Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 321 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Claude V.
France
November 05, 2015
nice and quiet place
location, style, confort

JOHN P.
United Kingdom
September 28, 2015
One of the Best hotel on our 45 days in asia
STAFF,, ROOM,, FOOD,,, POOL
It is not always that i give a review such as this one but this review is merited. This is a small family run hotel, In all our travels through Asia the windbell villa is without doubt one of the best for food, rooms, pool and great service from all the staff we have ever stayed at. Nothing was too much for the staff, great service, arranging our transfer to the airport all done with a smile, would stay here again, thanks windbell villa. john and hannah Scotland

penny G.
United Kingdom
April 18, 2015
Be careful when checking bills
Pool location location
I stayed here for the first time 3 years ago and fell in love with it, so much so that I wante to stay again. When I arrived I was put in an inferior room added since my last visit. that was not what I booked. The shower ran scalding or cold, the toilet leaked and the TV didn't work. The room was much smaller than the other rooms in the hotel rented at the same price. I was moved the following day but with no apologise. When I checked out I was presented with a bill for food and airport transfer which was in Vietnamese dong an US dollars with a final price in dong. Thankfully I paid in dong for the food and the airport transfer in dollar because when I checked the final dong price it was 350000 dong more than it should have been. Very naughty!! The place could be lovely with a few tweets but for me it has clearly become all about money and not in an honest way. I wouldn't recommend staying here.

Sharyn G.
Australia
March 20, 2015
Brilliant villa.
Ambience. Pool. Great staff.
Would highly recommend this place.

Daniel R.
Germany
January 10, 2015
Looks nice
Pool, bathroom,...
After 10 or 11, i cant remember, was the gate to the hotel closed and it felt like I am a teenager again ;) After ringing a grumpy gatekeeper came to open that gate at 00:00. the bed was quiet hard, too hard in comparison with the 7hotels I had before on my trip. The way to the center is midrange, so if u like to walk a bit its the best location. But the thing tge gate has to be locked up is just because that area isnt that nice. Guests have to walk through the place of poor vietnamese people, so couples shouldnt hold each others too close. We have been there around the 6th January 2015 and constructions in several rooms were going on. So at the moment its not that nice if u step on the balcony and look directly in the eye of a worker on the roof. My women didnt wanted to go swimming because the worker would saw her too while working. But I think if it is finished, it might be a good place. Eventhought dont rent the bikes for 6USD while these are looking old and dirty. Just before reaching the brigde to the city, there is a scooter/bike-rental. They offered us one for 5USD...

Lucy B.
Australia
December 09, 2014
Lovely as always
It's a bit noisy at the moment with building work but a great quiet spot, lovely family and excellent made-to-order breakfasts

Marije S.
Netherlands
November 27, 2014
Star worthy stay!
Clean spacious room, friendly staff, complete breakfast
The (Plum) room was one of the best rooms we have stayed in in Vietnam. Very spacious, clean and included a modern 'rain' shower and balcony. We received free complementary waters daily, and enjoyed the breakfast were we could choose as much of the breakfast as we liked. (I especially recommend the banana pancakes!) The homestay is only a short walk 15min, from the centre or you go by bike. For cheap bikes I would go arround the corner (miss Hung) who rents them out for 1dollar a day.

carley L.
Australia
November 19, 2014
Windbell excellent stay
Room, pool, customer service

Barry Z.
United States
November 08, 2014
Great room, great pool, great breakfast!
Great room, great pool, great breakfast!
Great stay, will be back!

Bieke A.
Belgium
November 03, 2014
Great hotel!
room, location, view