Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wild Orchid Villa

8 Soi Chana Songkhram, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Deluxe Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilities Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bathroom Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terrace Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet Corner Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Restaurant Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Bar Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Lobby Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior
Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Entrance Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Interior Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Garden Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and Beverages Wild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 453 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (453)
Sort by:
Jonka B. Couples Germany, July 1, 2015
Nice Place to stay

the small balcony, the friendly staff and the location
8.3
Perfect, the wild orchid has everything you need for a stay in Bangkok!
Pauline L. Solo travelers Philippines, June 18, 2015
Small room, shared bathroom, far from train

Surprisingly safe, has a clean pool, short walk to bus stop/temples/good food/bars
5
I didn't know until I got there that I would be sharing the bathroom. Or having to leave a 1500 THB deposit. The closet sized room I got was not air conditioned, and it didn't have any power outlets where I could charge my phone. I couldn't contact the hotel before I got to Thailand because they don't have a listed email address -- I had to go through agoda which worked out in the end. Good wifi though.
Cassie-Anne C. Couples Canada, June 15, 2015
Great price & location

Location,
8.7
Jack G. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2015
Good for backpackers, quieter than Khao San

Location, Pool, Backpackers
6.3
Great location - close to most tourist attractions and near to Khao San road but far enough to escape the madness. Pool area was great, as was the restaurant/lobby area but food wasn't fantastic. Stayed in a superior double room, air con was good but bathroom outside wasn't ideal. Comfy bed and clean. Good place to me other backpackers as many tour operators use this hotel.
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2015
Good location, basic small rooms

Food, location
7.3
We only stayed here for songkran as it was the perfect location (5 min walk from khao San road) the hotel is big but the rooms and very basic and not that comfortable but good for just a bed to sleep in. The staff were good but not that friendly - maybe due to the amount of people for songkran. The food was very good and at a decent price too
Rebecca B. Couples United Kingdom, April 13, 2015
Awful stay!
2
Dirty rooms, had to pay a key deposit even though I paid for the room up front, rude staff, dirty towels, broken shower and mould with ants coming through a hole. Don't stay here
Simba S. Solo travelers Australia, April 4, 2015
Rude unhelpful staff

Good area
4.3
Very rude staff. Most of the girls wouldn't respond if I asked them a question and walked away. Wifi stopped for 24 hours. I booked a double bed and got a single. The pool was dirty. The food was really over priced. A cup of coffee was more expensive than in my country. I love the area.
Simba S. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2015
Below average
4.7
Old rooms very small and unfriendly staff
Kasper S. Couples Denmark, March 31, 2015
bad customer service

room was good
4
bad customer service. good location. poor staff
Wen W. Solo travelers China, March 30, 2015
kinda old and small hotel

good location and big lobby
4.3
i know the place is popular for backpackers.the location of the hostel is good. but the pics they posted is lying customer. The place is very old and the bath room even has smell.the whole room is smelling badly.also the stuff there is not very nice. i was totally cheated by the review pics. I will not book it again.. even i just stay here for one night but the room is kinda old.. not kinda old..it is really very old place.. the only good is the lobby is big and looks ok.. if u can choose better dont stay here.find other place for your bangkok trip

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wild Orchid Villa BangkokWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - DeluxeWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room facilitiesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BathroomWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Room terraceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Internet CornerWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - RestaurantWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - BarWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - LobbyWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - EntranceWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - InteriorWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - GardenWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Food and BeveragesWild Orchid Villa Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Wild Orchid Villa, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06