Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wiang Inn Hotel

893 Phaholyothin Road, City Center, Chiang Rai, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 1334 reviews

694 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1334)
Sort by:
Ken T. Families with young children Japan, January 1, 2016
Nice to stay

Location, WIFI, Nice staff
6.3
Walking distance to Night Bazar. Breakfast is so-so. WIFI connection is fine. Totally comfortable to stay. Like to be back again.
Report this review
Kian H. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2016
Great Location

Good Location / Clean Room / Big Room
6
Report this review
Diana T. Solo travelers Kazakhstan, December 30, 2015
Did not meet my expectations

Good location, bad room
5
The stay was great mostly because of the tours I made and not because of the hotel. The only good thing about the hotel was its location. My 'superior' room was somewhat average, everything looks pretty old, and the pictures are probably photoshopped. Staff didn't speak good English. The hotel needs renovation. Would give 3 stars.
Report this review
Shanfu L. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2015
Great location but poor bed quality

Location
7
We stayed here for three nights while we were in Chiang Rai. There is no doubt that the hotel has a great location since it is located beside the night market. In general, the room we stayed in is clean too. However, we felt that the quality of the bed was terrible. The bed was so soft that my wife (who weighs about 50kg) and I (around 80kg) could feel the spring on the bed as we slept on it. I note that we had a twin room so each of us had a single bed to ourselves. We also felt that there was a lack of personal touch but well ... I guess its expected given that it is a commercial place.
Report this review
Ath A. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2015
best downtown hotel

prime location, buffet breakfast, countryish
8.3
Have stayed here before & it is the best hotel in the downtown Chiang Rai area with a country atmosphere
Report this review
Sasanee V. Business travelers Thailand, December 22, 2015
Good location
5.3
Good location
Report this review
Kian H. Families with older children Singapore, December 12, 2015
Stay

Cleanliness , Near Night Market , Easy access
6.3
Report this review
R P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 4, 2015
Moderate well located hotel

Good central location. Relatively inexpensive. Wifi worked.
6
Report this review
Khei H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 24, 2015
Wonderful stayed

Location strategic, spacious room, clean
10
Love everything about this hotel. Highly recommend. The hotel staff is friendly, room spacious, the food is alot variety especially the breakfast. Hotel location is very near to bus station and convenient store. Worth of money.
Report this review
William P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2015
Comfortable

Great staff, comfortable environment, location
7.7
Easy to find and the staff were great.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 694 reviews Next page
Wiang Inn Hotel Chiang RaiWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - ExteriorWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Executive SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Executive SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Premiere SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Royal SuiteWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Deluxe RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Guest RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Superior RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - NightclubWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - NightclubWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - NightclubWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - LobbyWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Pub/LoungeWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Swimming PoolWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - RestaurantWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BuffetWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Meeting RoomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - BallroomWiang Inn Hotel Chiang Rai - Nearby Attraction


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03