Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windbell Villa Hoi An

127 Nguyen Tri Phuong st - Cam Nam - Hoi An, Cam Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam 05100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
305 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Merijn H. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2013
Great breakfast. Order what you like!

Just 10 minutes walk from central market. Very relaxing in the pool at the end of the day
7.7
We spent our stay at Windbell Homestay with our children and grandchildren and had a lovely time. Spent lots of time in the pool. Breakfast was wonderful. Not the buffet style but you could order as much as you liked and they would prepare it fresh for you. Really recommend it! J&G
Report this review
Merijn H. Families with young children Netherlands, February 4, 2013
Brilliant spot to relax

Very child friendly. Lovely pool
8
We spent my birthday here and staff surprised me with an actual cake! The villa is perfect for a family. There is a separate bedroom for the kids with their own bathroom. Most time we were at the hotel we spent in and around the pool. Have already recommended the hotel to friends!
Report this review
Natasha K. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
More like a little resort than a homestay

Pool, rooms, food, gardens
8
Disappointed at the transfer from the airport which took us to 'marble mountain to take pretty picture' before taking us to the homestay. This was not actually marble mountain but a shop that sells marble statues. We were asked whether we wanted to go and said no straight to our room but it was lost in the language barrier obviously. Then one of the first things they told us about when we got to the homestay was the families tailor shop before they put us in a cheaper room than I had paid for. When I went to reception with my agoda receipt I was told to go get our stuff then and put it in the other room. It just felt like a ploy to get our money from the moment we stepped off the plane and it left a bad first impression. However the grounds and rooms are really nice and the pool is beautiful. It didn't feel like a homestay, we stayed around Tet and were there for the night of the kitchen gods celebration but nothing was said. The food was beautiful the few times we ate there and coffee amazing. The location was a nice 10 minute walk into town or they have bikes for hire which are really handy. I think the family could be a little friendlier, I understand they have a fine line to tread between friendliness and annoying. But a little more wouldn't hurt.
Hotel Feature Tip: Brave it and take the bikes into town it's not as scary as you think. Also take a ride around the streets near the homestay it's good to see what the locals get up to.
Report this review
Sandra B. Solo travelers Germany, November 19, 2012
Room ok and clean, service not good

Large room
5.7
I had asked via email whether it is possible to stay a night longer one day before my arrival and received a confirmation. When I arrived I had to learn that there was no room for me for the second night. The recommendation was to stay in another hotel next to the river a few minutes walk away with the comment "for one night this hotel is ok".I checked it on Agoda and learned that they rats had been seen and that it iwas definetly not recommended. Great advice. WiFi was not working in the room. Breakfast was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10-15 minutes walk to centre of Hoi An
Report this review
Julius B. Couples Sweden, November 12, 2012
great family runed hotel

nice enviorment snd great room
8
This is a very small family runed hotel situated on the iland inside Hoi an it's about 15 min walk to the center of Hoi an. The family who runs the hotel was very helpful and it was nice living next to them and let us see how they live there everyday life. The room was very nice and spacious with the bathroom especially nice. Out side the room was a very nice garden with a small pool. Breakfast was not a bufee so a bit limited but it is quite understandable as there is only 10 rooms.
Report this review
Ian B. Couples United Kingdom, November 2, 2012
Very pleasant stay

Large modern rooms
8
Good location short walk from town Family very friendly and helpful Rooms big and modern with a quirky bathroom complete with rain shower
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the morning glory restaurant in town food is exellent
Report this review
Marie-Christine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, October 21, 2012
Lovely homestay a 10 min bikeride to the center

New, comfortable, small homestay, modern big rooms, grat bathroom, quiet and short bikeride to the center
7.7
Expensive airport transfer (20 USD, compared to metered price of 15 USD), however very comfortable. Rent of bikes is only 1,5 USD a day, but should in my view be for free with these kind of roomrates. Laundry too expensive
Travel tip: Use the rental bikes, it's so easy to get to anyplace in Hoi An. Recommend not using the laundry of the homestay ( too ezpensive), but to use a laundry neRby the bridge (only 20000VND per kilo)
Report this review
Janet B. Families with young children Canada, October 17, 2012
Well kept family run hotel

Newer construction, no pesticide smells, nice little pool, bikes only 30000 Dong per day.
7
Hotel was friendly and my son played with their boy frequently in the evening. Room was clean, water pressure good, comfortable bed, good AC.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurants in town that you MUST visit: Miss Ly's just above the central market building - some of the best food you will have in Vietnam - the grilled pork spring rolls are excellent, as is the soup. Morning Glory - good recipes, cooking school was very professional. Free wifi. Cargo Club - if you need some comfort food, this is the place. Great seating indoors and out. Free wifi. Yellow River - great food and cooking lessons.
Report this review
Yikai D. Couples Australia, September 30, 2012
Clean, big room

Nice breakfast quiet location boss was helpful
9.7
Only stay in for one night but all service was inspired, nice and big room good staff, it's really worth to stay more nights. The only thing is a bit pricey, comparing to other hotel in town.
Report this review
Kerry M. Solo travelers Australia, September 26, 2012
Good family friendly retreat.

Nice and new with modern bathrooms, good sized beedrooms
7
Efficient owners able to attend to touring needs. Good breakfast with plenty of variety. Clean with comfy beds.
Travel tip: Close enough to walk into ancient city of Hoi An. Quiet location.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 200 reviews Next page
Windbell Villa Hoi An Hoi AnWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Windbell VillaWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Garden view from restaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Building & GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Kitchen and living viewWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - ExteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - ReceptionWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - EntranceWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Food and BeveragesWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - VillaWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - EntranceWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - VillaWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04