or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wiang Inn Hotel

893 Phaholyothin Road, Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai, Chiang Rai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Exterior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong Ballroom Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Interior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting Room Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/Lounge Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby
Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Lobby Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Restaurant Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Buffet Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and Beverages Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming Pool Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational Facilities
Area: Amphoe Mueang Chiang Rai Number of Rooms: 260
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1055 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1055)
Sort by:
Anton L. Couples Spain, April 28, 2014
Very good value for money

attentive staff, piano music at the lobby, nice room
8.3
I agree with most comments. It looks a bit old but the lobby is nice and so the rooms. The swimming pool area is not really beautiful but it does the job. Breakfast won´t get any star in Michelin guide but there is a fair amount of choices, thai and western style. The only problem is internet. During my stay for 3 nights, it didn´t work even in the lobby! I had my own connection in my phone. If not, it would have been a serious problem and i would complain strongly. If you dont have (working) internet, dont offer it.
Klongpawn P. Families with older children Thailand, April 27, 2014
great location, nice comfortable room

location, room, value for money
8
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2014
Overall a very nice stay

Room, breakfast had a lot of variety, and close to night market.
9.7
I had to extend my stay again and chose this hotel again. I stayed here about 8 years ago and it still looks the same. For an older hotel, it is very clean, staff is friendly and attentive, and I would highly recommend for the area for a great value. Short walk (less than 5 minutes) to night bazaar/market. Very good staff.
Anthony K. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
A quiet and peaceful stay after a mad wet experien

1)It is centrally located 2) The staff is friendly and helpful 3) A suitable place for a quiet rest
9.3
I think it was the low season and so the hotel was quiet and that suited us best. In the morning breakfast was no rush as there was only a small crowd. Its central location enables us to walk to practically anywhere. So we dont need taxi or tuk tuk. The staff is friendly and that makes a big difference. It makes us feel at home and very happy. We never thought we were in a strange place even though we dont understand the language.
Jonathan W. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2014
Great value, nice stay.

Room, breakfast had a lot of variety, and close to night market.
9.7
I stayed here about 8 years ago and it still looks the same. For an older hotel, it is very clean, staff is friendly and attentive, and I would highly recommend for the area for a great value. Short walk (less than 5 minutes) to night bazaar/market. Very good staff.
Kim E. Families with young children Australia, April 21, 2014
Quite an enjoyable stay

Location, Price, Comfort
9
Only a two night stay, but whilst there, we were amazed at how close the hotel was to the night bazaar and to the central bus station, particular handy if you are traveling there or from somewhere else via bus transportation. Only a 10 minute walk to either of the two as the bus station is adjacent to the night bazaar. The hotel itself was quite comfortable and had the option of a pool which we utilised on one of our days there. Although the rate was for two adults (child free if using existing bedding), we were able to take our daughter to breakfast on both mornings, something we would be unable to do at the next hotel that we stayed in at Chiang Mai.
Terrence B. Business travelers Australia, April 14, 2014
Pleasant, affordable, well serviced

Affordability,
7.3
Chetta B. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2014
Good clean close to city

Easy to go, room, staff
7.3
It is ok but it over the value.
Max H. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
good location

location, good breakfast, walking distance to resturants
6.7
Decent hotel, no room safe which is a pain
Fei Y. Business travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
Great location. Old hotel.

Location. Excellent bkfst. Had a pool.
7
Hotel definitely shows it's age. The rooms and items in rooms (like fridge and water heater) well shows its age. The staff English level is not great but manageable. No gym. However the location can't be beat, it's the nicest hotel by the night market, amazing bkfst selection, and it has a pool (although not the best clorination).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang RaiWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe roomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Chiangroong BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - InteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - RestaurantWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - SuperiorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Food and BeveragesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Recreational FacilitiesWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Wiang Inn Hotel, Chiang Rai

AS-AGWEB-3C04