Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 280 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

John B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Location Location Location
Location, friendliness of staff and pool.
The staff was so friendly we became friends, delicious food available 24/7 and a huge pool to relax away the day. I was very impressed with the Wild Orchid and will be back. If lucky enough to bring back a lady friend this is not an issue. All are welcome.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Xavier B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
wild orchid
I love this hotel staff is good. Pool was great. Location to all events was feasible. Pricy but worth it.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

David M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good visit
Overall I recommend. Gym needs a lot of improving but pool area is great. Food is good and priced fair. Waitresses are amazing. 2 minutes from the action. Thumbs up
Reviewed January 28, 2016

peter W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Disappointing
The only nice thing about this hotel is the location for men and the swimming pool
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Roger O. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
What a difference a year makes
Location, bar, and the pool
I first stayed at this hotel in 2015, came back in 2016. The management of the hotel must have changed, the staff was very nice but the rooms now have problems. We had to change rooms twice to find one that had a functioning air conditioner. Our final room never did get cold but it was survivable. The bath room was nice but had issues with the shower and hot water. They provide bath towels but no hand towels or wash cloths. All in all I was disappointed with the hotel and will not go back.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Murray M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Long time favourite
Staff, Location & Food
We have been coming here for many years now and have got to know some of the staff well. Nice to come to a place where they remember you plus they also go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Arrived early in the morning and checking in early which was very much appreciated. Will be back.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

David R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in December 2015
Perfect Hotel/resort in all ways.
Staff, Very Helpful, Very Friendly
Loved every minute of my stay as everything about the hotel is just perfect. All staff from cleaner to security at main door to bar staff to kitchen chefs to mangers was perfect in every ways as nothing was a problem to them even if you thought it was as they sorted things out within minutes like my air con unit in my hotel room had a water leak and before I knew it within minutes the maintenance guys was there fixing it, and on new years eve 2015 I asked if they had Strongbow cider of which the day manager a tall Australian guy said he would look into it, and within an hour or two told me they was out of stock, but he recommend San Miguel Apple which was very lovely, and I drunk all the time I was there. I have being back in England now for two days, and I wish I was back there right now if I had enough money I would go back there right now as they treat you like family. I did not want to come back home, but I had too as I did not have enough money to stay there. I recommend room numbers 36, 37 38, or 39 as they are pool view rooms and big rooms with beds that can sleep three people easterly as my room number was 37. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, but ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing fly to Clark Airport only 15 minutes away from hotel, and not fly to Manila airport as it could take you up to 5 hours in the taxi to get to hotel as the last 40 minutes of the 5 hours drive is on the freeway (motorway) the other 4 hours and 20 minutes is getting out of Manila in very heavy traffic SO FLY TO CLARK AIRPORT NOT MANILA AIRPORT. The hotel was perfect in every way highly recommend to every one. And one thing a mangers office in different country has doors on them not at this hotel there is not doors it is open, and the manger will stop what they are doing to help you.
Reviewed January 15, 2016

Greg H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Our stay in angles
Restaurant overlooking the pool, room, location
My wife and i enjoyed staying at the wild orchid and would stay there again
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Murray M. from New Zealand
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
Home away from home
Freidnly Staff, Excellent Food & Location
We have been coming to the Wild Orchid for a number of years and whilst the older section of the hotel is starting to show it's age it is still good value for money. There are plenty of other properties in that price range but you really cannot beat the location, the friendly staff and the good food. Will be back again in 6 weeks.
Reviewed November 18, 2015

ian D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
aircon not cold enough
room very small to much furniture hotel old and tired
Reviewed November 14, 2015


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: