or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windbell Homestay Villa

127 Nguyen Tri Phuong st - Cam Nam - Hoi An, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam 05100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Windbell Family Villa
Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Windbell Villa Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden view from restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Building & Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Pool View Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Bathroom Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen and living view Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Connecting Door Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Exterior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Interior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Entrance Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Surroundings Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen in villas
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
292 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (292)
Sort by:
Marie-Christine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Lovely homestay a 10 min bikeride to the center

New, comfortable, small homestay, modern big rooms, grat bathroom, quiet and short bikeride to the center
7.7
Expensive airport transfer (20 USD, compared to metered price of 15 USD), however very comfortable. Rent of bikes is only 1,5 USD a day, but should in my view be for free with these kind of roomrates. Laundry too expensive
Travel tip: Use the rental bikes, it's so easy to get to anyplace in Hoi An. Recommend not using the laundry of the homestay ( too ezpensive), but to use a laundry neRby the bridge (only 20000VND per kilo)
Janet B. Families with young children Canada, October 17, 2012
Well kept family run hotel

Newer construction, no pesticide smells, nice little pool, bikes only 30000 Dong per day.
7
Hotel was friendly and my son played with their boy frequently in the evening. Room was clean, water pressure good, comfortable bed, good AC.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants in town that you MUST visit: Miss Ly's just above the central market building - some of the best food you will have in Vietnam - the grilled pork spring rolls are excellent, as is the soup. Morning Glory - good recipes, cooking school was very professional. Free wifi. Cargo Club - if you need some comfort food, this is the place. Great seating indoors and out. Free wifi. Yellow River - great food and cooking lessons.
Yikai D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Clean, big room

Nice breakfast quiet location boss was helpful
9.7
Only stay in for one night but all service was inspired, nice and big room good staff, it's really worth to stay more nights. The only thing is a bit pricey, comparing to other hotel in town.
Kerry M. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Good family friendly retreat.

Nice and new with modern bathrooms, good sized beedrooms
7
Efficient owners able to attend to touring needs. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. Clean with comfy beds.
Travel tip: Close enough to walk into ancient city of Hoi An. Quiet location.
Claire S. Couples United Kingdom, September 19, 2012
Lovely friendly family run homestay.

The family were lovely and did anything to make your stay as pleasurable as possible. Breakfast was cooked fresh for you, and the rooms were gorgeous, large, and very very clean. Lovely way to see real vietnamese life.
9
Windbell homestay is a little bit out of the town of hoi an, about a 15 minute walk. This is not necessarily a bad thing though as it was often a relief to get out of the hectic Market and busy area. The family who run windbell are lovely and make you feel very welcome. We stayed in a villa which was huge and we couldn't fault the cleanliness and accomodation standard. Breakfast was limited but was cooked fresh as and when you turned up for it - the banana pancakes were fab! Could not recommend this place enough.
Debbi D. Families with older children Australia, September 19, 2012
Fantastic modern large rooms

Beatuiful rooms right on the pool
8.3
We stayed here 4 nights. The rooms are very large. We had an adjoining room for the kids, which gave us all a bit more space. It is about a 10 minute walk into town
Tal B. Couples Israel, September 13, 2012
fabulous hotel

great rooms, wonderful pool, warm hospitality
9
we stayed at this hotel for a whole week and it was definately one of our best in vietnam. the room was spacious and modern, the pool was great and the breakfast was better than in most mid-ranged vietnameese hotels. the family who owns this place is so nice and helpful and even gave as a windbell as a good bye gift. location wise - it's not in the center of hoi an old city, you do need a scooter or bike to get there. by foot it takes about 15 minutes.
Nancy S. Families with older children Canada, September 6, 2012
a gem!

beautiful spot, modern, chic comfortable villa, friendly, helpful staff, great pool!
9
my husband, daughter and son-in-law and i shared the spacious two bedroom carambella suite. very comfortable, with the pool literally outside our door. the windbell homestay is a gem...an intimate, family operation that is beautifully appointed and landscaped very helpful and accommodating. bathroom fan was not working when we arrived but it was fixed as soon as we brought to their attention. location was terrific. close enough to walk to the centre of hoi an, but far enough to be a tranquil oasis. we would return. breakfast was included and had both competent western choices and vietnamese specialities that were also good.
Myriam C. Couples Spain, August 28, 2012
Nice family homestay

The location can not be better.
8.3
It is only a walk far from the center but it is far enough to be quiet. We have everything booked from the hotel: bycicles, motorbike, airport tranfer and even the excursion in a private car to Myson.
Thomas V. Couples Germany, August 19, 2012
Wonderfull place to spend holidays

Beautifull, large rooms. Fantastic breakfast (unlimited choice)
9
We had a wonderfull time at the windbell homestay - which is in realty a hotel and not a homestay. The swimmingpool was a nice place to relax after walking around in Hoi An. The breakfast was excellent and unlimited and also for lunch or dinner the kitchen was great.The people there are nice, but they don't want to sell you all the time a tour or something else. We can recommend this place very, very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi AnWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Windbell VillaWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden view from restaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Building & GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Pool ViewWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen and living viewWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Connecting DoorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - ExteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - EntranceWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - SurroundingsWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen in villas


AS-AGWEB-3C02