Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Villa

8 Soi Chana Songkhram, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Deluxe Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilities Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bathroom Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terrace Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet Corner Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bar Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior
Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 460 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (460)
Sort by:
Joseph P. Couples Canada, August 29, 2015
Very decent place

Clean. Decent rooms. Nice linens.
8
Exceptionally good. Second time staying here.
Report this review
Carol E. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2015
Good location and a 24 hour restaurant.

Location, 24 hour restaurant and maid service
7
We had a pleasant stay. At first we were surprised to find the bathroom was outside on the balcony. But it was not a problem and we could check out the street action on the way to the Lou!
Report this review
Jess H. Couples Australia, July 23, 2015
Pent house room

The roof top garden, location, atmosphere
9.3
The location is amazing. Don't get a tuk tuk from Kao San road entrance, they cater to tourist hot spots only and overcharge. Head to the nearest main road. Close to everything. Buddhist temple almost immediately out front lane, which the pent house garden overlooks. Staff helpful, tailor made clothes sent to front desk for collection. Atm's out front and nearby. small stores along Kao san rd and many places to eat at varying prices. Beware of Indian Swami swindlers offering your fortune or guessing mothers name lol on Kao san rd!.
Report this review
Jonka B. Couples Germany, July 1, 2015
Nice Place to stay

the small balcony, the friendly staff and the location
8.3
Perfect, the wild orchid has everything you need for a stay in Bangkok!
Report this review
Pauline L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 18, 2015
Small room, shared bathroom, far from train

Surprisingly safe, has a clean pool, short walk to bus stop/temples/good food/bars
5
I didn't know until I got there that I would be sharing the bathroom. Or having to leave a 1500 THB deposit. The closet sized room I got was not air conditioned, and it didn't have any power outlets where I could charge my phone. I couldn't contact the hotel before I got to Thailand because they don't have a listed email address -- I had to go through agoda which worked out in the end. Good wifi though.
Report this review
Cassie-Anne C. Couples Canada, June 15, 2015
Great price & location

Location,
8.7
Report this review
Jack G. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Good for backpackers, quieter than Khao San

Location, Pool, Backpackers
6.3
Great location - close to most tourist attractions and near to Khao San road but far enough to escape the madness. Pool area was great, as was the restaurant/lobby area but food wasn't fantastic. Stayed in a superior double room, air con was good but bathroom outside wasn't ideal. Comfy bed and clean. Good place to me other backpackers as many tour operators use this hotel.
Report this review
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Good location, basic small rooms

Food, location
7.3
We only stayed here for songkran as it was the perfect location (5 min walk from khao San road) the hotel is big but the rooms and very basic and not that comfortable but good for just a bed to sleep in. The staff were good but not that friendly - maybe due to the amount of people for songkran. The food was very good and at a decent price too
Report this review
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Awful stay!
2
Dirty rooms, had to pay a key deposit even though I paid for the room up front, rude staff, dirty towels, broken shower and mould with ants coming through a hole. Don't stay here
Report this review
Simba S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Rude unhelpful staff

Good area
4.3
Very rude staff. Most of the girls wouldn't respond if I asked them a question and walked away. Wifi stopped for 24 hours. I booked a double bed and got a single. The pool was dirty. The food was really over priced. A cup of coffee was more expensive than in my country. I love the area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Villa BangkokWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - DeluxeWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilitiesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BathroomWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terraceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet CornerWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BarWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Wild Orchid Villa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07