or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Villa

8 Soi Chana Songkhram, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Deluxe Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilities Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bathroom Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terrace Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet Corner Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bar Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior
Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Good location, basic small rooms

Food, location
7.3
We only stayed here for songkran as it was the perfect location (5 min walk from khao San road) the hotel is big but the rooms and very basic and not that comfortable but good for just a bed to sleep in. The staff were good but not that friendly - maybe due to the amount of people for songkran. The food was very good and at a decent price too
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Awful stay!
2
Dirty rooms, had to pay a key deposit even though I paid for the room up front, rude staff, dirty towels, broken shower and mould with ants coming through a hole. Don't stay here
Simba S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Rude unhelpful staff

Good area
4.3
Very rude staff. Most of the girls wouldn't respond if I asked them a question and walked away. Wifi stopped for 24 hours. I booked a double bed and got a single. The pool was dirty. The food was really over priced. A cup of coffee was more expensive than in my country. I love the area.
Simba S. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Below average
4.7
Old rooms very small and unfriendly staff
Kasper S. Couples Denmark, March 31, 2015
bad customer service

room was good
4
bad customer service. good location. poor staff
Karen R. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2015
Meh.... Not for me

Nothing
3
6 floor walk up, ac leaks everywhere, stayed on top floor and paid more for the room yet they allow other guests up there right I front of the room and they were drinking and being loud. Not my style to shush grown people so I just slept with ear plugs.... I would never stay there again.
Amelie W. Couples Germany, March 16, 2015
Good Hotel, Great Location, Great Price!

Location, Price, Comfortable bed
7.3
Paul M. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2015
Great location with plunge pool

location is good, plunge pool a pleasure after a day out, inroom safe box handy
7
The location and small plunge pool make this hotel, and the open plan downstairs restaurant area is great to sit in and watch the passing travellers, food is OK but drinks a bit steep, 120 baht for a big Chang. Room is OK but outside bathroom is permanently 30 degrees plus which we had to access via our balcony. The inhouse travel company on ground floor sold us a considerably more expensive ticket to Ko Lanta than other companies had offered but having assured us it was one bus one ferry ticket so more expensive we took it and of course it ended up as 2 buses, 3 mini vans and 2 ferries journeys before we got there 5 hours later than we were told.
Matthew V. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2015
Great place near Koh San

Bed, air con, location
8.7
We ordered the superior room, it was on thirst floor, with now lifts, but the stairs where only small... The air-con worked excellent in our room and got it very cool The bed was very clean and comfortable The bathroom, although dated was clean and practical Location was excellent Staff on desk ok; neither good or bad, but did find the lady on the evening shift for the travel centre desk(as part of hotel) a little rude/unhelpful when we where trying to re-schedule a trip. Internet connection strength was very good, but had to re-connected frequently. Food downstairs in hotel very nice. Overall I would deffinately recommend this hotel for the "superior", rooms and would definately go back.
Gordon R. Couples United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Very convenient

Position, pool,
7
Stayed here many times over the years, it's centrally located, and now has a pool, so even better, only criticism is that it can be noisy sometimes at night, with guests coming and going, corridors Echo but still brilliant value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Villa BangkokWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - DeluxeWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilitiesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BathroomWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terraceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet CornerWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BarWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C06