Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Islands, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 92 reviews

112 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.2
Couples (92)
Sort by:
Greg G. Couples Australia, April 4, 2016
One nighter
5.7
Great location for our single night stay after a week on a yacht. Relaxed environment and close enough to walk to all of the goods Airlie has to offer. The hill is a good challenge on the way home too
Report this review
Christine B. Couples Australia, March 13, 2016
The Viewa are to Die for.
5.3
The room we had was OK, but the bathroom was long overdue for a renovation. The TV was right next to the bed, very bad positioning(who would want to watch anyway) If it wasn't for the Most Spectacular View I wouldn't recommend. All that said We will stay again and request a different room.
Report this review
Annie H. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Excellent

Location, staff friendliness, facilities
10
Excellent
Report this review
Nic B. Couples Australia, December 15, 2015
OK but not a hotel

location and view (but you had to pay more for that) and that's it.
4.3
This was more of a self contained apartment. We were told to wash and put away all dishes and remove all rubbish from the bins and take it down stairs or be charged an additional fee. It markets itself as a resort with the rooms classified as suites which it certainly wasn't. Very disappointing!
Report this review
Damien W. Couples Australia, December 13, 2015
Comfort up a hill

Location, Views, Comfortable
7.3
Stay here was quite good. The bathrooms are a bit outdated but the room generally was clean and comfortable. Tough walk up the hill after a night out but location is still good enough to walk home from the esplanade. No trouble asking for a later check out time of 11am.
Report this review
Vince O. Couples Australia, December 7, 2015
Total gooood

Position
9.7
Should stay it longa
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Couples South Korea, November 19, 2015
Lovely place

view staff balcony
8.7
The apartment is big and spacious and has an amazing view from the balcony
Report this review
Yeonseong K. Couples South Korea, October 29, 2015
great!!!!!!!!!!!

view spa and pool location
8.3
the views, space of apartments, position, everything that we required on hand
Report this review
Karleen W. Couples New Zealand, October 27, 2015
Great Location

Location, view, comfy bed.
8
The Location was fantastic, and the view was outstanding from our room. The bed was extremely comfy. The second pool was a great temperature, but we felt it needed cleaning and the grounds surrounding it were in a neglected state. The reception area and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Jessica S. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Great location and view from balcony

Friendly staff, good view, pool looking over
9.3
Really great place would stay again. Only negative was you could hear everything from the room next door (thin walls) there tv and talking kept me awake most the night.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 140 reviews Next page
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday IslandsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - KitchenWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsunday Islands - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05