My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windermere Hotel

142-144 Warwick Way, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1V 4JE (Show on map)

Book now!

Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Entrance Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Exterior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Buffet Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Buffet
Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Buffet Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Entrance Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Hotel Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Taryn R. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Good location to get to Heathrow

central location, quiet area, reasonably priced
8
I stayed here before flying out of Heathrow. The Victoria Coach and Railway stations are only a 5 minute walk away, meaning it was very convenient to get back into Heathrow. The hotel was located in a quiet area and had a lift to access the higher floors, something I have not found in some other hotels. The staff were friendly, and although I had booked a single room, they upgraded me to a double as they had a spare room. Really good hotel, happy to recommend it.
Rebecca W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Clean, compact hotel, short business stay

Very clean, close to Victoria station,well priced
8
Lovely hotel in a really nice location. Short, pleasant walk to Victoria station. Room was small ( single room booked so expected nothing less), spotlessly clean. Good decor, very comfy bed. Room was way too hot though.
Judith M. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Pleasant stay in nice surroundings

Full cooked breakfast with continental buffet, friendly staff, relatively spacious room for London
7.3
The hotel was slightly further from Victoria station than expected and not helped by getting misleading directions when trying to exit the station, but once there the staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably spacious, but with an uneven floor that also made me feel like I was rolling out of the bed, though otherwise comfortable. Good wifi internet, very nice breakfast. I only stayed one night before leaving London and from that point of view it was not the most convenient location for getting to Heathrow, so would probably choose differently with knowledge I have now, but that is not really a reflection on anything other than the location. Perhaps also a little pricy, but that's London I guess.
Diane C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Lovely family run hotel

Great quiet and central location
10
Loved our stay here. Comfortable room , warm welcome great service. Excellent breakfast both full English which is cooked to order and ample Continental. Located close to both coach and train/underground station it's easy to be any where you need in London. Buckingham Palace and Westminster are within walking distance. Plenty of local pubs and restaurants in the area. Will definitely stay again
Restaurant Tip: Try The George, great food and excellent service. Opposite the train station on Hugh St
Larisa D. Solo travelers Russia, November 18, 2012
Great location

close to lots of attractions, 2 theatres
9
clean rooms, excellent breakfast, close to theatre with "wicked", just a 15 minute walk from buckingham palace, friendly stuff. small bathroom, but ok by london standards. 3 minutes walk from victoria station - convenient if you plan to travel from london by bus.
Holly E. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
no-frills hotel with great location and service

helpful staff, convenient location, excellent breakfast
7.3
enjoyed my stay. the hotel is definitely not as fancy as a large chain hotel, but my room was quiet and satisfactory. they even upgraded my room at no cost. service was very friendly and helpful.
Todd P. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Nice small hotel with great staff

Staff assistance great, nice rooms, quaint small hotel, good location, fair price
9
Staff was of great help. When I asked about taking tours of either Wembley or Chelsea stadiums, the staff not only talked about each tour; but after our conversation, he called me in my room to let me know that he had checked availability for the next day and what tour times were available. The breakfasts were a nice start before venturing off on a full day of sightseeing. The location was very good. We walked to many sights and a tube stop was within a 10 minute walk. Overall a great hotel.
Jan S. Couples Australia, June 30, 2012
Windermere surprised us

Proximity was excellent, staff were very friendly and helpful, room was pleasant, very clean and fresh and free wifi in room.
9.7
initially we were disappointed that our room was not air conditioned. the restaurant area and reception are air cond. we did have a bladeless fan in our room and that made it much more comfortable. we were on the third floor with windows on two sides to create a cross breeze. it turned out to be surprisingly way more comfortable than we expected, in the unseasonal heat of june. the bathroom to this room was very tiny but functional. we missed not having a frige in our room for cold water. a delicious freshly cooked breakfast was offered downstairs if you requested between 7.30 and 9.30am. our stay was enhanced by the beautiful restaurant meals available downstairs and the hospitality shown by this small owner operated hotel. highly recommended.
Daniel G. Business travelers Bulgaria, February 15, 2012
good choice

quiet street, close to Victoria station
8
quiet street, close to Victoria station, delicious breakfast, kind staff, only minus is bathroom too small (I guess typical of London hotels)
Randi T. Families with older children Norway, January 16, 2012
Small hotel with good service

Great location, small rooms
9.3
we had a pleasant stat, 3 nights. the rooms, a triple, was small, but ok. good breakfast and excellant service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windermere Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Hotel ExteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - BuffetWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - BuffetWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - BuffetWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - ReceptionWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Hotel InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05