Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wildernest Nature Resort

Chorla Ghats, Chorla Ghat, North Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Forest View Cottage Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Valley View Cottage Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Cottage Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Pub Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Garden Bar Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Restaurant Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Restaurant Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Infinity Swimming Pool Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool
Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming Pool Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - View Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - View Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - View Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Hotel Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Way to Hotel
Area: Chorla Ghat Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Prakhar S. Couples India, August 10, 2015
Nature's beauty at its best

cottage location, swimming pool and the staff
9
Report this review
Anuradha G. Couples India, June 30, 2015
Best place. best atmosphere. best hospitality....l

It is the best place I have visited . Too good
10
Aswaome place .everything is just perfect.
Report this review
Kevin Z. Couples United States of America, June 27, 2015
One of a kind location

Views, day hikes (treks), seclusion
8
American coupled stayed for two nights in June 2015 during the rainy season; it will be very wet practically 24/7. Being that high up in the mountains, you are practically eye level with the clouds. As such, there is a damp humidity in the air at all times; not a problem but be aware that that dampness also translates to the bed sheets, your clothes, towels, etc. EVERYTHING will be wet, almost the entire time. The staff is pleasant, taking care of your basic needs. The buffet is a nice feature to have so you can sample many different dishes. The restaurant that prepares the buffet is said to cook clean, local foods using recipes that go back hundreds (if not thousands) of years. I could typically find something to fill up on yet my girlfriend resorted to eating rice much of the time cause she said the food was rather spicy (I didn't think it was spicy). The rooms are relatively private. Three large windows make up the walls with screens to either side of them. There’s private bathroom with shower in each room. It was a pleasant surprise to find out that they do have hot water and it works really well. This is a very one of a kind experience. The price is of a 3 star resort but as my girlfriend put it, Wildernest was more along the lines of camping than it was a resort experience. The dampness (keeping in mind it WAS MONSOON SEASON) and bugs in the room, along with the lush greenery all over is what made the experience feel like camping...Did I mention the bugs in the room...Yea, they were there, and in numbers. Spiders, moths, ants and who knows what else, all in our room. We had to call at 10pm because we had a swarm of dozens of large ants come out of a crack near the head of the bed. They sent staff quickly and took care of the issue but sprayed around the hole which inadvertently got on our pillows...We are both very happy to have the experience of going and staying in that remote of an eco-village but we were equally happy to leave.
Report this review
Kevin D. Couples India, April 22, 2015
Awesome Experience!!!

Great Location, Fantastic food and Loved the activities arranged by the hotel.
9.3
Report this review
Timothy S. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Wildernest

Wildlife (especially birds), food, and location.
9.7
Wildernest is wonderful. The location is sublime, the food simple and delicious, and the swimming pool is gorgeous. Hike to waterfall is not to be missed (bring good shoes and be prepared to scramble over rocks). There was much more water in the pool below than on previous visits, which were later in the spring. We will be going back.
Report this review
Lorraine H. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Oasis of peace

location, food, staff
10
Great place, peace and quiet fab food, amazing staff particularly Dave the guide, really helpful and his knowledge of the area was second to none.
Report this review
Grazia P. Families with older children United States of America, November 13, 2014
A wonderful experience

Immersion in nature, views, simplicity of style
9.7
just wonderful!
Report this review
Arnold A. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
Eye Opening Experience

Staff, Food, Scenery
9.3
I came to Wildernest late August during monsoon season. Airport pickup is easily arranged by calling the hotel and having staff setup time. I stayed 3 days here. That's all you need in my opinion. It's about a 2 hour drive from the airport. It's much further away from the mainstream popular tourist hotel destinations but that is the beauty of it all. I stayed at the Leela for a few days and the Taj Exotica for a few days prior to coming to this Resort because I wanted to try something different from the best 5 star hotels in Goa. The best rooms at this place are going to be the Cottage and Waterfall view rooms. The forest view rooms are good to though. I stayed in all the rooms because I got lucky. The Wildernest Nature Resort had breath-taking views to see, great Goan food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet style. It had wonderful treks that come included in the price to experience. I really enjoyed going up the mountain path to the top, and the waterfall trek and hanging out in the infinity pool over looking the mountain valley and waterfalls. Do the treks its absolutely worth it to see. You have to be able to handle the terrain though for the mountain path climb to the top which could be challenging if your an elderly person. Also for the waterfall trek your bound to have leeches get on you, but don't worry they are harmless creatures. Overall a fantastic experience, I highly recommend it. It's a must do stay to complete your Goa Adventure. A nature Lovers paradise. Texas USA GUY ;)
Report this review
Lynnette H. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2014
Amazing eco nature resort, with delish Goan food

Guided walks, pure environment, stunning scenery & infinity pool, fully catered with local cuisine, on top of a mountain, wildlife & jungle. We had 2 hr pick,up/drop off from airport. Family friendly.
10
We loved it. Met other families and did all activities. It was great value for money too.
Report this review
Pamela M. Families with older children Canada, February 8, 2014
a really unique experience

quiet beauty in the Western Ghat mountains, incredible organic food, amazing staff
9.7
Wildernest was a really different Indian experience. You can hike to a waterfall and have a swim in a natural pool, climb up a mountain path to see the sunset, swim in the beautiful infinity pool or just relax on your balcony surrounded by tropical gardens, birds, monkeys etc. The staff are absolutely amazing.. so friendly and knowledgable. They love to talk about the nature around them and they genuinely seem to love their job. The food is wonderful.. so fresh and healthy.. mostly vegetarian which was perfect for us. In the evenings there were amazing village dances like I have never seen as well as nature movies about India. We thought from the website that there would be some Ayurvedic treatments or consultations but there didn't seem to be anything like that. Some older people seem to have difficulty with the terrain... there are steep climbs to many of the cabins. Would recommend this place for three days maximum.. in that time you can do all the activities. Airport pickup was easily arranged. A fantastic place overall and a truly wonderful alternative to the Goa beaches.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wildernest Nature Resort North GoaWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - BalconyWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - SwimmingWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Forest View CottageWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Valley View CottageWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Cottage ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - BalconyWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - BalconyWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - PubWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Garden BarWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - RestaurantWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Restaurant BalconyWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Infinity Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ViewWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ViewWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ViewWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Hotel ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Way to HotelWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort North Goa - Pub/Lounge


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05