or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wildernest Nature Resort

Chorla Ghats, South Goa, India (Show on map)

Book now!

Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Forest View Cottage Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Valley View Cottage Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Cottage Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Pub Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Garden Bar Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Restaurant Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Restaurant Balcony Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Infinity Swimming Pool Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool
Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming Pool Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - View Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - View Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - View Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Surroundings Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Hotel Exterior Wildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Way to Hotel
Area: Other Number of Rooms: 15

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Grazia P. Families with older children United States of America, November 13, 2014
A wonderful experience

Immersion in nature, views, simplicity of style
9.7
just wonderful!
Arnold A. Couples United States of America, August 30, 2014
Eye Opening Experience

Staff, Food, Scenery
9.3
I came to Wildernest late August during monsoon season. Airport pickup is easily arranged by calling the hotel and having staff setup time. I stayed 3 days here. That's all you need in my opinion. It's about a 2 hour drive from the airport. It's much further away from the mainstream popular tourist hotel destinations but that is the beauty of it all. I stayed at the Leela for a few days and the Taj Exotica for a few days prior to coming to this Resort because I wanted to try something different from the best 5 star hotels in Goa. The best rooms at this place are going to be the Cottage and Waterfall view rooms. The forest view rooms are good to though. I stayed in all the rooms because I got lucky. The Wildernest Nature Resort had breath-taking views to see, great Goan food for breakfast, lunch, and dinner buffet style. It had wonderful treks that come included in the price to experience. I really enjoyed going up the mountain path to the top, and the waterfall trek and hanging out in the infinity pool over looking the mountain valley and waterfalls. Do the treks its absolutely worth it to see. You have to be able to handle the terrain though for the mountain path climb to the top which could be challenging if your an elderly person. Also for the waterfall trek your bound to have leeches get on you, but don't worry they are harmless creatures. Overall a fantastic experience, I highly recommend it. It's a must do stay to complete your Goa Adventure. A nature Lovers paradise. Texas USA GUY ;)
Lynnette H. Families with older children Australia, May 18, 2014
Amazing eco nature resort, with delish Goan food

Guided walks, pure environment, stunning scenery & infinity pool, fully catered with local cuisine, on top of a mountain, wildlife & jungle. We had 2 hr pick,up/drop off from airport. Family friendly.
10
We loved it. Met other families and did all activities. It was great value for money too.
Pamela M. Families with older children Canada, February 8, 2014
a really unique experience

quiet beauty in the Western Ghat mountains, incredible organic food, amazing staff
9.7
Wildernest was a really different Indian experience. You can hike to a waterfall and have a swim in a natural pool, climb up a mountain path to see the sunset, swim in the beautiful infinity pool or just relax on your balcony surrounded by tropical gardens, birds, monkeys etc. The staff are absolutely amazing.. so friendly and knowledgable. They love to talk about the nature around them and they genuinely seem to love their job. The food is wonderful.. so fresh and healthy.. mostly vegetarian which was perfect for us. In the evenings there were amazing village dances like I have never seen as well as nature movies about India. We thought from the website that there would be some Ayurvedic treatments or consultations but there didn't seem to be anything like that. Some older people seem to have difficulty with the terrain... there are steep climbs to many of the cabins. Would recommend this place for three days maximum.. in that time you can do all the activities. Airport pickup was easily arranged. A fantastic place overall and a truly wonderful alternative to the Goa beaches.
Sven J. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2013
very good

clean large and nature
7.7
Very good food and daily excusions in the "wild" jungle
Sourabh J. Couples India, December 16, 2013
Truly Natural stay

Location, Food, Activities
9.7
We stayed for 2 nights at wildernest. As a name suggest it is situated at good location away from the city. Its a Nature plus Adventure resort with good facilities. Hotel Staff is very friendly and cooperative.Many activities are conducted at resort such as waterfall trek, Bird watching, sunset view, cultural folk dance, camp fire etc. All meals served are very delicious and Hot as well as Healthy. Its a good resort for everyone. very few resorts have such real natural feel. Finally Looking at the cost aspects it is 100 percent value for money.
Aarti S. Couples France, November 26, 2013
Unique experience

Room, view and swimming pool
7
The stay was good and first impression was excellent. However one night I fell ill and was having chest pains and was feeling sick. When we called the staff they had no medicine whatsoever to help out and were unwilling to provide an alternative. At the end we pleaded them to give us lemon water which they said come and get it yourself from the restaurant. it is not possible for guests to travel out of the wildernest resort by themselves to seek medical assistance therefore I believe the staff should have a stock of medicine and should be helpful as guests are solely reliant on them.
Isidore C. Couples Portugal, August 5, 2013
excellent and very relaxing

very polite staff, very relaxing evironment and great food
8.3
excellent place to unwind and relax along with a great view and amazing hospitality. a place to be one with nature.
Meera T. Families with young children India, June 9, 2013
Nice resort for adventurous travellers

Nature,cleaniless and activites
9.3
Shweta D. Couples India, April 25, 2013
Together with Pure Nature

Its as close to nature as possible. Excellent place to relax mind. I felt my lungs inflated with the onrush of scenery—air, mountains, trees
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Wildernest Nature Resort South GoaWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - BalconyWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - SwimmingWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Forest View CottageWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Valley View CottageWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Cottage ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - BalconyWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - BalconyWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - PubWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Garden BarWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - RestaurantWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Restaurant BalconyWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Infinity Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ViewWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ViewWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ViewWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - SurroundingsWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Hotel ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Way to HotelWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - ExteriorWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Swimming PoolWildernest Nature Resort South Goa - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Wildernest Nature Resort, South Goa

AS-AGWEB-3C08