Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Win Hotel

Chao Anou Road,, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
313 reviews

201 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (313)
Sort by:
Pawarisa P. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2015
Clean. Attentive Staffs.

Clean. Attentive Staffs. Nice Location.
8.7
The rooms are a bit old, yet, they are clean. The location is superb and staffs are very attentive. Recommend.
Report this review
John F. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
Great value through Agoda

Location, in-room fridge and location
10
We loved everything about Win hotel except the wifi. WiFi at best was slow but normally non existent. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise.
Report this review
Chew Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2015
Hotel is rundown with gap on door, keyswitch broke

Location, staffs speak English and helpful when approached.
6.3
Broken keyswitch was temporary fixed by me as an engineer of M&E. Sticky tape too small to cover gap, no problem for me as a man. TV channels limited and remote control not working. Only way to control it via the tv power switch. Bed is clean and air conditioner working fine. Toiletries very basic with soap and packet of shampoo. No sandal.
Report this review
Youngwhan K. Families with older children South Korea, September 13, 2015
Good location, leaking ceil and unkindly manager

Location,location and location
4.7
The ceiling of our room was spotted and leaking water on the floor. Too noisy because it's by the pretty big road and some motor cycle drive with crazy speed at night. The manger's manner was terrible. I've been Vientaine namy times but this hotel was worst ever.
Report this review
Jeff S. Couples Canada, May 4, 2015
Clean, nice staff

staff, price, breakfast
6.7
Agood location, not too far from the night market. Good breakfast, very nice staff. Internet is slow at times but works well. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Hans V. Couples Netherlands, January 22, 2015
So so hotel on a lively street

Central location, simple yet adequate breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
6.7
We had a room without a view (unless you count the outlook on a set of airco units in a small alley as a view), piping in the bathroom was leaking so the floor was always wet. Beds were okay and clean. The central location in Vientiane makes it a good starting point for sightseeing.
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
4 nights like a month

location,location,location
5
a middle of the road ok
Report this review
Ken R. Solo travelers Australia, January 3, 2015
Bang Crash Boom!!!!!
2
This is the worst hotel in Lao. Take my advice... there are many other 2 and 3 star hotels that are 10 times this one. People talking on their mobiles in the hall from 2 AM to 4 AM. Disgusting!!!!
Report this review
Choo Y. Groups Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Satisfactory stay

service, breakfast, location
8
satisfactory
Report this review
Dean K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
not up tp standrs

location only
5
Did really enjoy staff dont understand english apart from one girl but when she is not there poor english i hadcmy clothes washed and return half still wet
Report this review
1 - 10 of 201 reviews Next page
Win Hotel VientianeWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Twin BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - BathroomWin Hotel Vientiane - ExteriorWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard DoubleWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard TwinWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Standard Double BedWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - ReceptionWin Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Food and BeveragesWin Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02