or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Widus Hotel and Casino

5400 M.A. Roxas Highway, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles / Clark, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hotel Vida
Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Ballroom Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Pub/Lounge Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Ballroom Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Junior Suite Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Casino Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Deluxe Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Showroom Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Aisia Spa
Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Terra Tent Wedding Set Up Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Hotel Facade Front Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Widus Convention Center Facade Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - One Bedroom Suite Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Macau Ballroom Classroom Set Up Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Casino Facade Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Fitness Room Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Family Junior Suite Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Salt Restaurant Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Widus Convention Center Lobby Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Salt Restaurant Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Prism Lounge
Area: Clark Freeport Zone Number of Rooms: 233
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Jackie L. Families with older children Philippines, May 1, 2015
Okay

Location food and comfort
7.3
Needs a little Improvememt
Sandy N. Business travelers Singapore, April 18, 2015
Clean hotel with casino

Clean hotel with casino
6.3
Gordon S. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2015
Great Stay

Hospitality, Location, Food
9.7
Wonderful stay. That being said, the ventilation in the lobby area, lounge and front hallways needs to be better. Walking into the lobby from outdoors, the lounge and hallways, the air had the stench of smoke from the casino. Those with allergies will have breathing issues from the smoke smell. It is present almost any time of the day or night. That and smokers around the pool area was unpleasant. The only negatives we had related to smokers.
Vivian C. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
So ...Disgusting and disappointed........

swimming pool was good
2.7
So disgusting and disappointed. Over all disappointed.
Agnes G. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Staycation

pool. breakfast. bed
7.3
The main lobby, where the casino was located, was grand but a little crowded. The hotel rooms we were assigned to where in towers 1 (deluxe room) and 2 (executive room). Tower 1 is older, not carpeted and the common areas (hotel tower lobby, hallways etc) are al fresco. Tower 2 is newer, carpeted and the common areas are air conditioned. Facilities: bathtub set-up in tower 1, no bathtub in tower 2; both with accessible balconies; both with comfortable beds; both with good AC; there was an accessible tree house at the back of tower2, and on-going construction at the back of tower1. Ask for interconnecting rooms if you have children with you - Deluxe + Junior Suite. Breakfast was a hit - better than Holiday Inn's Mequeni Café. Pool was ok - the children had fun on the slide. They allowed us to check-in early for one room but the other room was way beyond standard time of check-in (the room was given past 4:00pm). If you need interconnecting rooms, they have a junior suite interconnected with deluxe room (we didn't know they have interconnecting rooms). Down side: Since we stayed during the holy week, the menu for dinner buffet at Salt consisted of fish, chicken and vegetables only - but ala carte was also offered (esp to non-Catholic guests during Holy Week). Wifi was bad inside the rooms but acceptable in common areas. Very late check-in in one room but A+ for the early check-in for the other room (1 room was available past 4:00pm - but they were very kind and gave us an apology letter, offered late check-out and complimentary beverage voucher). The staff (hotel and resto) - not so attentive (maybe due to the sheer number of clients during the holidays). Otherwise, it was a good stay for us especially the kids. We will comeback and maybe try again during non-peak days.
Agnes G. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Staycation

swimming pool, breakfast, bed
7.7
The children loved the pool and had fun during our stay. Since it is a Casino/Hotel, the adults in the group also had their fun.
Ranee M. Families with older children Philippines, March 31, 2015
Our stay at widus..
5.7
I orders an executive room and 2 deluxe rooms. To my surprise!!,,the executive room of this hotel is just like another ordinary room in other hotels ive been, so what more with the deluxe rooms? The executive rooms beds are so small. The mini is inaccessible! The ref was locked! (Like as if i cant afford to pay whatever it is to be consumed) and the worst is---no hair dryer!!! And the staff (housekeeping maybe) are not so honest! Well its partly my fault since we checked out and i didnt bother to check my things.i just realized after an hour that my daughter's camera was left! I immidiately called the hotel. The staff who i spoke to told me "ok let me have your number and ill call you within the day" that was around 10am..so i made another call at around 4pm and the answer is "we'll call you"! I decide to wait until the next day to wait for their call..we stayed at another hotel for our second night..so next day at 10am i arrived back at widus and told them about the camera issue.i was asked to stay at the lobby while they check!! (So happened yesterday!?) i waited at the lobby until 11:45am.staff came and told me that "oh im sorry but the camera you're lookin for is not there, well when u checked out yesterday another costumer checked in at the same room so we dont know who took it if its the housekeeping or the costumer"!!! Ohh i was speechless and i dont know!!! How could they blame it to another costumer!!
Roselyn J. Families with young children United States of America, March 22, 2015
dirty bathroom. ...writings on the walls and insid

the casino
3.7
Very disappointed with their buffet food and services in their restaurant. ...staff weren't very attentive to your needs. ..I had to get up numerous times to get things to our table ...
Jaimee T. Families with young children Philippines, March 22, 2015
nice pool :) good food :)

pleasant clean quiet
8
it was a great stay..
Yuh H. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2015
New outside ..

The exterior is very new but there is still work to do with the internal structure ..
5
Acceptable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Widus Hotel and Casino Angeles / ClarkWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - BallroomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Pub/LoungeWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - BallroomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Junior SuiteWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - CasinoWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Deluxe RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - ShowroomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Aisia SpaWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Terra Tent Wedding Set UpWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Hotel Facade FrontWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Widus Convention Center FacadeWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - One Bedroom SuiteWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Macau Ballroom Classroom Set UpWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Casino FacadeWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Fitness RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Family Junior SuiteWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Salt RestaurantWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Widus Convention Center LobbyWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Salt RestaurantWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Prism LoungeWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Casino FloorWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Malt Bar and Coffee ShopWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - BallroomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - W Coffee ShopWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Luna RoomWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWidus Hotel and Casino Angeles / Clark - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06