or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wiang Inn Hotel

893 Phaholyothin Road, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Exterior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong Ballroom Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Interior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/Lounge Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby
Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Restaurant Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and Beverages Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational Facilities
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1068 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1068)
Sort by:
Lam D. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 22, 2012
Second Visit

Prices & Location
8
It turned out I didn't show for check-in. But this is my second time planning to visit and I chose the hotel again. Good location, decent service & quality. Quiet & peaceful area, close enough to attractions & places to visit (night bazaar, bars/clubs, shopping venues)
Christel P. Solo travelers Germany, December 20, 2012
comfortable and cosy

central location, 3minutes walk to nightmarket, experienced staff, good breakfastbuffett, comfortable rooms
8.7
always like to stay there when I want to meet friends. Central location, many restaurants and massage places close by. hotel guests are Foreigners and thais, taxi and travel services available. nice lobby with piano life music in the evening.
Rodney S. Couples Canada, December 20, 2012
Excellent location

Location
8.7
The Wiang Inn Hotel is one of the best choices to stay in Chiang Rai: it is centrally located, close to restaurants and the Night Bazaar. The de luxe room was large and acceptable, but the bathroom is definitely below par -- more like a 2- or 3-star hotel. This hotel needs renovations! The breakfast was very good, with a wide assortment of dishes.
Shopping Tip: Night Bazaar only 75 metres from the hotel.
Chung T. Solo travelers South Korea, December 18, 2012
Good,convenient location

Near to bus station and market
7.7
Around the corner within 5 mins walk was the bus station. Thai people like loud speaker. The staff answered it would stop at midnight. It did. I went to Mae Sai by that terrible stopping bus. At the end of the road was Thai custom and immigration. I nearly crossed the border into Myanmar. All the people with or without vehicle go and come endlessly.
Chinda T. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2012
Great location with spacious room

Location
9
Very good experience. Beautiful Lobby,nice room and great location. 2 minutes walk to Chiangrai nite bazaar.
Shopping Tip: Nite Bazaar .
Lam D. Solo travelers Vietnam, December 17, 2012
Optimal Location & Decent Facility

Location
8
My first time in the northern province of Thailand. The place is quiet & peaceful and the hotel offers just that. Location is the best with minutes from Chiang Rai's night bazaar. Across the street is the bars area & the clock tower, which is nice to vist at 9pm. One hour north is the Golden Triangle for anyone interested in visiting the once-true-kingdom of opium trades. This is my new found place of peace and quiet.
Charles S. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2012
Hotel

Beautiful room
7.7
I would not stay here again. It has nice rooms, but no Internet in the rooms. The restaurant was over priced for what you get. It had an amazing breakfast bar. I think I will try a different hotel next time.
Christian C. Families with young children Canada, December 14, 2012
Good location and price, but problem with Agoda

Location
8
Good hotel, but Agoda seems to have reset the dates at some point in my reservation, and number of guests. So, I had to pay extra for my wife and child's breakfast, but fortunately they had a room for me. Be careful with the website, as going backspace of having to re-enter information can reset some settings to default. Check the confirmation well. Have booked online dozens of times, never had this problem before, so doubt it was just my carelessness.
Julie H. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2012
Great hotel for relaxing at the end of a long day.

Comfortable, spacious rooms. Very helpful staff. The buffet is always delicious - a yummy mixture of Thai and western food.
10
I find this hotel very relaxing. The rooms are spacious and have large windows, making them light and pleasant to be in. The rooms also have block-out blinds, making it easy to sleep-in. The location is great, right on the main street of Chiang Rai, in the hub of the city. Overall my family and I really enjoy staying there.
Wilson M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2012
Beautiful Hotel , Friendly and helpful Staff

The staff were excellent
10
Wiang Inn Hotel is a Very nice hotel centrally located in Chiang Rai . Great Breakfast , Nice swimming pool .The staff were all excellent .I really enjoyed my stay there. It was only 2 blocks walk to the Night Bazaar and entertainment .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang RaiWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe roomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - InteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - RestaurantWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and BeveragesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational FacilitiesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Wiang Inn Hotel, Chiang Rai

AS-AGWEB-3A05