or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Atlantica Hotel

Avenida Atlantica, 1020, Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22011010 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Leme Number of Rooms: 540

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Ronald B. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
Great location, expensive for room quality

Location and the staff
7.3
The hotel is in a great location, but be aware that Copacabana beach is not a low crime area. The hotel staff and entrance are of five star quality, the breakfast buffet and the rooms are more of a four star quality. This is not our first visit to Rio and overall hotels in Rio are expensive and not as modern as in many other major cities of the world. For Rio, an overall good hotel, albeit expensive. Yes we would return to the hotel for a short stay in Rio.
Ursula G. Couples Switzerland, April 6, 2014
great location, a bit of international glam

bell men: exceptionnaly helpful. Beach beds & Umbrellas: a wonderful thing to have. THE VIEW: SPECTACULAR
8.3
We had a room on the 26th floor, overlooking the whole Copacabana, FANTASTIC. We enjoyed the location and the complimentary sunbeds a lot. Staff, especially the bell men were very friendly, the room very clean. Breakfast held a vast variety of choices and was delicious. The spa enabled a last minute massage, which was great. Do not choose the Bloody Mary on the roof top bar, it's better to drink a beer here. Windsor Atlantica is a classy, international 5-star hotel with a relaxed business attire.
Gim G. Business travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
Expensive hotel, noisy junction, small room

Good breakfast
6.3
Clean rooms but hotel is at very busy junction so its quite noisy.
Vinh T. Business travelers Vietnam, November 12, 2013
Just an average hotel for a 5star price

beach, food, location
7.3
Hotel is in a very central location, right beside the beach which is one of the most mentionable things about the hotel. I was offered a room with 2 single beds though had specifically requested a queensize bed room. The bathroom is big but it is nowhere near 5-star standard. There is no proper shower screen in the bathroom which makes it totally wet over one bath. This actually has made the experience so bad in this hotel. Otherwise it would have been a great stay.
Rizal A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2013
The club floors with ocean view are the way to go.

Beachfront location. Close to main road but well insulated
8.7
Everything was smooth good service, excellent breakfast at the Alloro restaurant. Roof top has spectacular views.
Vlada U. Couples Russia, January 6, 2013
Fantastic location, small rooms and expensive Wifi

Good location, friendly service
8.3
We went to Rio for the New Year's fireworks. The location was fantastic and could not be better! It was probably the best location for the NY's eve in Copacabana. The view was fantastic. The rooms were small though. We've learnt that all hotels in Rio generally offer very small rooms. Our room rate was quite high and we were surprised with extremely high price for Wifi. For this kind of rate they should be offering a free Wifi...
Restaurant Tip: There is a fantastic restaurant just 10 minutes walking from the hotel called Marius. It offers all variety of meats and seafood. Definitely worth trying! You can make a reservation at the hotel.
Vlada U. Couples Russia, January 6, 2013
Good hotel with steady reputation.

Good location
8.7
It's probably the best hotel in terms of location in Copacabana. If you go for the New Year's fireworks by all means stay in this hotel! The fireworks will be right in front of you! The rooms are small though... Friendly people and good service.
Amy M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Great Service but a little dated

Great location and friendly staff
7.7
We stayed as part of a business trip for just 3 nights. The hotel was clean, staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was situated right on the beach. The only down side is that personnally I would not class this as a 5* hotel, it is a little dated and in some areas run-down nethertheless we enjoyed our stay and there were fantastic views from the roof top pool.
Restaurant Tip: Try the local Caipirinas and if you fancy a true 'brazilian' night out, go to the area Lapa.
Amy M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
Good location, great views

Location
7.7
here on a brief business trip. hotel is nice but needs updating but this is not dissimilar to most hotels in the area
Hotel Feature Tip: Roof top terrace has beautiful views and a great selection for breakfast
Arno V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 15, 2012
Busy hotel close to the beach!

Beachservice is good, chairs, towels, umbrella's
8
Perfect breakfast for everybody you'll find something, no cues even with 100% occupancy rate

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C07