or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Kitchen Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Marion B. Couples Australia, November 27, 2014
worst hotel!shower useless!
3
a 2 star hotel mascarading as a 4 expensive! excuse used for expense "schoolies week" never recommend this hotel!!!
Michael F. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
Relaxing

view, closeness to town, relaxed staff
8
Andrew G. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2014
Great location, could do with a bit of TLC.

Location, cost, size
7
Great views from rooms, not a 24 hour reception though. Could do with a little modernising. Bad staff were friendly but limited on what drinks they could make. But on the whole a perfect spot for the beach and shops and local food. And for the price we payed it was adequate.
Isabel T. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Beautiful memories formed in Whitsundays terraces

The strategic location in airlie beach despite the hill to climb which was our daily exercise, comfort and spacious with a beautiful view
7
It was an amazing trip, beautiful and relaxing trip which sums up as a real holiday
Adrian B. Couples Australia, October 4, 2014
Happy with our stay

Great views and clean rooms with carpark for each room. Really friendly staff and good value apartments. Would stay there again for sure.
9.3
We had a week without any issues or complaints. We enjoyed our experience the whole time.. The hotel is situated on a large hill so you will need a taxi to get your bags up to the rooms. The hill also gives you a great view.
Justin H. Groups United States of America, September 30, 2014
Sufficient accommodations, nothing special

Location, Size, View
6.3
My stay was adequate. The name "Resort" is quite misleading as there is nowhere near a resort. The requirement to take out your own trash, clean your sink, limited to only one towel, my companions room did not have toilet paper, lack of 24 hour guest services, quality of the bed all were inconsistent with the name "Whitsunday Terraces Resort". That being said, the room was adequate for the price.
Jeffrey B. Couples Australia, September 29, 2014
Our stay

Location location location
7.3
Very convenient to all the attractions and night spots. Unit was a bit "tired" - but we were expecting that. A makeover will be warranted very soon with the carpets, bathroom fittings and so on.
Jack A. Solo travelers Australia, September 12, 2014
Value for money

Location, price and size of the room
7
Melinda L. Couples Australia, August 4, 2014
Good value for money

Location
7
Great location close to the main strip. Rooms a bit tired and run down but has to be expected for the price. Wifi only available in certain common area's and not at all in rooms which is not convenient if you have business to do. Didn't eat there so cannot comment but bar does a great Margarita
Lynda W. Couples New Zealand, August 1, 2014
Fantastic

View of the ocean, convenience and the extras in the room
9.3
Fantastic. We had parking at the door. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and had a washing machine which was good for us travelling. The room also had basic cooking facilities which we didn't use but appreciated the option. We didn't eat at the resort hence the middle scoring. I would happily stay at this resort again if in the area. I read a lot of bad reviews about this resort but decided to see for myself and was not disappointed. I would recommend this to others who want a value for money option, loved this resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort WhitsundaysWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - KitchenWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06