or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wigmore Court Hotel

23 Gloucester Place, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W1U 8HS (Show on map)

Book now!

Wigmore Court Hotel London - Bathroom Wigmore Court Hotel London - Guest Room Wigmore Court Hotel London - Guest Room Wigmore Court Hotel London - Guest Room Wigmore Court Hotel London - Dining Area Wigmore Court Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Wigmore Court Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Wigmore Court Hotel London - Guest Room Wigmore Court Hotel London - Entrance Wigmore Court Hotel London - Bathroom
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Bertrand L. Families with older children France, December 30, 2013
not bad

very near to oxford st and bus, clean
5
It wasn't very pleasant.staff never smilling.one room in under ground and too expensive for this service.bathroom realy small. This hotel has no qualities lf 3 stars. Only one positive point: good location nothing else . I'm not going back there and it was a wasted stay!! Fourth time in london! We are used to see frequently 3 or 4 stars hotel and we have never seen so much of dysfonctionnement!
Brendan G. Solo travelers Ireland, January 27, 2013
Nice location, the room was very small

Very nice staff and good location
7.3
the bedroom door bore the marks of having been forced open on occasions and had been poorly repaired and was in shoddy condition. the room was very small, however it was quiet and the staff were very pleasant.
Maebh G. Solo travelers Ireland, October 19, 2012
Staff excellent. Hotel home to home!

Security. Good Breakfast. Warm. Pleasant staff.
9.3
great location. possible to walk to main shopping areas from here. good bus service on the same street. staff very nice, both on reception and at the breakfast. shower very good, tv, tea/coffee in the room. the hotel was nice and warm. not suitable for older people, a lot of stairs, no lift. steep stairs to go down for breakfast.check what floor your room is on.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very warm hotel!
Susan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2012
Convenient location

Location
6.7
Comfortable room temperature however, bed was so soggy and tilted. Had a sore back all day during the seminar.
Shopping Tip: just few yards to shopping high street and very convenient to all bus route.
Chia L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 27, 2012
Nothing much to say

No good
3
Very bad experience as it was summer time and hotel does not have air-conditions. Worst of all, we are require to carry our bags to 4th floor as there is no lift.
Jessica H. Groups Australia, July 21, 2012
Boutique hotel on the main road in a nice area

Rooms are large and the location is perfect
7.3
hotel reception closes at 10pm at night so if you need to check in, you need to make prior arrangements to avoid waiting outside and ringing the doorbell like crazy like we did - not knowing this was the case. eventually a hotel staff (who sleeps there at night) opened the door but was not happy about it. the hotel has no lifts, so if you end up on the top floor like us, be prepared to lug all your suitcases and bags up 4 flights of stairs like we did. for 3 girls who just spent the last 2 hours travelling to london from bath and lugging our suitcases for 2 blocks, carrying suitcases up these stairs at 1am was a nightmare! breakfast was pretty bad but there's always cereal and fruit to fill your stomach. the shower in our room wasn't working so i had to use a cup and scoop the water from the tap - the old fashion way. then found out that there is no hairdryer in the room so had to go to bed with wet hair because it was 2am so i couldn't ask for it from reception. however, on the upside, the room was very spacious and the beds were clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Mayfair is a posh area so there's lots of luxury hotels nearby. Oxford street shopping is also just up the road and the toob is 5 mins away - very convenient!
Viriato Q. Couples Portugal, May 1, 2012
Sufficient and very British Hotel

It has a bed, and clean bathroom
5.7
I arrived 2am raining and was waiting 5 minutes for someone to come to the door... the price is very high for the conditions. Exagerated to say the least. It is sufficient.. didn't quite stay enough time to enjoy the hospitality of people that worked there, so I can quite evaluate, but my short stay was not rich in exchanging smiles with people working there..
Surath P. Families with young children Sri Lanka, April 30, 2012
One of the best location in the central city..

really nice staff with smile
8
good service for the price.nice buffet breakfast.. but no elivator in this hotel.really good staff with plesant service.worth for the money.and shopping tube station very close to the hotel.24 hrs service incredible.rooms are bit small.but good for small family.with one child.
Restaurant Tip: good restaurants and pubs near by in bakers street just 2 minuet walk.
Perla R. Couples United States of America, March 29, 2012
small but good

closer to everything
8
wish they have a lift my husband have a hard time walking upstairs, but other than that everything is good .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy the big bus ticket its worthed ,buy it on the internet its cheaper
Zhongwei M. Groups Singapore, March 24, 2012
Cosy and quiant Hotel

Very clean and near the Marble Arch.
9.3
Pleasant experience staying here. Clean and spacious room. Breakfast was good with many selections. However, it is far from any nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wigmore Court Hotel London - Guest RoomWigmore Court Hotel London - BathroomWigmore Court Hotel London - Guest RoomWigmore Court Hotel London - Guest RoomWigmore Court Hotel London - Guest RoomWigmore Court Hotel London - Dining AreaWigmore Court Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorWigmore Court Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorWigmore Court Hotel London - Guest RoomWigmore Court Hotel London - EntranceWigmore Court Hotel London - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08