or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wiang Inn Hotel

893 Phaholyothin Road, City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Exterior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Exterior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Exterior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Executive Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Executive Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal Suite Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room
Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Nightclub Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Nightclub Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Nightclub Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/Lounge
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Caron D. Solo travelers South Africa, May 6, 2013
Perfect location

location,comfort,pool
8.7
I totally enjoyed this hotel as you could just walk out the front door into the main road. evrything you want is down the main road,night market,massages,shops and food.
Inoue T. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2013
regret

quiet close to the night bazzerl
6
door key doesn't open! i went the reception to change card key. three times i changed key and try to open the door!! but not open!! the room service said the door battery very low so that card keys didn't work. i can't believe!! there is the 4 star hotel!! the another day, the safety box doesn't open too!! i'm sorry i can't recommend his hotel.
Kevin C. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2013
The staff was accommodating after a booking error

Location, room size, clean
6
Autumn S. Business travelers United States of America, April 19, 2013
Great Location, close to Night Market

Close to Night Market, Tasty Breakfast, Friendly Staff
8.7
I try to stay at Wiang Inn Hotel EVERY time I visit Chiang Rai. It is only a short walking distance from the Night Bizarre as well as weekend market. It is also located at the end of the main street in town. You have Central Plaza within walking distance to the left and a bunch of Thai and Foreign Restaurants lining the street to the right. So the Location is the best thing about the Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful too. There is nothing special about the rooms...they're not the biggest. The beds, however, are softer than most hotel beds in Asia. There is a pool. It's small, but it's a pool. Internet in the rooms costs extra, it's not very fast (from my experience). The internet in the lobby is free, and I think it's better.
Drew F. Couples Australia, April 19, 2013
Good food, good bars and good karaoke.

Karaoke, food and staff
7.7
I was disappointed with the beds. Maybe I should have requested it but it had two single beds instead of a queen.
Gan H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2013
nothing special about this hotel

central location, easy to access to the sightseeing sites
4.7
It's an old hotel and room are dirty and not comfortable, will not stay a second time
Gary A. Couples Australia, April 13, 2013
Brief overnighter before moving on.

Good staff, nice room and restuarant
8
very nice. Everything was good for the price and staff were helpfull
Sansanee O. Business travelers Thailand, April 11, 2013
Convenience location and near local transportation

Convenience location, near local transportation and just a few blocks away from the walking street.
6
Quite ok, quiet hotel but the room is a little too small and the bathroom is rather old.
Ian B. Couples Australia, April 10, 2013
Comfortable hotel in central location.

Central location, comfortable room, everything close by.
7.3
The best asset of the Wiang Inn is its excellent location, close to most of the Chiangmai Rai, including the night bazaar. The room was clean, not large, and the wi-if was only available in the lobby. Breakfast was ample, with both Western and Asian tastes catered for. We would stay there again.
Nitiwadee S. Families with older children Thailand, April 6, 2013
It's down town

Food, good transportation , good place
7
I went there for my sister wedding, so I spent one night at downtown around Chiangrai night bazaar where located near the hotel just 5 mins. Walking. Then spent about a day in the ballroom,there are good facility and convenient .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang RaiWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Executive SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Executive SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - NightclubWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - NightclubWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - NightclubWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - RestaurantWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Nearby Attraction


AS-AGWEB-3B03