or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windbell Homestay Villa

127 Nguyen Tri Phuong street - Chau Trung - Cam Nam Ward, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Windbell Family Villa

Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Lobby Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - View from Reading area in garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Full view of Windbell Villa Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Pool & Garden view from Carambola Villa Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Windbell Villa Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Gate Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden view from restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Building & Garden
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Thomas V. Couples Germany, August 19, 2012
Wonderfull place to spend holidays

Beautifull, large rooms. Fantastic breakfast (unlimited choice)
9
We had a wonderfull time at the windbell homestay - which is in realty a hotel and not a homestay. The swimmingpool was a nice place to relax after walking around in Hoi An. The breakfast was excellent and unlimited and also for lunch or dinner the kitchen was great.The people there are nice, but they don't want to sell you all the time a tour or something else. We can recommend this place very, very much.
Jaap V. Couples Netherlands, August 19, 2012
big rooms, Nice rooms!

pool, breakfast
9.3
Very Nice hotel! Nice pool. We get a upgrade and could check in Early. Breakfast is very Nice, you can take What ever you like!
Neil R. Couples Australia, August 1, 2012
excellant place to stay

rooms and pool
9.3
This is an really good hotel,although it is a bit out of town ,15min walk or 5 min bike ride ,it is well worth it ,our room was huge overlooking the pool which is big clean and great on a hot day ,the breakfast is good the bed is reasonably soft ,and the whole place is very clean.The staff are helpfull ,run by a family .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a pushbike ,take the local ferry over to the island that makes the woodwork and ride around for a few hours ,very relaxing.
Charles C. Couples Canada, July 22, 2012
Beautiful Homestay in Beautiful Hoi An

Staff Helpiness, Room Space and Quasi private pool.
8
this is a great family-run homestay in hoi an. the vila we have booked (jackfruitte villa) is very spacious and clean (actually it could have hosted two or three rooms!). it is in front of the small pool enhancing the whole experience with a a very scenic look (especially at night time). the homestay is great for relaxation or to come with a family. the walk to downtown hoi an can be a bit long, especially, in hot summer time. rent a bike which is a great way to discover hoi an and the neighborhood.
Mark H. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2012
Happy Days

Relaxed atmosphere, Very helpful Owners/Staff, Family run
8.7
my wife and i really enjoyed our stay at the windbell. the family who own and run the hotel really look after you and seem to go the extra mile to make sure you are happy. we extended our stay from 2 nights to 6 nights! only a 10 minute walk to the old town and with next to no street noise, we found this to be a lovely little oasis. only 12 rooms i think. large and well appointed rooms with verandas. rooms serviced each day. excellent breakfast as well. fantastically funny older man who runs the dairy/ drink shop directly across the road. i had a number of nights drinking beer with him and having a a laugh- even though i spoke no vietnamese and he no english!!! would stay here again.
Ad J. Couples Netherlands, July 15, 2012
Great service with excellent rooms

Nice large and clean rooms, well maintained pool and garden and super service
9
Hotel is in walking distance from the town, which takes no more than 10 minutes. Breakfast is very good and you can order what you like from the menu. Service at the reception is excellent, reservation for transport and motorbikes. We first were planning to come from Danang train station, but realised very late that we had a train ticket to Hue. Late in the evening we phoned the reception and thanks to the advice given we were able to visit the citadel in Hue and got a changed transport from Hue train station. Very much appreciated!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the motorbike to see the countryside and try to plan your stay to be at lampion night in Hoi An!
Richard T. Couples Australia, July 1, 2012
Sratch the surface . . .

Nice rooms, good breakfast
4.7
I booked two rooms for two couples through Agoda. But when we arrived they were unable to give us the rooms we booked and paid for. They put us in one large room with two extra beds, both metal frame single beds with lumpy mattresses. We got into our Plum rooms the next day, and liked them - spacious and attractive. But we found they are reluctant to change sheets, even when we asked them to. I took two stained pillowslips to reception. The pillow itself was stained. The pretty white stones in the bathroom hide insects and smell faintly of urine from previous guests. The rooms are not cleaned properly. The rooms and pool are lovely, the breakfast good, but the complacent management and poor cleanliness drag the place down. Finally, it is about a 25 minute walk to the shops of the old town, which is too long in Hoi An's baking heat. We would not recommend this hotel.
Ed M. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2012
cleqn hotel with large room and great shower

large rooms' decent bayhroom and quiet
6.3
pleasant enough stay and in a quiet location, walk to old town in 20 minutes. breakfast is satisfactory and owners pleasant enough. however, don't order the duck for dinner which was quite price, and dry, fatty, honey with soggy chips. very bad. also if you go to airport insist on paying $15. they wanted $20 and when i said i would get a taxi they dropped to $15.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great laundry directly across the street. Also for a decent, no happy ending massage, professionally delivered walk across the bridge, take first right and first massage spa on left. Negotiate the price to 150,000 then give 50,000 tip.'all up $10.
Alan N. Couples New Zealand, June 28, 2012
great place to stay and great pool

5-10 mins out of town but not a problem
10
this is a great place with very friendly staff who were keen to help as are most vietnamese people had bikes and motor bikes for hire at a very reasonable rate $1 for bikes and $5 for motorcycles we walked into the center of hoian most days/nights we ended up staying in one of the poolside rooms which was great after a 35-40 day in the sun. highly recommend
Restaurant Tip: plenty of restaurants in Pub street and all around
Yeen T. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 27, 2012
Lovely Homestay, Large Nice Room.

Quiet and Large Nice Room
7.7
it's a lovely homestay running by family. when i arrive at homestay, they basically giving you information about what to do in hoi an. the room is the nicest of all the hotels i stayed in vietnam, it is large, nice and quiet. the breakfast is good. here is a little far from hoi an city center but it is ok if you get a bicycle from them. however, there is one thing i was disappointing about them is they charged me airport transfer fees for at the day i checked out which i thought is a free service from them and they didn't even mention and i only find it out when i checked out.
Travel tip: Get a bicycle and cycle around town, to the beach (is about 20-25 mins ride) and even countryside. It is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi AnWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - LobbyWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - View from Reading area in gardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Full view of Windbell VillaWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Pool & Garden view from Carambola VillaWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Windbell VillaWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - GateWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden view from restaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Building & Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B01