Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 29 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 29 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 9.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Arnold A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Eye Opening Experience
Staff, Food, Scenery
I came to Wildernest late August during monsoon season. Airport pickup is easily arranged by calling the hotel and having staff setup time. I stayed 3 days here. That's all you need in my opinion. It's about a 2 hour drive from the airport. It's much further away from the mainstream popular tourist hotel destinations but that is the beauty of it all. I stayed at the Leela for a few days and the Taj Exotica for a few days prior to coming to this Resort because I wanted to try something different from the best 5 star hotels in Goa. The best rooms at this place are going to be the Cottage and Waterfall view rooms. The forest view rooms are good to though. I stayed in all the rooms because I got lucky. The Wildernest Nature Resort had breath-taking views to see, great Goan food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet style. It had wonderful treks that come included in the price to experience. I really enjoyed going up the mountain path to the top, and the waterfall trek and hanging out in the infinity pool over looking the mountain valley and waterfalls. Do the treks its absolutely worth it to see. You have to be able to handle the terrain though for the mountain path climb to the top which could be challenging if your an elderly person. Also for the waterfall trek your bound to have leeches get on you, but don't worry they are harmless creatures. Overall a fantastic experience, I highly recommend it. It's a must do stay to complete your Goa Adventure. A nature Lovers paradise. Texas USA GUY ;)
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Lynnette H. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Amazing eco nature resort, with delish Goan food
Guided walks, pure environment, stunning scenery & infinity pool, fully catered with local cuisine, on top of a mountain, wildlife & jungle. We had 2 hr pick,up/drop off from airport. Family friendly.
We loved it. Met other families and did all activities. It was great value for money too.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Pamela M. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
a really unique experience
quiet beauty in the Western Ghat mountains, incredible organic food, amazing staff
Wildernest was a really different Indian experience. You can hike to a waterfall and have a swim in a natural pool, climb up a mountain path to see the sunset, swim in the beautiful infinity pool or just relax on your balcony surrounded by tropical gardens, birds, monkeys etc. The staff are absolutely amazing.. so friendly and knowledgable. They love to talk about the nature around them and they genuinely seem to love their job. The food is wonderful.. so fresh and healthy.. mostly vegetarian which was perfect for us. In the evenings there were amazing village dances like I have never seen as well as nature movies about India. We thought from the website that there would be some Ayurvedic treatments or consultations but there didn't seem to be anything like that. Some older people seem to have difficulty with the terrain... there are steep climbs to many of the cabins. Would recommend this place for three days maximum.. in that time you can do all the activities. Airport pickup was easily arranged. A fantastic place overall and a truly wonderful alternative to the Goa beaches.
Reviewed March 08, 2014

Sven J. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
very good
clean large and nature
Very good food and daily excusions in the "wild" jungle
Reviewed January 27, 2014

SOURABH J. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Truly Natural stay
Location, Food, Activities
We stayed for 2 nights at wildernest. As a name suggest it is situated at good location away from the city. Its a Nature plus Adventure resort with good facilities. Hotel Staff is very friendly and cooperative.Many activities are conducted at resort such as waterfall trek, Bird watching, sunset view, cultural folk dance, camp fire etc. All meals served are very delicious and Hot as well as Healthy. Its a good resort for everyone. very few resorts have such real natural feel. Finally Looking at the cost aspects it is 100 percent value for money.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Aarti S. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Unique experience
Room, view and swimming pool
The stay was good and first impression was excellent. However one night I fell ill and was having chest pains and was feeling sick. When we called the staff they had no medicine whatsoever to help out and were unwilling to provide an alternative. At the end we pleaded them to give us lemon water which they said come and get it yourself from the restaurant. it is not possible for guests to travel out of the wildernest resort by themselves to seek medical assistance therefore I believe the staff should have a stock of medicine and should be helpful as guests are solely reliant on them.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

isidore C. from Portugal
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
excellent and very relaxing
very polite staff, very relaxing evironment and great food
excellent place to unwind and relax along with a great view and amazing hospitality. a place to be one with nature.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Meera T. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Nice resort for adventurous travellers
Nature,cleaniless and activites
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Shweta D. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Together with Pure Nature
Its as close to nature as possible. Excellent place to relax mind. I felt my lungs inflated with the onrush of scenery—air, mountains, trees
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Anna F. from Russia
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2013
unbelievably beautiful place
beautiful views, quiet, birds singing, service
Hotel fit for lovers of nature and physical activities. the hotel is not for those who like the night life and revelry. Program for one day include: listen to the singing of birds, breakfast, hike to a waterfall (3 km. on foot one way), lunch, meeting sunset, folklore evening dinner. special interest is the swimming pool with views of the valley. This is an amazing beautiful place. My friend and I had a great time here and would like to go back again.
Reviewed February 16, 2013