or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Jake D. Couples United Kingdom, July 23, 2013
Relaxing and fun, good stop to go to Whitsundays!

Size of rooms, location, Staff!
8
The resort was a large place, unfortunately up a hill, and with big bags was a struggle, but when we got to the room, we were pretty suprised with the veiw and the size of the room! We could see out to the ocean and some of the islands of the whitsundays which was very nice
Virginia O. Couples Australia, July 10, 2013
backpacker suitable

location ,view and pool
3.3
The first night here we weere in a well appointed room over the bar .since we arrived after hours no directions were given by reception when I rang. We learnt where it was from Google and the after hour service.Smoking was a big issue coming straight into our balcony from the bar below and singers noise however with air con on that wasn't a problem though as an asthmatic I would have loved fresh air. We moved the next night a long black hair belonging to the last tenant was on the floor and the air con gutted and non working. Dated decor a very tired property that needs alot to update it.
Virginia O. Couples Australia, July 9, 2013
tired & dated

view,gardens,location
3.7
Older style hotel,noisy locals and not too clean.Great gardens and location .Ok but disappointing.Add to that main street dig up and airlee right now not much of a destination and overpriced for what you get.Unattractive gate way to great islands what a pity all round!!
Terry I. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Comfortable.good location and good views

same as above
8
Jessica H. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2013
Budget hotel, amazing view from balcony

view, view, view!
6.3
This is definitely a budget hotel but its very centrally located and we had an incredible view from our balcony. The room was old, there were ants in the bathroom, and the balcony floor looked like someone spilled pizza on it a while ago and it hadnt ever been cleaned up.
Onyx N. Couples Australia, July 2, 2013
Budget short holiday

Friendly staff, the exceptional views & the balcony
6
The staff were amazing! The views over the ocean were sensational, although the hike up the hill to the resort became tedious after a while. This resort which is more apartment style, would be suited for low budget short stays for those who want a comfortable place to stay after being outside all day.
Stephanie E. Couples Canada, June 27, 2013
Excellent value

Ocean view, large balcony, comfortable bed
8.7
We loved this hotel! We got an excellent deal on agoda and arrived to find a spacious 1 bed suite, with a large balcony with 180 degree ocean views. Kitchen was well equipped, bed was clean and comfortable, wifi by the pool, excellent service at reception- all together, an amazing value.
Jamie C. Couples United Kingdom, May 26, 2013
Next level up from a backpackers

Location, quiet, largeish room
6.7
This is the next level up from a backpackers but is only slightly more expensive and its worth it for what you get. Don't be expecting luxury accommodation but it will do for a good weekend in Airlie.
Craig M. Couples Australia, April 1, 2013
Amazing View

location Views price
9.3
it was awesome, the view are amazing, close to everything
Janet S. Groups Australia, December 15, 2012
Fantastic views & location!

Amazing views, fully equipped kitchens and a short stroll to the action!
8.3
the hotel is an older well worn type with lots of character. it is a place where tourists can mingle with locals and get a "real" feel for airlie beach. the rooms are very well equipped and while not the 5 star it once was in it's hey day, the rooms were functional, had amazing views, are a short 5 minute stroll to the action of the strip but far away enough to be quiet and relaxing.the restaurant was not yet reopened while we were there but the bar was and it was a lot of fun. i think this is a great place to stay with friends while traveling or families and would bring my kids back there next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort WhitsundaysWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01