or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wiang Inn Hotel

893 Phaholyothin Road, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong Ballroom Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Interior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/Lounge Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby
Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Restaurant Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and Beverages Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational Facilities
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1047 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1047)
Sort by:
Dirk V. Business travelers Belgium, July 8, 2013
a very comfortable stay at a medium-priced hotel

Comfort - Price - Location
8.3
I've been using Wiang Inn Hotel for the last 10 years. The hotel remains up to par with the requirements of todays' traveller.
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Homely, affordable and central

It is right in the centre of Chiangrai. It has huge ground for parking. It is comfortable and the staff helpful and friendly.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay of 3 nights even though the weather was a bit wet. But we hired a car at very affordable price from the shop directly opposite the hotel. Everything was so convenient and easily reached . The hotel was quiet and it was such a joy to rest after a hectic day driving to Maesai, Chiang Saeng and Phayao. The parking facility is so ample and security so well maintained. The staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The breakfast was simple and enjoyable . The bed was very comfortable and clean. Everything was within reach like being at home. Yes indeed it was an experience of being at home away from home.
Bojan V. Families with older children Slovenia, July 5, 2013
Good for short stay and visiting night market.

Location & wifi are the best features of this hotel.
6.7
It was pleasant stay in Chiang Rai despite the fact that room and bed was not very comfortable and breakfast was rather poor. They charge 7 baht for calling taxi. The hotel room needs renovation.
Cheng I. Families with older children Singapore, July 3, 2013
Very convenient to shopping and restaurantS

Accessibility - good service - convenient
7
The lobby was impressive and the staff were all very helpful. The rooms were quite musty and old. There was an unpleasant smell but bearable. Breakfast buffet was okay. The staff were very accommodating to change our rooms to adjoining rooms especially for families. The hotel rooms need a fresh coat of paint and perhaps thorough cleaning of carpets and curtains.
John K. Couples Australia, June 28, 2013
Would stay again

Location, services, fair value
8
I like the location with everything at hand. The room was standard, it was quiet, and the linen and towels were clean. The air conditioning was weak and the access halls slightly stuffy. Renovations are proceeding, which should improve some aspects. For the price, it's a reasonable base from which to enjoy Chiang Rai.
Noel W. Couples Australia, June 24, 2013
Relaxing and value for money

Location, friendly staff, value for money
6
Enjoyable and always happy to stay there. Staff are always friendly and everything is very close to the hotel.
Janice M. Couples South Africa, June 14, 2013
A comfortable stay

Comfortable room, good location near night market in central town with easy parking
6
Although rooms and bed were comfortable everything in this hotel is a little tired. As a 4* rated hotel the breakfast was not good and service to match.
Saana A. Business travelers Finland, June 7, 2013
Great location, good value for money

location, comfy bed, quiet
7
Stayed only one night in Chiang Rai, for which this hotel has excellent location since it's very close to the night market. The hotel is not very impressive but everything worked well and it's definitely worth the price.
Leif M. Solo travelers Norway, June 5, 2013
I keep comming back. Great hotel and location

Location, afordable rate and 5min to nightlife
7.7
This is the hotel I prefer if I'm travelling around in the area of Chiang Rai, also if I enjoying night life - Great located!
Lee K. Groups Singapore, June 4, 2013
their location is very good

walking distance to night market, eating places and massage places
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang RaiWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe roomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - InteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - RestaurantWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and BeveragesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational FacilitiesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Wiang Inn Hotel, Chiang Rai

AS-AGWEB-3C01