or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windbell Homestay Villa

127 Nguyen Tri Phuong st - Cam Nam - Hoi An, Hoi An Riverside, Hoi An, Vietnam 05100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Windbell Family Villa
Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming Pool Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Windbell Villa Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden view from restaurant Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Building & Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Pool View Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Bathroom Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen and living view Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Connecting Door Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Exterior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Interior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Entrance Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Surroundings Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen in villas
Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest Room Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Bathroom Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest Room Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest Room Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Interior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Interior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Interior Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest Room
Area: Hoi An Riverside Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
296 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (296)
Sort by:
Penny G. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Be careful when checking bills

Pool location location
6
I stayed here for the first time 3 years ago and fell in love with it, so much so that I wante to stay again. When I arrived I was put in an inferior room added since my last visit. that was not what I booked. The shower ran scalding or cold, the toilet leaked and the TV didn't work. The room was much smaller than the other rooms in the hotel rented at the same price. I was moved the following day but with no apologise. When I checked out I was presented with a bill for food and airport transfer which was in Vietnamese dong an US dollars with a final price in dong. Thankfully I paid in dong for the food and the airport transfer in dollar because when I checked the final dong price it was 350000 dong more than it should have been. Very naughty!! The place could be lovely with a few tweets but for me it has clearly become all about money and not in an honest way. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Sharyn G. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Brilliant villa.

Ambience. Pool. Great staff.
8.3
Would highly recommend this place.
Daniel R. Couples Germany, January 6, 2015
Looks nice

Pool, bathroom,...
7.3
After 10 or 11, i cant remember, was the gate to the hotel closed and it felt like I am a teenager again ;) After ringing a grumpy gatekeeper came to open that gate at 00:00. the bed was quiet hard, too hard in comparison with the 7hotels I had before on my trip. The way to the center is midrange, so if u like to walk a bit its the best location. But the thing tge gate has to be locked up is just because that area isnt that nice. Guests have to walk through the place of poor vietnamese people, so couples shouldnt hold each others too close. We have been there around the 6th January 2015 and constructions in several rooms were going on. So at the moment its not that nice if u step on the balcony and look directly in the eye of a worker on the roof. My women didnt wanted to go swimming because the worker would saw her too while working. But I think if it is finished, it might be a good place. Eventhought dont rent the bikes for 6USD while these are looking old and dirty. Just before reaching the brigde to the city, there is a scooter/bike-rental. They offered us one for 5USD...
Lucy B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
Lovely as always

It's a bit noisy at the moment with building work but a great quiet spot, lovely family and excellent made-to-order breakfasts
10
Carley L. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Windbell excellent stay

Room, pool, customer service
9.3
Marije S. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2014
Star worthy stay!

Clean spacious room, friendly staff, complete breakfast
9
The (Plum) room was one of the best rooms we have stayed in in Vietnam. Very spacious, clean and included a modern 'rain' shower and balcony. We received free complementary waters daily, and enjoyed the breakfast were we could choose as much of the breakfast as we liked. (I especially recommend the banana pancakes!) The homestay is only a short walk 15min, from the centre or you go by bike. For cheap bikes I would go arround the corner (miss Hung) who rents them out for 1dollar a day.
Bieke A. Business travelers Belgium, November 2, 2014
Great hotel!

room, location, view
9.7
Eunyoung L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 9, 2014
Value for money, swimming pool

Swimming pool, breakfast, budget
7.3
For the price I paid, this hotel provide fantastic breakfast -- usually, small hotels provide one meal + one drink but this provided 3 choices so I chose watermelon juice, rice noodle soup and banana pancake. The pancake was a littie bit disappointment but generally, it was great. The backdraw is the locatio. I had to take a taxi to go to this hotel since it is located on an island. I paid 40,000 dong for taxi but got angry to find out that 30,000 dong was more than enough. It was not within the walking distance so I needed a transportation to go to the ancient center. I ended up not going there. Other than the location, room was clean and the small swimming pool was okay but would not stay here again if I want to visit the ancient city. Compared for the price I paid, it was good enough.
Tajima K. Families with young children Japan, August 23, 2014
Great hotel

Pool
9.3
We have stayed this hotel in August for 3 nights. The pool was clean and enjoyable even for kids. We also enjoyed some fresh juice at pool side. We rent bikes to go out for beach and Hoi an where is couple minutes away from the hotel. A lot of nice experience. Great staff.
Raphael E. Couples Switzerland, July 23, 2014
Wonderfull Stay

Shower, large bed, Pool
7.7
This place is wonderfull for anybody. You have a pool, nice shower, a large doublebed. Everything you need for staying in Hoi An. Also the brecky was very nice (juce and many other things you can take).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windbell Homestay Villa Hoi AnWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Windbell VillaWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Garden view from restaurantWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Building & GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Pool ViewWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen and living viewWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Connecting DoorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - GardenWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - ExteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - EntranceWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - SurroundingsWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Kitchen in villasWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Homestay Villa Hoi An - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01