or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wilderness Park Lodge

2954-1 Oishi, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun, Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko, Fuji-san, Japan 401-0305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Guest Room Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Restaurant Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Restaurant Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Reception Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Recreational Facilities Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Recreational Facilities Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - View Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - View Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Surroundings Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Exterior Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - View Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - View Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - View Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - View Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Exterior
Area: Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
5.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Luciana G. Solo travelers Portugal, August 5, 2014
Good deal, but a cleaning up is needed

Price, location
7
I stayed on a Japanese style room. It was cheap. But I was surprised with spiders everywhere, yellow marks on the toilet and dust in the corners of the room and corridors. From the entrance, it is evident that the place misses a Japanese touch. I can not say it was dirty to the point of being unhealthy. But I strongly suggest a careful hoovering once every 2 months and the use of products to whiten the toilets. In other developing countries that would have been just ok. But for Japanese standards, it looks filthy.
Tomasz O. Solo travelers Poland, July 11, 2014
Terrible, the worst during my stay in Japan

Staff was nice, good view of Mt. Fuji when the weather was good.
3.3
In general - terrible, I was misled by the description when I chose this place to stay. Far away from the centre, everything was dirty, dusty, musty smell everywhere. I immediately knew why I was the only customer there. Breakfast? Just toast bread and jam + coffee. My room was big, but there were spider nets everywhere, dirty windows, and a huuuge millipede, not to mention spiders. Very expensive taking into account standard and what you get - bike rental 4300 yens/day. The staff was friendly and helpful - they gave me a lift to the town centre twice and it was their initiative. The place could be good if they worked on it - cleaned, redecorated, and made more attractive.
Philip D. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
great location but run down

Location on lake was superb
5.7
The hotel is in a great position on Lake Kawaguchiko with Mt Fuji in the distance, it snowed overnight on the mountain and the view from our window unmatched. The manager and workers were very helpful and attentive, english was not a problem. The overall cleanliness was disappointing and the rooms run down.
Idan L. Couples Israel, October 7, 2012
Great view

friendly staff and really cool attractions
6.7
Hotel is highly targeted towards people looking for something extra on the adventurist side. ie 6x6 car with a nice road, bicycle rides and kayaks.
Hotel Feature Tip: The 6x6 is really cool.
Roger K. Couples Switzerland, August 9, 2012
View on Mt. Fuji from room

Breakfast included
4.7
Not recommendable! They do not take care of the rooms, floors, toilets, etc. very ugly.
Roger K. Couples Switzerland, August 8, 2012
Not really nice

Pick up service
5
Hotel is in a very bad shape - rooms, floor, toilets, bath are all not well maintained.
Catherine C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great Location to View Mount Fuji

Location to view mount fuji
7.3
The hotel has a good location to view mount fuji plus the location of facing the lake. For those who prefer mountain and lake,this is a truly recommended hotel. However, it is located a distance from shops and business centers. The hotel is kind enough to transport us free from/to Kawaguchiko station. We booked the japanese style room with a big space, can accomodate upto to 3-4 persons.
Hotel Feature Tip: pls take note: no attached bath room and no tv in the room. no wireless / internet feature in room.
Lam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
good service

pick up serive
8
we come the place almost 8pm, we call the hotel to pick up us , they are very fast to pick up us in train station. only 10 min by car, the hotel is good location and can view the Fuij mountain , very nice, simple breakfast .. only coffee, tea or wather and bread, but good taste. the staffs are very kindly and helpful.
Kristy S. Solo travelers Canada, March 17, 2012
excellent choice!

view of Fuji!
8.3
An excellent choice with a stunning view of mount fuji right through my bedroom window! I was very comfortable here. One suggestion is to stock up on snacks and drinks as there is not much around to buy anything. I visited during off season, but even in high season it may be a good idea! Definitely stay here.
Philippe B. Families with older children Belgium, July 16, 2012
A déconseiller

seulement la vue sur le Mont Fuji
3.3
Nous avons passé 2 nuits dans cet hôtel que je déconseille vivement! Je ne pensais pas possible de trouver un établissement aussi crasseux au Japon!L'exception qui confirme la règle et surtout pour un prix excessif. 2 étages de chambres typiquement japonaises dans des couloirs où le tapis n'a jamais été aspiré ou nettoyé, des toilettes non entretenues! J'ai du leur demander de les nettoyer! Les douches au rez-de-chaussée,pas de wifi, un ordinateur à disposition qui fonctionne à peine, pas de clim, personnel gentil, heureusement! surtout en comparaison avec d'autres hôtels!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ExteriorWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Guest RoomWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - RestaurantWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - RestaurantWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ReceptionWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Recreational FacilitiesWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Recreational FacilitiesWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - SurroundingsWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ExteriorWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Fuji-san - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07