or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Villa

8 Soi Chana Songkhram, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Deluxe Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilities Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bathroom Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terrace Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet Corner Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bar Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior
Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
345 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Stephanie M. Solo travelers Canada, August 16, 2014
Good location

Location, bed, restaurant on site
7.3
The location is great, as it's a short walk from Khao San Road, but not in the midst of all the craziness and it's just across the road from the Phra Arthit pier, so easy to take river trips and get to the Sky Train. The rooms are pretty small, but comfortable enough. Can be noisy though, as you can hear doors in the hall closing and people/TVs in the next rooms. If you want more peace and privacy, get a room on the top floor - they're much nicer.
Jenna B. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2014
Run down & overpriced

Location, staff, food
6.3
The place was overpriced & rundown & the bathrooms were bad. For the price it's really not worth it
Lisa B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 24, 2014
Get what you pay for...

Great location, popular with travellers, good food!
6.3
I booked this room without really checking out what i was paying for, it was cheap at £6 per night in the centre of Bangkok 5 mins from khao San Rd! Cant fault the location it was ideal! I got a single no window room, shared bathroom was on the floor below and ihad to pay for wifi! The room was the size of a prison cell with no electric sockets to charge phone etc! I used the lobby when i needed to! Shared bathroom was clean but inconvenient! If you stay here i would recommend paying the extra for a room with more facilities as i was tempted to move and viewed another room which looked nice! Single room no window however would not recommend...stay in a hostel if low budget or pay for nicer room here! Food was really good and the lobby was always bustling and busy so easy to meet people if you are travelling alone! Would stay again in a better room but i suppose you get what you pay for.
Jean C. Solo travelers France, July 23, 2014
Great location but unfriendly staff

location
5.7
A great location but an unfriendly staff. Food is good but expensive. You can easly find cheaper around the hotel. Local travel agency is like the staff hotel: unfriendly too. The rooms are clean with a good mattress.
Malgorzata T. Solo travelers Poland, July 14, 2014
Nice experience, very close to main cultural objec

close to Grand Palace, good travel communication(buses), close to night market.
7.3
No serious issue, just one thing, the room was so dark even when you switch on the light (it was not possible to reed anything inside).
Ross W. Solo travelers Australia, June 28, 2014
Nice, helpful staff. WiFi could be better.

Staff and location
8.7
Ross W. Solo travelers Australia, June 10, 2014
I always find the staff smiling and helpful.

Friendly staff, well located for me, reasonable prices for older travellers.
8.3
They have WiFi, but it's so slow and unreliable I usually used the phone system for my mobile data.
Marcia Z. Solo travelers Brazil, May 25, 2014
Place is nice, but the small room is really small

Stuff, standart room, decoration of lobby
7.3
It was nice. Even for a backpacker i recommend the standart room. I already knew the place and i will always come back when in BKK
Javiera C. Solo travelers Chile, May 8, 2014
Awefull staff, average room (poor),

location
4.7
Staff didn´t even say "hello" when we got there. They gave us a worst room than the one we had peid for, with no window view. Small room and didn´t even make the room. Its expensive for what you get.
Baolin C. Solo travelers China, April 25, 2014
ok

ok
6
ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Villa BangkokWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - DeluxeWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilitiesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BathroomWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terraceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet CornerWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BarWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A05