or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windermere Hotel

142-144 Warwick Way, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1V 4JE (Show on map)

Book now!

Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Entrance Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Reception Windermere Hotel London - Interior
Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Buffet Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Buffet Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Buffet
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
37 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (37)
Sort by:
Mimi P. Business travelers South Korea, February 24, 2015
It was not bad but...

near Victoria station.
7.3
Iryna B. Couples Ukraine, January 15, 2015
Enjoyed staying here

Location, nice and clean rooms, staff
9.7
Nice hotel, hospitable staff, cozy rooms, very good location
Chris C. Couples Belgium, January 9, 2015
Good Location

location, very good service by staff, Clean rooms
6.3
Located not to far from victoria station,20 min walk to Piccadily, nice breakfast,clean rooms,good service by staff,they advertise for parking but it is accualy a carpark behind the corner and overcharged
Einar G. Solo travelers Iceland, December 21, 2014
Good location, walking distance from Victoria.

distance, clean, friendly.
9.7
I arrived late but the guy in the reception (from Hungary) was very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and breakfast very good! Walking distance to Victoria station (express train to Gatwick) and few stops from the main sightseeing and shopping (oxford street)
Heather C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
great place to stay

location, comfort and value for money
9.7
My stay was based on other Agoda Reviews and I was not disappointed. My single room was rather small however very comfortable. My only comment is that I wish I had asked earlier about whether the window opened as I found the room a little stuffy..............the breakfast was superb and all staff I encountered were cheerful and professional. Would certainly stay again.
Paola G. Business travelers Italy, October 22, 2014
Great location

Location, cleanliness, Brasserie
7.7
Michael R. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Roomy and centrally located

Plenty of space to stretch out, located withing walking distance of Victoria Station, very friendly staff
10
We had a wonderful stay at the Windermere. After staying in a traditional cramped London hotel for the previous 5 nights staying in the one bedroom apartment seemed luxurious. We used it as a base to sightsee which proved to be great due to it's walkable proximity to Victoria Station. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again. There is a terrific Thai restaurant right around the corner on Hugh Street.
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Your search is over.....

Great space, quality facilities & very clean
9.3
It's hard to find a great hotel whilst trying to keep the cost down when searching for hotels in London but if toucan get great value for money in london(!) then this is it. The one bedroom apartment has everything you need and gives you more than ample space for two people. Fully equipped kitchen with new and branded amenities and the owners haven't scrimped on anything. A lovely building in a nice and quiet pocket of London with only around an 8 minute walk to/from Victoria underground. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and a tesco and Sainsburys too so you can stock up full size large fridge freezer. Didn't eat at the hotel's brasserie so can't comment but the menu looked good. We would stay here again without a doubt.
Elena L. Solo travelers Israel, June 3, 2014
Excellent stay in a lovely hotel.

Location,great staff,close to public transport.
10
I had a great stay in Winderemere Hotel.It is located on a quiet street-10 minutes walk from both Victoria Coach and Train stations,very convenient.Attentive staff looks after you and helps every way they can and the hotel is simply lovely and pretty close to all the major attractions.Buses from Victoria station go right to Parliament Square/Big Ben and Trafalgar Square (from there it's a very easy 10 minutes walk to Piccadilly). I had a single room,which was small-but it was perfect for me and had everything I needed (comfy bed/shower/aircon/wifi).Winderemere is a really great choice for a Central London hotel,highly recommended to all.
Taryn R. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Good location to get to Heathrow

central location, quiet area, reasonably priced
8
I stayed here before flying out of Heathrow. The Victoria Coach and Railway stations are only a 5 minute walk away, meaning it was very convenient to get back into Heathrow. The hotel was located in a quiet area and had a lift to access the higher floors, something I have not found in some other hotels. The staff were friendly, and although I had booked a single room, they upgraded me to a double as they had a spare room. Really good hotel, happy to recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02