or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Villa

8 Soi Chana Songkhram, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Deluxe Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilities Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bathroom Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terrace Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet Corner Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bar Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Hotel Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Hotel Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby
Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance
Hotel Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
323 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (323)
Sort by:
Nicole D. Groups United Kingdom, April 14, 2014
Great experience

Roof terrace, bar area, comfort of beds
9.3
We had a number of friends staying in the hotel with different budgets so went from a single room to super suite and no one had any complaints. It is well situated just off the very busy streets and has a great downstairs bar area!
Sina H. Groups Germany, March 20, 2014
centrally located, nice room, noisy

location, reception staff
8.3
It is centrally located. 10 minutes walk to the Khaosan Road. Nice Area. You can hear the people in the room next to you talking, but no noise from the street.
Courtney B. Couples Australia, March 10, 2014
Facilities adequate, staff were a let down

Comfy bed, good location, wifi included
6.7
Upon arrival we were requested to hand over a 1500 TBH cash deposit which wasn't advised in advance. We then went up to our room to find that our Deluxe room wasn't a queen bed as described but 2 singles. The manager's attitude was terrible about rectifying the situation, but on the 2nd night we did manage to get them to move us into the type room we were paying for. No refund or any sort of compensation was provided for the inconvenience of the first night. Once we moved rooms ours never got serviced again though - friends staying in the same place on the same nights had their rooms serviced/beds made/clean towels daily so this appeared to be an oversight. Other than that though, the rooms themselves were relatively clean, aircon worked, bathrooms are a wet room with a western toilet & hot water so ticked all the boxes. A new wifi password has to be collected from reception daily & they charged for storing bags for the day after we checked out too which was a bit unusual.
Terri B. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Location, comfy room and nice restaurant to sit and relax in.
8.3
Our stay was good at Wild Orchid Villa. It's a couple of streets away from Khao San road which was great. The streets leading to Khao San were really nice and not too noisy. Room didn't have a window (which we knew when we booked as it's cheaper) which was good for us as we needed to catch up on sleep in the daytime anyway! Room was nice and clean with a comfy bed, internet was good in room too. All in all, I'd stay again.
Yu Z. Couples China, February 4, 2014
Kao shan rd have so many bar and food

cleaning.friendly,be honsty
6.3
I love Kao shan rd, I love the massage very much.The hotel close to the busy center.You can get more easy than other place.
Adam B. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Good value

Location, location, location
7.3
Nice clean hotel in great location staff extremely helpful however we booked superior room on 6 floor so stairs was a little much each time u walked up and down 12 sets! Would recommend to back packers on a better budget, 4 nights for $200 not bad ! Very basic and not very hot water to shower! Great if ur spending little time in the room :)
Margarita K. Groups Russia, January 29, 2014
Best match!

Great location.
9.7
Best choice from all the hotels in this area. Location, price, food, cleanliness... all.
Dave B. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2014
Quiet backpacker landing

quiet (noise while sleeping), cheap, close to KSR (Khao San Road) for those who like intensity
6.3
I took a budget room and although the website said free internet, internet was not included in the cheapest room set according to some info sheet on the reception desk. I didn't argue as this was my arrival point in Asia but I was disappointed and found that silly (so I hooked up a sim to the cell network.) there were no power outlets in this closed off single room. the staff agreed to guard my iPad, camera and phone while the charged at the reception overnight and during the day, but it was a bit of a drag. staff was nice. food good as everywhere in BKK. I would go back, but there are so many choices out there... plus, next time I will choose a spot near the BTS (city train) to save taxi fees.
Aysha E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Not great but what you pay for

Central, cheap & polite staff
6.7
Unfortunately my stay wasn't great... I arrived in Bangkok on my own & checked into what was possibly the most depressing room I'd seen. It was so dark even with the light on, the bed was rock hard & I didn't feel like the room was very secure with all my stuff in there. I didn't like the layout of the shared bathroom - again I found them depressing & strange. I paid £5 for my room for one night so I guess I couldn't expect much more - I wouldn't say don't stay but if you do, book a more expensive room with your own bathroom & I'm guessing staying with someone would be better. Hotel staff were polite & spoke good English.
Yvonne L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Perfect introduction to budget Thailand, wonderful

clean, close to centre and travel arrangements, good place to get over jet lag
7.7
Perfect place to get over jet-lag, clean up, sort out travel arrangements, shopping. Visit Grande Palace, temple, very close to the river bus, easy access to the centre….food stalls and general night-life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - DeluxeWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilitiesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BathroomWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terraceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet CornerWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BarWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Hotel InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Hotel InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A08