night as you do in Airlie) by someone gerneying/pressure washing the whole driveway with the generator/motor right outside our door for hours (hours before 10am check out time).We only booked for 1 night, so unfortunately didnt have the greatest experience.
Michael M. Business travelers Australia, September 3, 2013
Good value

Good value, close to shops , quiet
7.3
I travel every week often overnighting on waybo airport This hotel is quiet with great view of ocean, you can cook fo yourself if you like ( Within reason) I would not recommend if elderly or one with mobility issues due to walk up hill plus I did not notice ramps or an elevator so would suggest a quick call to check first Whitsunday transit picks you up from th front gate for airport transfer
Lois C. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
Cebtrally located at Airlie Beach

Just a short 5 min walk to the main street and the beachfront
8
The resort is old and a little 'tired' however it was great value and a great base for us. The pool and spa was well maintained with a great view over the ocean. It was a short 5 min walk to shops and restaurants and the beach front. Excellent location
Neil F. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2013
Reasonable accommodation at an ok price.

Close to beach, shops, restaurants and night life
7.3
The rooms were clean and spacious but could really do with a refurb
Kathlyn R. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Relaxing beautifu view

View,view,view
7.7
Always good love the.view looking at the bay rooms need upgrading tho
Jake D. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Relaxing and fun, good stop to go to Whitsundays!

Size of rooms, location, Staff!
8
The resort was a large place, unfortunately up a hill, and with big bags was a struggle, but when we got to the room, we were pretty suprised with the veiw and the size of the room! We could see out to the ocean and some of the islands of the whitsundays which was very nice
Virginia O. Couples Australia, July 10, 2013
backpacker suitable

location ,view and pool
3.3
The first night here we weere in a well appointed room over the bar .since we arrived after hours no directions were given by reception when I rang. We learnt where it was from Google and the after hour service.Smoking was a big issue coming straight into our balcony from the bar below and singers noise however with air con on that wasn't a problem though as an asthmatic I would have loved fresh air. We moved the next night a long black hair belonging to the last tenant was on the floor and the air con gutted and non working. Dated decor a very tired property that needs alot to update it.
Virginia O. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
tired & dated

view,gardens,location
3.7
Older style hotel,noisy locals and not too clean.Great gardens and location .Ok but disappointing.Add to that main street dig up and airlee right now not much of a destination and overpriced for what you get.Unattractive gate way to great islands what a pity all round!!
Terry I. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Comfortable.good location and good views

same as above
8
Jessica H. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Budget hotel, amazing view from balcony

view, view, view!
6.3
This is definitely a budget hotel but its very centrally located and we had an incredible view from our balcony. The room was old, there were ants in the bathroom, and the balcony floor looked like someone spilled pizza on it a while ago and it hadnt ever been cleaned up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort WhitsundaysWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07