or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windermere Hotel

142-144 Warwick Way, Victoria and Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1V 4JE (Show on map)

Book now!

Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Entrance Windermere Hotel London - Bathroom Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Exterior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Buffet Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Buffet
Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Buffet Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Entrance Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room Windermere Hotel London - Interior Windermere Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Victoria and Westminster Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Michael R. Couples United States of America, September 24, 2014
Roomy and centrally located

Plenty of space to stretch out, located withing walking distance of Victoria Station, very friendly staff
10
We had a wonderful stay at the Windermere. After staying in a traditional cramped London hotel for the previous 5 nights staying in the one bedroom apartment seemed luxurious. We used it as a base to sightsee which proved to be great due to it's walkable proximity to Victoria Station. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. We would definitely stay again. There is a terrific Thai restaurant right around the corner on Hugh Street.
Michelle S. Couples United Kingdom, July 9, 2014
Your search is over.....

Great space, quality facilities & very clean
9.3
It's hard to find a great hotel whilst trying to keep the cost down when searching for hotels in London but if toucan get great value for money in london(!) then this is it. The one bedroom apartment has everything you need and gives you more than ample space for two people. Fully equipped kitchen with new and branded amenities and the owners haven't scrimped on anything. A lovely building in a nice and quiet pocket of London with only around an 8 minute walk to/from Victoria underground. Lots of restaurants in walking distance and a tesco and Sainsburys too so you can stock up full size large fridge freezer. Didn't eat at the hotel's brasserie so can't comment but the menu looked good. We would stay here again without a doubt.
Elena L. Solo travelers Israel, June 3, 2014
Excellent stay in a lovely hotel.

Location,great staff,close to public transport.
10
I had a great stay in Winderemere Hotel.It is located on a quiet street-10 minutes walk from both Victoria Coach and Train stations,very convenient.Attentive staff looks after you and helps every way they can and the hotel is simply lovely and pretty close to all the major attractions.Buses from Victoria station go right to Parliament Square/Big Ben and Trafalgar Square (from there it's a very easy 10 minutes walk to Piccadilly). I had a single room,which was small-but it was perfect for me and had everything I needed (comfy bed/shower/aircon/wifi).Winderemere is a really great choice for a Central London hotel,highly recommended to all.
Taryn R. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2013
Good location to get to Heathrow

central location, quiet area, reasonably priced
8
I stayed here before flying out of Heathrow. The Victoria Coach and Railway stations are only a 5 minute walk away, meaning it was very convenient to get back into Heathrow. The hotel was located in a quiet area and had a lift to access the higher floors, something I have not found in some other hotels. The staff were friendly, and although I had booked a single room, they upgraded me to a double as they had a spare room. Really good hotel, happy to recommend it.
Rebecca W. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2013
Clean, compact hotel, short business stay

Very clean, close to Victoria station,well priced
8
Lovely hotel in a really nice location. Short, pleasant walk to Victoria station. Room was small ( single room booked so expected nothing less), spotlessly clean. Good decor, very comfy bed. Room was way too hot though.
Judith M. Solo travelers Australia, July 2, 2013
Pleasant stay in nice surroundings

Full cooked breakfast with continental buffet, friendly staff, relatively spacious room for London
7.3
The hotel was slightly further from Victoria station than expected and not helped by getting misleading directions when trying to exit the station, but once there the staff on reception were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and reasonably spacious, but with an uneven floor that also made me feel like I was rolling out of the bed, though otherwise comfortable. Good wifi internet, very nice breakfast. I only stayed one night before leaving London and from that point of view it was not the most convenient location for getting to Heathrow, so would probably choose differently with knowledge I have now, but that is not really a reflection on anything other than the location. Perhaps also a little pricy, but that's London I guess.
Diane C. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Lovely family run hotel

Great quiet and central location
10
Loved our stay here. Comfortable room , warm welcome great service. Excellent breakfast both full English which is cooked to order and ample Continental. Located close to both coach and train/underground station it's easy to be any where you need in London. Buckingham Palace and Westminster are within walking distance. Plenty of local pubs and restaurants in the area. Will definitely stay again
Restaurant Tip: Try The George, great food and excellent service. Opposite the train station on Hugh St
Larisa D. Solo travelers Russia, November 18, 2012
Great location

close to lots of attractions, 2 theatres
9
clean rooms, excellent breakfast, close to theatre with "wicked", just a 15 minute walk from buckingham palace, friendly stuff. small bathroom, but ok by london standards. 3 minutes walk from victoria station - convenient if you plan to travel from london by bus.
Holly E. Business travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
no-frills hotel with great location and service

helpful staff, convenient location, excellent breakfast
7.3
enjoyed my stay. the hotel is definitely not as fancy as a large chain hotel, but my room was quiet and satisfactory. they even upgraded my room at no cost. service was very friendly and helpful.
Todd P. Families with older children United States of America, July 13, 2012
Nice small hotel with great staff

Staff assistance great, nice rooms, quaint small hotel, good location, fair price
9
Staff was of great help. When I asked about taking tours of either Wembley or Chelsea stadiums, the staff not only talked about each tour; but after our conversation, he called me in my room to let me know that he had checked availability for the next day and what tour times were available. The breakfasts were a nice start before venturing off on a full day of sightseeing. The location was very good. We walked to many sights and a tube stop was within a 10 minute walk. Overall a great hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windermere Hotel London - ExteriorWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - ExteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - BuffetWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - BuffetWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - BuffetWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - ReceptionWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - Welcoming Hospitality


AS-AGWEB-3C06