or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wilderness Park Lodge

2954-1 Oishi, Fujikawaguchiko-machi, Minamitsuru-gun, Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko, Mount Fuji, Japan 401-0305 (Show on map)

Book now!

Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Guest Room Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Restaurant Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Restaurant Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Reception Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Recreational Facilities Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Recreational Facilities Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - View Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - View Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Surroundings Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Exterior Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Exterior Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - View Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - View Wilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - View
Area: Kawaguchi-ko / Sai-ko Number of Rooms: 10

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

6.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
5.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Mercury T. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Not worth it

none
4
liked the idea of being farther away from main station to have a nature feel however the environment did not offer any more seclusion that one closer to the bus station. Hotel smelled like dog and had hair all over the lobby, no dinner available and buses don't run after 5:30pm or before 9am. very run down.
Luciana G. Solo travelers Portugal, August 5, 2014
Good deal, but a cleaning up is needed

Price, location
7
I stayed on a Japanese style room. It was cheap. But I was surprised with spiders everywhere, yellow marks on the toilet and dust in the corners of the room and corridors. From the entrance, it is evident that the place misses a Japanese touch. I can not say it was dirty to the point of being unhealthy. But I strongly suggest a careful hoovering once every 2 months and the use of products to whiten the toilets. In other developing countries that would have been just ok. But for Japanese standards, it looks filthy.
Tomasz O. Solo travelers Poland, July 11, 2014
Terrible, the worst during my stay in Japan

Staff was nice, good view of Mt. Fuji when the weather was good.
3.3
In general - terrible, I was misled by the description when I chose this place to stay. Far away from the centre, everything was dirty, dusty, musty smell everywhere. I immediately knew why I was the only customer there. Breakfast? Just toast bread and jam + coffee. My room was big, but there were spider nets everywhere, dirty windows, and a huuuge millipede, not to mention spiders. Very expensive taking into account standard and what you get - bike rental 4300 yens/day. The staff was friendly and helpful - they gave me a lift to the town centre twice and it was their initiative. The place could be good if they worked on it - cleaned, redecorated, and made more attractive.
Theeraphon K. Business travelers Thailand, April 20, 2014
this is ok

nothing that much
7.3
i'd prefer not to go there again
Philip D. Couples Australia, November 19, 2012
great location but run down

Location on lake was superb
5.7
The hotel is in a great position on Lake Kawaguchiko with Mt Fuji in the distance, it snowed overnight on the mountain and the view from our window unmatched. The manager and workers were very helpful and attentive, english was not a problem. The overall cleanliness was disappointing and the rooms run down.
Idan L. Couples Israel, October 7, 2012
Great view

friendly staff and really cool attractions
6.7
Hotel is highly targeted towards people looking for something extra on the adventurist side. ie 6x6 car with a nice road, bicycle rides and kayaks.
Hotel Feature Tip: The 6x6 is really cool.
Roger K. Couples Switzerland, August 9, 2012
View on Mt. Fuji from room

Breakfast included
4.7
Not recommendable! They do not take care of the rooms, floors, toilets, etc. very ugly.
Roger K. Couples Switzerland, August 8, 2012
Not really nice

Pick up service
5
Hotel is in a very bad shape - rooms, floor, toilets, bath are all not well maintained.
Catherine C. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2012
Great Location to View Mount Fuji

Location to view mount fuji
7.3
The hotel has a good location to view mount fuji plus the location of facing the lake. For those who prefer mountain and lake,this is a truly recommended hotel. However, it is located a distance from shops and business centers. The hotel is kind enough to transport us free from/to Kawaguchiko station. We booked the japanese style room with a big space, can accomodate upto to 3-4 persons.
Hotel Feature Tip: pls take note: no attached bath room and no tv in the room. no wireless / internet feature in room.
Lam Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, April 5, 2012
good service

pick up serive
8
we come the place almost 8pm, we call the hotel to pick up us , they are very fast to pick up us in train station. only 10 min by car, the hotel is good location and can view the Fuij mountain , very nice, simple breakfast .. only coffee, tea or wather and bread, but good taste. the staffs are very kindly and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wilderness Park Lodge Mount FujiWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Guest RoomWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - RestaurantWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - RestaurantWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ReceptionWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Recreational FacilitiesWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - Recreational FacilitiesWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - SurroundingsWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ExteriorWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ExteriorWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - ViewWilderness Park Lodge Mount Fuji - View


AS-AGWEB-3C03