or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wiang Inn Hotel

893 Phaholyothin Road, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong Ballroom Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Interior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/Lounge Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby
Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Restaurant Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and Beverages Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational Facilities
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1035 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1035)
Sort by:
Mick S. Couples United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Very Good Service

Great Location
8
This hotel is located in the heart of town, close to night Market,the staff provided very good service and great food at a good price, the room was clean with excellent shower
Daniel H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Friendly and Efficient Hotel Staff

Value for money
8
The room was very impressive for the rate offered. Internet wasn't available in my room (there was confusion about the use of a code for this) but that was the only negative. Breakfast very good and a nice place to stay, central in town, for Christmas day as a traveller.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is centre of town, so lots of options.
Sornsawan J. Families with young children Thailand, December 24, 2012
Bad service, overpriced & over rating

Location
2.7
The only good thing of this hotel is just situate next to night bazaar. The room is old, to request for toothbrush will incurred 50 THB charges. And this hotel is really not child friendly. I will definitely not come back here again.
Lam D. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 22, 2012
Second Visit

Prices & Location
8
It turned out I didn't show for check-in. But this is my second time planning to visit and I chose the hotel again. Good location, decent service & quality. Quiet & peaceful area, close enough to attractions & places to visit (night bazaar, bars/clubs, shopping venues)
Christel P. Solo travelers Germany, December 20, 2012
comfortable and cosy

central location, 3minutes walk to nightmarket, experienced staff, good breakfastbuffett, comfortable rooms
8.7
always like to stay there when I want to meet friends. Central location, many restaurants and massage places close by. hotel guests are Foreigners and thais, taxi and travel services available. nice lobby with piano life music in the evening.
Rodney S. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Excellent location

Location
8.7
The Wiang Inn Hotel is one of the best choices to stay in Chiang Rai: it is centrally located, close to restaurants and the Night Bazaar. The de luxe room was large and acceptable, but the bathroom is definitely below par -- more like a 2- or 3-star hotel. This hotel needs renovations! The breakfast was very good, with a wide assortment of dishes.
Shopping Tip: Night Bazaar only 75 metres from the hotel.
Chung T. Solo travelers South Korea, December 18, 2012
Good,convenient location

Near to bus station and market
7.7
Around the corner within 5 mins walk was the bus station. Thai people like loud speaker. The staff answered it would stop at midnight. It did. I went to Mae Sai by that terrible stopping bus. At the end of the road was Thai custom and immigration. I nearly crossed the border into Myanmar. All the people with or without vehicle go and come endlessly.
Chinda T. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Location
9
Very good experience. Beautiful Lobby,nice room and great location. 2 minutes walk to Chiangrai nite bazaar.
Shopping Tip: Nite Bazaar .
Lam D. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 17, 2012
Optimal Location & Decent Facility

Location
8
My first time in the northern province of Thailand. The place is quiet & peaceful and the hotel offers just that. Location is the best with minutes from Chiang Rai's night bazaar. Across the street is the bars area & the clock tower, which is nice to vist at 9pm. One hour north is the Golden Triangle for anyone interested in visiting the once-true-kingdom of opium trades. This is my new found place of peace and quiet.
Charles S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Hotel

Beautiful room
7.7
I would not stay here again. It has nice rooms, but no Internet in the rooms. The restaurant was over priced for what you get. It had an amazing breakfast bar. I think I will try a different hotel next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang RaiWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe roomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - InteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - RestaurantWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and BeveragesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational FacilitiesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Wiang Inn Hotel, Chiang Rai

AS-AGWEB-3A05