Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 62 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 62 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Fung L.
China
June 23, 2016
nice hotel
Breakfast is good.

Trevor P.
Australia
April 10, 2016
Great Hotel with fabulous staff
This is a lovely historic hotel located in a quiet spot but close to Victoria station and many attractions including Buckingham Palace. It's best feature is the wonderful staff who will go out of their way to assist (eg we wanted soy milk for our cereal and they duly obliged by going off to the shop to buy some for us). Our only complaint was the awkward shower, which was a bit of a health & safety concern as it was located in the bath and was difficult to access due to the glass screen and close proximity of the toilet. Otherwise, this is a great little hotel and I would definitely visit again.

SIN C.
Hong Kong
September 17, 2015
good hotel
service

Caitlin B.
United States
September 13, 2015
What a cute little hotel!
staff friendliness, cleanliness, breakfast
This hotel was a fantastic experience. It is walking distance from the Victoria Tube station. The room was clean and the complimentary English breakfast was delicious! We would highly recommend!

Stanley S.
United States
September 07, 2015
A First-time London Experience
Conveniently located, quaint personal service, well-maintained
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Windermere Hotel! The hotel staff were very courteous, attentive to detail and very accommodating to our questions as first-time tourists to London. This hotel is just a few blocks from Victoria Station which provided extensive access to trains and the London Underground. It is within walking distance of Buckingham Palace and sites along the Thames River. For convenience and a nice quiet hotel of smaller size, this place was superb. I would definitely consider staying at the Windermere again.

Chris B.
United Kingdom
August 27, 2015
Nice hotel
Great staff, very clean good location.
Good

Gillian M.
Australia
July 25, 2015
Very happy staying here
Wonderful friendly staff, very relaxed place to stay, and easy to walk to the station or all the way into the city
Lovely, I'd stay again.

Mimi P.
South Korea
February 26, 2015
It was not bad but...
near Victoria station.

Iryna B.
Ukraine
January 19, 2015
Enjoyed staying here
Location, nice and clean rooms, staff
Nice hotel, hospitable staff, cozy rooms, very good location

Einar G.
Iceland
January 19, 2015
Good location, walking distance from Victoria.
distance, clean, friendly.
I arrived late but the guy in the reception (from Hungary) was very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and breakfast very good! Walking distance to Victoria station (express train to Gatwick) and few stops from the main sightseeing and shopping (oxford street)