Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Wilson Boutique Hotel

Avenida Diagonal 568, Eixample, Barcelona, Spain 08021

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 12 reviews

86 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.4
Families with older children (12)
Sort by:
Chung S. Families with older children South Korea, April 11, 2016
Great value for money
6
Though far from the subway perfectly located in the city center with many bus stops nearby. We booked triple room for three adults and the room was big and clean.
Report this review
David L. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 10, 2016
City Break
6
Fantastic hotel with very helpful staff. The only let down for us was the noise during the night, not from the traffic but from Party Goers which on a weekend lasted until 5am! With regards to the location, the only thing that lets it down it not having a Metro stop close by (Diagnol 15 min walk).
Report this review
Louise G. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
greatstayatwilsonhotel

helpful staff and cleanliness
9
Very comfortable. Triple room was huge
Report this review
Juanming Y. Families with older children Taiwan, July 17, 2014
they charged me city tax
4.7
They over charged me city tax for $ 25.00/day. I argued with them then they only charged me $ 2.60/day. Why should I pay them? I told them that takes care of everything but they insisted me to pay it. I was leaving for the airport then and will mail all documents after I go back to Taiwan next week.
Report this review
Frederick L. Families with older children Canada, December 1, 2013
Nice stay for two nights

Friendly and helpful staff, nice neighbourhood, clean and comfortable room for three adults
9
I pick this hotel firstly because it has rooms for 3 persons. The hotel is a not close to La Rambla, but that's the good thing abouot it. It is on a major road with bus routes to almost all places of interest. It is a 10 minute walk to the Metro. The staff are very friendly and helpful, answer all questions an provide helpful hints to use public transport to go aboout Barcelona's tourist attractions. Taxi from cruise port is about 25 Euros and taxi to airport is about 40 Euros. I will stay here again rather than one close to La Rambla but much more expensive and do not have rooms that can accommodate three adults.
Report this review
Debra H. Families with older children United Kingdom, September 3, 2013
Comfrotable, Clean & Contemporary

Location & WiFi
7.3
Our stay at the Hotel Wilson was as expected from a city hotel.It was clean, confortable and in a good location for the Metro and getting to the sights. Rooms & bathrooms were not huge but very contemporary and unfussy. Only complaint was the appalling lighting - very dim. Something people had obviously complained about before as they had installed a light above the bathroom mirror which was plugged into a socket on the wall. No decent lighting in the bedroom, certainly not near a mirro so don't expect to be able to your makeup on or pluck your eyebrows easily!
Report this review
Juan F. Families with older children Paraguay, October 25, 2011
Excellent hotel aned service

view fantastic!!, easy access, free public parking, clean, very comfortable beds and pillows!
8.7
we were received by two attendees, they were very kind and facilitate a lot of information regarding the hotel, maps, transportation, restaurants, etc. we left fro dinner and we came back very late. the bellmen was awake and waiting to open the door. we liked so much the hotel that we extended our stay for a couple of days more.
Travel tip: nearby the hotel there is a lot of free public parking places. there are a couple of nice tipical french restaurants 300mts. from the hotel and the rooms with view on the mediterranean see is fantastic specially early in the morning!!
Report this review
Heidi D. Families with older children United States of America, June 12, 2011
Great Loaction - Big and Confy Rooms

size of the junior suite- Confy -clean rooms and bathroom,
9.3
Everything was accoording to internet reviews and comments ,also the rooms photos where the same . Good and Confy Beds , Clean hotel , Attentive personnel, Nice breakfast. Location was good . The only bad thing are some suites have opened bathrooms (no doors to the shower), only to the toilet. So there is no intimacy while in the bathroom .
Report this review
Olivia Y. Families with older children United States of America, May 30, 2011
great location!

located in a great area with lots of shopping and close to public transportations
5.7
rooms were nice and modern, but the walls definitely needs to be repainted. we had two rooms -- a junior suite and a regular room. the regular room appears to be larger than the suite.... it'll be a bigger plus if they had better toiletries, better working hair dryer, pillows and bed. also if there wasn't a language barrier.
Report this review
Gabriele J. Families with older children Germany, August 26, 2013
Super Kurzurlaub in Barcelona

Schönes Haus in gutem Viertel, schönes Einrichtungs-Design, schnelles Internet, hilfsbereites Personal, guter Service
9.7
Wir haben uns rundum wohl gefühlt. Die Straße ist zwar laut, doch die schalldichten Fenster und gute Klimaanlage gleichen dies aus. Wir haben vom Hotel aus vieles Sehenswerte und gute Restaurants zu Fuß erreicht, Bushaltestellen und Taxis sind immer in der Nähe. Das Personal am Empfang war superfreundlich und hilfsbereit. Wir würden jederzeit wieder hier buchen!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 141 reviews Next page
Wilson Boutique Hotel BarcelonaWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - StandardWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - StandardWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - LobbyWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - StandardWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Balcony/TerraceWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ReceptionWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - The Corner BarWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - FacilitiesWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Suite RoomWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - RestaurantWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Breakfast roomWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - InteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - ExteriorWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Junior SuiteWilson Boutique Hotel Barcelona - Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03