Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 146 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 146 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Barry J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
One night stopover
location
this hotel needs a makeover. our room, particularly the bathroom needed attention. Large room with a great view, one night was enough.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

graham K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Whitsunday Terraces
Staff, facilities, view
Comfortable accommodation with good in-room facilities. Generally looking a bit tired from the outside, could do with a lick of paint.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

ALEXANDRE O. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Great Location
Location, Views and Live Band
Pleasant stay. Walking distance to most of the marinas
Reviewed January 05, 2015

andrew R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014
good digs
spacious and good balcony view. Everything works. wifi ok but slow. shops and bars close by. close to ferry terminal
Very, very good.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Marion B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
worst hotel!shower useless!
a 2 star hotel mascarading as a 4 expensive! excuse used for expense "schoolies week" never recommend this hotel!!!
Reviewed December 02, 2014

MICHAEL F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2014
Relaxing
view, closeness to town, relaxed staff
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Andrew G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location, could do with a bit of TLC.
Location, cost, size
Great views from rooms, not a 24 hour reception though. Could do with a little modernising. Bad staff were friendly but limited on what drinks they could make. But on the whole a perfect spot for the beach and shops and local food. And for the price we payed it was adequate.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

Isabel T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Beautiful memories formed in Whitsundays terraces
The strategic location in airlie beach despite the hill to climb which was our daily exercise, comfort and spacious with a beautiful view
It was an amazing trip, beautiful and relaxing trip which sums up as a real holiday
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Justin H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Sufficient accommodations, nothing special
Location, Size, View
My stay was adequate. The name "Resort" is quite misleading as there is nowhere near a resort. The requirement to take out your own trash, clean your sink, limited to only one towel, my companions room did not have toilet paper, lack of 24 hour guest services, quality of the bed all were inconsistent with the name "Whitsunday Terraces Resort". That being said, the room was adequate for the price.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Adrian B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
Happy with our stay
Great views and clean rooms with carpark for each room. Really friendly staff and good value apartments. Would stay there again for sure.
We had a week without any issues or complaints. We enjoyed our experience the whole time.. The hotel is situated on a large hill so you will need a taxi to get your bags up to the rooms. The hill also gives you a great view.
Reviewed October 05, 2014