or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Villa

8 Soi Chana Songkhram, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Deluxe Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilities Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bathroom Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terrace Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet Corner Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bar Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior
Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
407 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (407)
Sort by:
Martin B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
bed begs and rude staff

location location location
5.3
Bitten everywhere by bed bugs, worst I've ever experienced. Also the night shift lady on reception was the rudest I've met so far. Can understand if I were rude first, but as this wasn't the case there was no need. If you don't like tourists don't work in that environment.
Katarzyna H. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
Wild Orchid Villa
3.7
Unpleasent!
Lauren S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2015
A little pricey, but the beds are comfy.

Comfortable beds/linens, clean, they have TOILET PAPER and SOAP. Huge deal for backpackers haha
7.7
It was a nice place to relax at while getting over being sick
Esing C. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2015
A short stay at Wild Orchid Villa

The hotel's structure & design attracted me most. Very unique bathroom attached with balcony. You can sit at the balcony to enjoy the scenery below the hotel. Plenty of local food outside the hotel to
7
Aleksandar V. Couples Bulgaria, January 26, 2015
good place,artistic,art cofee shop

location,cofe shop,location
7.3
for 1 day is OK,many shops around,the best location in Bangkok,many travelers,good party...
Jean C. Groups France, January 24, 2015
Worst staff in Thailand

Location
4.7
If the location is great, the rooms are poor and dirty. The staff is the worst staff 've ever seen in Thailand. No "hello" or smile: They're just here to keep your money. The travel agency, inside the hotel: same thing! And one of the worst thing: 1500 baths per room for deposit. Best hotels are available around, less expensive and with better staff.
Katarzyna M. Couples Poland, January 10, 2015
good stay

location, value for money
8.7
Hotel is located in the area of Kao San Road but in the quiter area. There is a good restaurant downstairs. We stayed in the higher standard room, which was fine. The bathroom is on the terrace in the half-open area. It could be more cosy but it was ok for the price we paid. My husband & I stayed before in the sister hotel Villa Cha Cha, which is a bit better (bathroom especially) but the price is double the price of this place. We think that Wild Orchid is a good value for money.
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2014
Nice guesthouse, good location.

Restaurant in lobby. Close to temples/khao san.
9.7
May be hard to find for your taxi driver. Mine just dropped me off at Khao San road and i had to wander around for a few blocks until I found it. Close to all the madness to experience that is Khao San but far enough away to not have to deal with any of it. Close to all the temples for sight seeing. Very cool lounge, restaurant area. A good private room/bathroom for $20!
Thierry P. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2014
Room not as nice as on agoda a picture. Clean.

Location, quiet, affordable place if just for sleeping. Reception not so friendly.
5.7
Good but reception no so friendly.
Eric J. Families with young children Switzerland, December 24, 2014
Location

Location, quite, availability
7.3
Ok

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Villa BangkokWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - DeluxeWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilitiesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BathroomWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terraceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet CornerWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BarWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Wild Orchid Villa, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03