Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windermere Hotel

142-144 Warwick Way, Westminster, London, United Kingdom SW1V 4JE

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
45 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Caitlin B. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2015
What a cute little hotel!

staff friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast
10
This hotel was a fantastic experience. It is walking distance from the Victoria Tube station. The room was clean and the complimentary English breakfast was delicious! We would highly recommend!
Report this review
Stanley S. Couples United States of America, August 29, 2015
A First-time London Experience

Conveniently located, quaint personal service, well-maintained
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Windermere Hotel! The hotel staff were very courteous, attentive to detail and very accommodating to our questions as first-time tourists to London. This hotel is just a few blocks from Victoria Station which provided extensive access to trains and the London Underground. It is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace and sites along the Thames River. For convenience and a nice quiet hotel of smaller size, this place was superb. I would definitely consider staying at the Windermere again.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2015
Nice hotel

Great staff, very clean good location.
9
Good
Report this review
Sin Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 10, 2015
good hotel

service
8.7
Report this review
Gillian M. Solo travelers Australia, April 12, 2015
Very happy staying here

Wonderful friendly staff, very relaxed place to stay, and easy to walk to the station or all the way into the city
9.7
Lovely, I'd stay again.
Report this review
Mimi P. Business travelers South Korea, February 24, 2015
It was not bad but...

near Victoria station.
7.3
Report this review
Iryna B. Couples Ukraine, January 15, 2015
Enjoyed staying here

Location, nice and clean rooms, staff
9.7
Nice hotel, hospitable staff, cozy rooms, very good location
Report this review
Chris C. Couples Belgium, January 9, 2015
Good Location

location, very good service by staff, Clean rooms
6.3
Located not to far from victoria station,20 min walk to Piccadily, nice breakfast,clean rooms,good service by staff,they advertise for parking but it is accualy a carpark behind the corner and overcharged
Report this review
Einar G. Solo travelers Iceland, December 21, 2014
Good location, walking distance from Victoria.

distance, clean, friendly.
9.7
I arrived late but the guy in the reception (from Hungary) was very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and breakfast very good! Walking distance to Victoria station (express train to Gatwick) and few stops from the main sightseeing and shopping (oxford street)
Report this review
Heather C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
great place to stay

location, comfort and value for money
9.7
My stay was based on other Agoda Reviews and I was not disappointed. My single room was rather small however very comfortable. My only comment is that I wish I had asked earlier about whether the window opened as I found the room a little stuffy..............the breakfast was superb and all staff I encountered were cheerful and professional. Would certainly stay again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Windermere Hotel LondonWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - EntranceWindermere Hotel London - Guest RoomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - BathroomWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Welcoming HospitalityWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Windermere BrasserieWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Food and BeveragesWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Food and BeveragesWindermere Hotel London - Food and BeveragesWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Deluxe Double BedWindermere Hotel London - Triple RoomWindermere Hotel London - Triple RoomWindermere Hotel London - Twin RoomWindermere Hotel London - Double RoomWindermere Hotel London - ExteriorWindermere Hotel London - ExteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - RestaurantWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - InteriorWindermere Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04