or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Win Hotel

Chao Anou Road,, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Van Huong Hotel

Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Win Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Win Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Win Hotel Vientiane - Reception Win Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Win Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Win Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Win Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Win Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Win Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Win Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Win Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Win Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Win Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings Win Hotel Vientiane - Exterior Win Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
278 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (278)
Sort by:
Jeff S. Couples Canada, June 29, 2014
Good price/location

staff, location, price
6.3
This was our second stay here. First time we tried the double bed and it was very hard. This time we went with a twin hoping it would be better, nope. Both beds were just as hard as the double. The wifi was terribly slow, even with 4 connections. The room was average size, good size bathroom with good lighting and hot shower. The a/c was good, Tv basic, closet/table/chair/fridge in the room also. Breakfast was basic but good. Staff were very nice, can speak English, and helped in any way and were not pushy to rent motobike from them or book travel with them. Hotel is located walking distance to the night market. When we mapped the hotel using Agoda it located it in a different area than we actually were. Hotel is in a quiet area, the only problem we had (not the fault of the hotel/staff) was a neighbours dog barked until almost 3am one morning.. which I might add that the wifi seems to be slightly better at that time.
Jeff S. Couples Canada, June 22, 2014
Quiet and peaceful

price, location, staff
6
Good location, clean room, hot shower, cold a/c, but bed was very hard. Had the choice of double or twin and went with double, not next time. Hotel was in a good location. 10 min walk to the night market, several shops and restaurants in the area. Breakfast was basic but good. Staff very helpful and friendly, can speak English as well. Can rent bicycle or motobike from hotel is needed. Several tuk tuk available in the area.
Stephanie K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 16, 2014
Aside from the afternoon manager, it was awful

not too expensive, good location, clean
4.7
The night staff and the morning staff were awful, aside from the afternoon manager, who was really nice, great English, friendly and helpful. Everyone else was rude, unhelpful, or didnt speak English, or just straight up ignored me. I understand that I am in a foreign country, and don't expect everyone to know my language, but don't advertise your hotel to foreigners if you aren't going to serve them. Having staff that speaks the language that you do the majority of your advertisements, signs, etc in, is just basic common sense. Breakfast was thirty minutes late and ended up being nonexistent.
Mattaneeya P. Groups Thailand, June 8, 2014
lousy hotel, room and toilet very dirty.

This hotel have bicycles for rental but very old and expensive than other. Their price 15000kip but normal price from other bike rental shop just 10000kip. Actually, nothing good for this hotel
5.7
I'd not recommended this hotel. Very lousy, dirty and have many ants and bugs. Hotel staff abit tricky and unfriendly. don't rent bicycle, buy tickets or any services from them if u don't want to pay for unreasonable price.
Ivan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2014
simple, allow early checkin

allow us for early checkin, good location
5.7
like it when they allow us to check in. bed is not that comfortable. good location
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
very pleasant shat in a nice hotel

staff, location
9
I arrived very early on the overnight train from Vientiane. No problem, and they gave me a room immediately. This is a budget hotel, but its cleanliness, staff helpfulness (which included offering to make a couple of phone calls for me), and location made it a terrific choice. I'd gladly stay there again.
Garrett S. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
Regrets

Only Location
6
Check-in time is 2pm. Breakfast was decent. The bed was hard so we weren't able to sleep well. The staff were poorly trained, not attentive at all. They even forgot to give me back my passport after checking-in. Good thing my wife asked for my passport after we checked-out, just before we left the hotel. We plan to go back to Vientiane but we will never stay here again.
Peter B. Solo travelers Germany, February 4, 2014
Nice hotel at good location

Very kind service
6
This hotel was recommended by a friend, and it was a good recommendation. Simply furnished rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything you would expect from a hotel in this price range.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Decent clean hotel

Centrally located. Not bad value. Well appointed rooms.
7
It was centrally located and not far from where the taxis bring you in from the bus station. Decent value for money. The room was fairly small though. It had a great big communal balcony which was great for smoking and watching the city below.
Joshua H. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
Win Hotel

Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet
7.7
Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet, large windows, friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Win Hotel VientianeWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionWin Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - LobbyWin Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantWin Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeWin Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - EntranceWin Hotel Vientiane - BuffetWin Hotel Vientiane - BuffetWin Hotel Vientiane - BuffetWin Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsWin Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01