My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Win Hotel

Chao Anou Road,, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Van Huong Hotel

Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Win Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Win Hotel Vientiane - Bathroom Win Hotel Vientiane - Reception Win Hotel Vientiane - Suite Room Win Hotel Vientiane - Lobby
Win Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Win Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/Cafe Win Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Win Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Win Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Win Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Win Hotel Vientiane - Buffet Win Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Win Hotel Vientiane - Surroundings Win Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Win Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.0

based on
271 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (271)
Sort by:
Brian L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2014
very pleasant shat in a nice hotel

staff, location
9
I arrived very early on the overnight train from Vientiane. No problem, and they gave me a room immediately. This is a budget hotel, but its cleanliness, staff helpfulness (which included offering to make a couple of phone calls for me), and location made it a terrific choice. I'd gladly stay there again.
Garrett S. Couples United States of America, February 11, 2014
Regrets

Only Location
6
Check-in time is 2pm. Breakfast was decent. The bed was hard so we weren't able to sleep well. The staff were poorly trained, not attentive at all. They even forgot to give me back my passport after checking-in. Good thing my wife asked for my passport after we checked-out, just before we left the hotel. We plan to go back to Vientiane but we will never stay here again.
Peter B. Solo travelers Germany, February 4, 2014
Nice hotel at good location

Very kind service
6
This hotel was recommended by a friend, and it was a good recommendation. Simply furnished rooms were clean, comfortable and had everything you would expect from a hotel in this price range.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Decent clean hotel

Centrally located. Not bad value. Well appointed rooms.
7
It was centrally located and not far from where the taxis bring you in from the bus station. Decent value for money. The room was fairly small though. It had a great big communal balcony which was great for smoking and watching the city below.
Joshua H. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
Win Hotel

Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet
7.7
Clean rooms, close to restaurants, internet, large windows, friendly staff
Marvin Y. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
My home away from home

I love this family, they make me feel like family too. They always go the extra mile to make my stay nice. They care about all the guest.
9.7
I stay here every year for three weeks. It's always hard to leave since I feel so comfortable here.
Kenichiro K. Solo travelers Japan, January 3, 2014
Good location

Clean room and Good staff
8
Clean room, comfortable bed. Good location to downtown and it takes about 15 mins to Airport by tuk-tuk or taxi.
Erin C. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
Desperate need of a make over

Friendly staff, location, location
4.7
The hotel is centrally located and the staff are friendly but it is in desperate need of some paint and an improved bathroom. We didn't eat the breakfast as it was uninviting. It was very affordable, but was a lower standard compared to other places we've stayed in SE Asia that were a similar price.
Garry C. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2013
Friendly and comfortable place

Location restaurants and quiet
7.7
I enjoyed my stay and extended my time by two days lovely staff a couple of them can't speak English but they get some one. Who can quickly value for my money
Garry C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 29, 2013
Location good and quiet area

Location staff close to restaurant
7
Value for money helpfull staff the area was quiet yet very close to every thing. Only negative is there WIFI

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Win Hotel VientianeWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionWin Hotel Vientiane - Suite RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - LobbyWin Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantWin Hotel Vientiane - Coffee Shop/CafeWin Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - EntranceWin Hotel Vientiane - BuffetWin Hotel Vientiane - BuffetWin Hotel Vientiane - BuffetWin Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - SurroundingsWin Hotel Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02