Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Kitchen Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Pool
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Nearby Attraction
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
137 reviews

109 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Adrian B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Happy with our stay

Great views and clean rooms with carpark for each room. Really friendly staff and good value apartments. Would stay there again for sure.
9.3
We had a week without any issues or complaints. We enjoyed our experience the whole time.. The hotel is situated on a large hill so you will need a taxi to get your bags up to the rooms. The hill also gives you a great view.
Report this review
Justin H. Groups United States of America, September 30, 2014
Sufficient accommodations, nothing special

Location, Size, View
6.3
My stay was adequate. The name "Resort" is quite misleading as there is nowhere near a resort. The requirement to take out your own trash, clean your sink, limited to only one towel, my companions room did not have toilet paper, lack of 24 hour guest services, quality of the bed all were inconsistent with the name "Whitsunday Terraces Resort". That being said, the room was adequate for the price.
Report this review
Jeffrey B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Our stay

Location location location
7.3
Very convenient to all the attractions and night spots. Unit was a bit "tired" - but we were expecting that. A makeover will be warranted very soon with the carpets, bathroom fittings and so on.
Report this review
Jack A. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Value for money

Location, price and size of the room
7
Report this review
Melinda L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Good value for money

Location
7
Great location close to the main strip. Rooms a bit tired and run down but has to be expected for the price. Wifi only available in certain common area's and not at all in rooms which is not convenient if you have business to do. Didn't eat there so cannot comment but bar does a great Margarita
Report this review
Lynda W. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2014
Fantastic

View of the ocean, convenience and the extras in the room
9.3
Fantastic. We had parking at the door. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and had a washing machine which was good for us travelling. The room also had basic cooking facilities which we didn't use but appreciated the option. We didn't eat at the resort hence the middle scoring. I would happily stay at this resort again if in the area. I read a lot of bad reviews about this resort but decided to see for myself and was not disappointed. I would recommend this to others who want a value for money option, loved this resort
Report this review
Xin Y. Groups Singapore, July 13, 2014
Comfortable day with good balcony view

Big room
6
Report this review
Glen B. Business travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
good

location - view - cleanliness
7
overall good
Report this review
Ross B. Couples United Kingdom, May 9, 2014
A great stay and we'd definitely go back

Location, apartment so can do own meals, pool
8.3
A pleasant resort in a great location and with lovely views.
Report this review
Liesl B. Couples South Africa, April 23, 2014
easy, convenient, breathtaking view

views, location, price
8
Stayed in the ocean view room... amazing view of the ocean and boats afloat in the water, rather steep hill to walk up to get to the hotel, however I will admit that because of that you then have an amazing view from the apartment! The are a few hotels on that same street which have that same steep walk. Overall for the price.... we enjoyed our stay, didn't spend alot of time at the hotel as we were so close to town and preferred to explore instead, I would recommend this to anyone who's wanting an easy, affordable stay close to everything airlie beach had to offer!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 109 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday IslandsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - KitchenWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06