Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windbell Villa Hoi An

127 Nguyen Tri Phuong st - Cam Nam - Hoi An, Cam Nam, Hoi An, Vietnam 05100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
305 reviews

200 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (305)
Sort by:
Lejla K. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 26, 2016
Amazing stay

The staff is definately unsurpassable! They are so kind and do just everything for you to feel comfortable.
9.7
It was amazing to stay at the windbell villas! Will definately come back here. Had an unforgettable time in Hoi An!
Report this review
Uyen T. Couples Vietnam, November 9, 2015
My best hotel room ever

Bed dimension, bath room and quietness
9.3
You can enjoy a amazing bed in a Standard room. This is the largest bed I've ever seen (The width maybe be larger than 2 metres. Besides that is awesome bath room. My wife and me really like this bath room so much. With a very reasonable price, you can enjoy a swimming pool so that you should bring swimwear when staying at Windbell Villa Hoi An.
Report this review
Claude V. Couples France, November 4, 2015
nice and quiet place

location, style, confort
7
Report this review
John P. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2015
One of the Best hotel on our 45 days in asia

STAFF,, ROOM,, FOOD,,, POOL
9
It is not always that i give a review such as this one but this review is merited. This is a small family run hotel, In all our travels through Asia the windbell villa is without doubt one of the best for food, rooms, pool and great service from all the staff we have ever stayed at. Nothing was too much for the staff, great service, arranging our transfer to the airport all done with a smile, would stay here again, thanks windbell villa. john and hannah Scotland
Report this review
Penny G. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2015
Be careful when checking bills

Pool location location
6
I stayed here for the first time 3 years ago and fell in love with it, so much so that I wante to stay again. When I arrived I was put in an inferior room added since my last visit. that was not what I booked. The shower ran scalding or cold, the toilet leaked and the TV didn't work. The room was much smaller than the other rooms in the hotel rented at the same price. I was moved the following day but with no apologise. When I checked out I was presented with a bill for food and airport transfer which was in Vietnamese dong an US dollars with a final price in dong. Thankfully I paid in dong for the food and the airport transfer in dollar because when I checked the final dong price it was 350000 dong more than it should have been. Very naughty!! The place could be lovely with a few tweets but for me it has clearly become all about money and not in an honest way. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Report this review
Sharyn G. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Brilliant villa.

Ambience. Pool. Great staff.
8.3
Would highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Daniel R. Couples Germany, January 6, 2015
Looks nice

Pool, bathroom,...
7.3
After 10 or 11, i cant remember, was the gate to the hotel closed and it felt like I am a teenager again ;) After ringing a grumpy gatekeeper came to open that gate at 00:00. the bed was quiet hard, too hard in comparison with the 7hotels I had before on my trip. The way to the center is midrange, so if u like to walk a bit its the best location. But the thing tge gate has to be locked up is just because that area isnt that nice. Guests have to walk through the place of poor vietnamese people, so couples shouldnt hold each others too close. We have been there around the 6th January 2015 and constructions in several rooms were going on. So at the moment its not that nice if u step on the balcony and look directly in the eye of a worker on the roof. My women didnt wanted to go swimming because the worker would saw her too while working. But I think if it is finished, it might be a good place. Eventhought dont rent the bikes for 6USD while these are looking old and dirty. Just before reaching the brigde to the city, there is a scooter/bike-rental. They offered us one for 5USD...
Report this review
Lucy B. Couples Australia, December 8, 2014
Lovely as always

It's a bit noisy at the moment with building work but a great quiet spot, lovely family and excellent made-to-order breakfasts
10
Report this review
Carley L. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Windbell excellent stay

Room, pool, customer service
9.3
Report this review
Marije S. Couples Netherlands, November 11, 2014
Star worthy stay!

Clean spacious room, friendly staff, complete breakfast
9
The (Plum) room was one of the best rooms we have stayed in in Vietnam. Very spacious, clean and included a modern 'rain' shower and balcony. We received free complementary waters daily, and enjoyed the breakfast were we could choose as much of the breakfast as we liked. (I especially recommend the banana pancakes!) The homestay is only a short walk 15min, from the centre or you go by bike. For cheap bikes I would go arround the corner (miss Hung) who rents them out for 1dollar a day.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 200 reviews Next page
Windbell Villa Hoi An Hoi AnWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Windbell VillaWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Garden view from restaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Building & GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Kitchen and living viewWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - ExteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - ReceptionWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - EntranceWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Food and BeveragesWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - VillaWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Swimming PoolWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - RestaurantWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - InteriorWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - GardenWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - EntranceWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - VillaWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - BathroomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest RoomWindbell Villa Hoi An Hoi An - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06