My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Whitsunday Terraces Resort

5 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Whitsundays, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Exterior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 Bedroom Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living Room Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/Terrace Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/Lounge Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming Pool
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Surroundings Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Interior Whitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room
Area: Airlie Beach Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (11)
Sort by:
Marcus L. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Good location, helpful staff.

Good location, helpful staff, view.
9.7
The hotel was well located to the sights, the staff were helpful.
Meng L. Solo travelers China, November 3, 2013
Great view, a bit old though

conveniently located, easy access to everything, but the room facilities are really old and kitchenwares dont look clean
7
overall is ok. Good ocean view and spacious studio. But it could have done better. Cookware and utensils should be cleaned from time to time. I spotted a big cockroach one night and had to cleanse everything in the morning.The room rate is bit high.
Karen W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2013
Good

View, size, clean
8.7
The hotel looks quite sketcy from the parking lot, but when I opened the door, it was clean, large and had a great view of the beach. I was late (after dark) checking in and was unsure of the process since the office was closed. Go into the bar and ask the bartender and he gave information to go back to the office and use the phone by the door. I got through right away and was given a code to open a box to get my keys and information about check out time and procedure in the morning. It was somewhat hard to find as it is on a road just above the main road into Arlie Beach (gps kept sending me around the farthest turn circle), but you must go to the turn circle and take the left outlet, make u turn around and follow up to the next road above, take a right and you will find the hotel via gps fine at that time.
Kathlyn R. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2013
Relaxing beautifu view

View,view,view
7.7
Always good love the.view looking at the bay rooms need upgrading tho
Samath W. Solo travelers Australia, November 9, 2012
Nice view of the Whitsunday Bay

3 minutes walking to the Airley Beach Town
8
The room is more a serviced apartment. There is no daily room service. The reception is open only from 8.00 am to 5.00 pm. The room has a microwave and cooking facilities. There is a privately operated restaurant and bar with restricted hours of operation. The hotel is situated on a cliff and it gives a fantastic view of the Whitsunday Bay. There are no lifts. The rooms are at three levels and climbing was not a problem for me. The room was quite neat and there was adequate space for everything. You can book all tours from the reception. The shuttle buses drop you at the hotel. It is good value for the money you pay. I could recommend this hotel for any budget traveller.
Restaurant Tip: There is a large number of restaurants and takeaway shops in the Airley Beach Town. There is a convenience store to buy your groceries. There are night clubs with poker machines.
Brenton B. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2012
Great views

views, close to town
8.7
spartan, but comfortable. Very large room with kitchen. Very close to all the restaurants and bars in Airlie
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cruise Whitsundays has great tours - take one!
Laurenske L. Solo travelers September 29, 2011
Beautiful view

View from room is amazing, big private balcony
7.3
The only thing i would say is keep in mind the walk to the hotel from the main street is very steep.
Nightlife Tip: Shanannigans
Bruno G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 17, 2013
Nicht zu empfehlen

Kein Internet im Zimmer
2
Das Hotel ist total herunter gekommen. Ich würde nie mehr so viel bezahlen für dieses hässliche Zimmer. Auch eine Küche stelle ich mir anders vor. Mikrowelle Kühlschrank soll eine Küche sein? Und der Herd? Die Badewanne ist voll Rost, der Duschkopf ist auf 1.5m und man muss immer diesen steilen Hügel hinauf gehen. Echt mühsam. Der Pool ist voll von Hautpartikeln, die man von blossem Auge sieht. Ich möchte ja nicht wissen was da eine Probe ergeben würde. Das Wasser auf jeden Fall schmekt süsslich, also nach Pisse. Und am Schluss musste ich noch meinen Müll herunter bringen, sonst kostet es 25$. Für den Preis...???
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Das einzige hier ist die Aussicht die schön ist.
Xiaoting D. Solo travelers China, April 18, 2013
房间面积宽敞

房间宽敞,阳台不错,风景如画
9.3
Nie Y. Solo travelers China, May 5, 2012
性价比较高

位置优越,服务设施完备
9
位于Airlie beach小镇中心位置,便于出行。房间有阳台可观海景。房间宽敞,配备设施齐全。可在酒吧和泳池附近使用免费wifi。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Whitsunday Terraces Resort WhitsundaysWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - ExteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 1 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - 2 BedroomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Living RoomWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Room InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Balcony/TerraceWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - BalconyWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Pub/LoungeWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Swimming PoolWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - SurroundingsWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - InteriorWhitsunday Terraces Resort Whitsundays - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01