Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Resort

A.Santos corner Johnny's Street, Balibago, Malabanas, Angeles / Clark, Philippines 2009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Lobby Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Pub/Lounge Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Bathroom Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest Room Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Pub/Lounge Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Lobby Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Pub/Lounge Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Interior Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Facilities
Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Restaurant Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Restaurant Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Interior Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Lobby Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming Pool Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Interior Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Exterior Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Restaurant Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Interior Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Recreational Facilities Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden
Area: Malabanas Number of Rooms: 55

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
263 reviews

170 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Murray M. Couples New Zealand, January 16, 2016
Long time favourite

Staff, Location & Food
7.7
We have been coming here for many years now and have got to know some of the staff well. Nice to come to a place where they remember you plus they also go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Arrived early in the morning and checking in early which was very much appreciated. Will be back.
Report this review
Roger O. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
What a difference a year makes

Location, bar, and the pool
6.7
I first stayed at this hotel in 2015, came back in 2016. The management of the hotel must have changed, the staff was very nice but the rooms now have problems. We had to change rooms twice to find one that had a functioning air conditioner. Our final room never did get cold but it was survivable. The bath room was nice but had issues with the shower and hot water. They provide bath towels but no hand towels or wash cloths. All in all I was disappointed with the hotel and will not go back.
Report this review
David R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
Perfect Hotel/resort in all ways.

Staff, Very Helpful, Very Friendly
10
Loved every minute of my stay as everything about the hotel is just perfect. All staff from cleaner to security at main door to bar staff to kitchen chefs to mangers was perfect in every ways as nothing was a problem to them even if you thought it was as they sorted things out within minutes like my air con unit in my hotel room had a water leak and before I knew it within minutes the maintenance guys was there fixing it, and on new years eve 2015 I asked if they had Strongbow cider of which the day manager a tall Australian guy said he would look into it, and within an hour or two told me they was out of stock, but he recommend San Miguel Apple which was very lovely, and I drunk all the time I was there. I have being back in England now for two days, and I wish I was back there right now if I had enough money I would go back there right now as they treat you like family. I did not want to come back home, but I had too as I did not have enough money to stay there. I recommend room numbers 36, 37 38, or 39 as they are pool view rooms and big rooms with beds that can sleep three people easterly as my room number was 37. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, but ONE VERY IMPORTANT thing fly to Clark Airport only 15 minutes away from hotel, and not fly to Manila airport as it could take you up to 5 hours in the taxi to get to hotel as the last 40 minutes of the 5 hours drive is on the freeway (motorway) the other 4 hours and 20 minutes is getting out of Manila in very heavy traffic SO FLY TO CLARK AIRPORT NOT MANILA AIRPORT. The hotel was perfect in every way highly recommend to every one. And one thing a mangers office in different country has doors on them not at this hotel there is not doors it is open, and the manger will stop what they are doing to help you.
Report this review
Greg H. Couples Australia, January 5, 2016
Our stay in angles

Restaurant overlooking the pool, room, location
8
My wife and i enjoyed staying at the wild orchid and would stay there again
Report this review
Murray M. Business travelers New Zealand, November 15, 2015
Home away from home

Freidnly Staff, Excellent Food & Location
7.7
We have been coming to the Wild Orchid for a number of years and whilst the older section of the hotel is starting to show it's age it is still good value for money. There are plenty of other properties in that price range but you really cannot beat the location, the friendly staff and the good food. Will be back again in 6 weeks.
Report this review
Ian D. Couples Australia, November 13, 2015
aircon not cold enough
4.3
room very small to much furniture hotel old and tired
Report this review
Xin W. Solo travelers China, October 7, 2015
Comfort stay, but not value for money

Location, pool, comfort room
8
The location is one of the best. It has a great pool, facility setup is good. Room is big and comfortable, I stayed 5 nights and sleep very well all the time. Given its price I should say something yet to improve: Food quantity is not as good as outside restaurant, although the quality is acceptable; During my stay, the cold water from the tap is of yellow color, the warm water is ok; The wifi signal is good but the speed is slow, not good for video stream. One unbelievable thing is, when someone leave my room, the front desk refused to call my room, they insisted to have me go downstair instead to verify. I have to get up and put on clothes. I was able to relax in this hotel but next time I will try another hotel for better value of money.
Report this review
Winston C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2015
The facility is excellent and clean

the rooms in the new wing, the pool and the location
8.7
i enjoyed my stay and would recommend to my friends to stay there.
Report this review
Pathma R. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 9, 2015
2 night stay

Food location comfort
8
IT was good
Report this review
Paul Z. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2015
Had a great stay

the staff ...
9
I Enjoyed my stay ..staff was friendly and helpful never had any problems. .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 170 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Resort Angeles / ClarkWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - LobbyWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Pub/LoungeWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - BathroomWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Guest RoomWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Pub/LoungeWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - LobbyWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Pub/LoungeWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - InteriorWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - FacilitiesWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - RestaurantWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - RestaurantWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - InteriorWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - LobbyWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Swimming PoolWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - InteriorWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - ExteriorWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - RestaurantWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - InteriorWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Recreational FacilitiesWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - GardenWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - JacuzziWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - JacuzziWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - JacuzziWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - GardenWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - JacuzziWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden SuiteWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden SuiteWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden SuiteWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden SuiteWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden SuiteWild Orchid Resort Angeles / Clark - Garden Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07