Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 277 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

David M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good visit
Overall I recommend. Gym needs a lot of improving but pool area is great. Food is good and priced fair. Waitresses are amazing. 2 minutes from the action. Thumbs up
Reviewed January 28, 2016

peter W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Disappointing
The only nice thing about this hotel is the location for men and the swimming pool
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Roger O. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
What a difference a year makes
Location, bar, and the pool
I first stayed at this hotel in 2015, came back in 2016. The management of the hotel must have changed, the staff was very nice but the rooms now have problems. We had to change rooms twice to find one that had a functioning air conditioner. Our final room never did get cold but it was survivable. The bath room was nice but had issues with the shower and hot water. They provide bath towels but no hand towels or wash cloths. All in all I was disappointed with the hotel and will not go back.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Murray M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Long time favourite
Staff, Location & Food
We have been coming here for many years now and have got to know some of the staff well. Nice to come to a place where they remember you plus they also go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Arrived early in the morning and checking in early which was very much appreciated. Will be back.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

David R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
Perfect Hotel/resort in all ways.
Staff, Very Helpful, Very Friendly
Loved every minute of my stay as everything about the hotel is just perfect. All staff from cleaner to security at main door to bar staff to kitchen chefs to mangers was perfect in every ways as nothing was a problem to them even if you thought it was as they sorted things out within minutes like my air con unit in my hotel room had a water leak and before I knew it within minutes the maintenance guys was there fixing it, and on new years eve 2015 I asked if they had Strongbow cider of which the day manager a tall Australian guy said he would look into it, and within an hour or two told me they was out of stock, but he recommend San Miguel Apple which was very lovely, and I drunk all the time I was there. I have being back in England now for two days, and I wish I was back there right now if I had enough money I would go back there right now as they treat you like family. I did not want to come back home, but I had too as I did not have enough money to stay there. I recommend room numbers 36, 37 38, or 39 as they are pool view rooms and big rooms with beds that can sleep three people easterly as my room number was 37. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, but ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing fly to Clark Airport only 15 minutes away from hotel, and not fly to Manila airport as it could take you up to 5 hours in the taxi to get to hotel as the last 40 minutes of the 5 hours drive is on the freeway (motorway) the other 4 hours and 20 minutes is getting out of Manila in very heavy traffic SO FLY TO CLARK AIRPORT NOT MANILA AIRPORT. The hotel was perfect in every way highly recommend to every one. And one thing a mangers office in different country has doors on them not at this hotel there is not doors it is open, and the manger will stop what they are doing to help you.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Greg H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Our stay in angles
Restaurant overlooking the pool, room, location
My wife and i enjoyed staying at the wild orchid and would stay there again
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Murray M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Home away from home
Freidnly Staff, Excellent Food & Location
We have been coming to the Wild Orchid for a number of years and whilst the older section of the hotel is starting to show it's age it is still good value for money. There are plenty of other properties in that price range but you really cannot beat the location, the friendly staff and the good food. Will be back again in 6 weeks.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

ian D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
aircon not cold enough
room very small to much furniture hotel old and tired
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Xin W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Comfort stay, but not value for money
Location, pool, comfort room
The location is one of the best. It has a great pool, facility setup is good. Room is big and comfortable, I stayed 5 nights and sleep very well all the time. Given its price I should say something yet to improve: Food quantity is not as good as outside restaurant, although the quality is acceptable; During my stay, the cold water from the tap is of yellow color, the warm water is ok; The wifi signal is good but the speed is slow, not good for video stream. One unbelievable thing is, when someone leave my room, the front desk refused to call my room, they insisted to have me go downstair instead to verify. I have to get up and put on clothes. I was able to relax in this hotel but next time I will try another hotel for better value of money.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

Winston C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
The facility is excellent and clean
the rooms in the new wing, the pool and the location
i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to my friends to stay there.
Reviewed September 12, 2015