or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Excelsior Copacabana Hotel

Av. Atlantica, 1800, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 233

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Richard W. Business travelers Canada, December 14, 2014
Rio

food, staffs, breakfast menu
8.7
Chia H. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2014
Fantastic Stay

Good spread of breakfast buffet, good location, friendly staff and management team
9
Kristian H. Families with older children Norway, June 13, 2014
Would love to come back

Friendly staff, great location, excellent breakfast
9.7
Warm thanks to the friendly and helpful hotel staff for making our stay so enjoyable. We spent two days in Rio during the world cup and would love to come back to the city and to this hotel. We loved every minute there.
Lauren H. Couples Canada, March 3, 2014
Relaxing oasis away from Carnival chaos

Buffet breakfast, proximity to the beach, access to public transit
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the Windsor excelsior immensely. And would stay again. The price was a little high but it was during carnival. You have to pay 15$ per day for each device which was probably our only issue during our stay. The staff were very friendly but surprisingly lacking in English for an international hotel, however, this seems to be just rio and Brazil in general.
Veronica A. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2014
Good location, Poor service!

Beach front, Great roof top swimming pool, Beach service.
6.7
Lauri E. Solo travelers Estonia, June 16, 2013
Decent hotel with no free internet

Free parking with parking service, nice view from roof, pool on roof
9.7
Utham S. Business travelers United States of America, December 11, 2012
Location

Good restaurant
7.7
Friendly reception and house keeping staff. Clean rooms, great location on Copacabana and good value for money.
Arno V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 19, 2012
Decent hotel @ middel of Copacabana

Amid Copacabana, beach, bars and restaurants
7
Typical Windsor breakfast selection, small rooms, no bath but clean, bit noisy!
Arno V. Business travelers Netherlands, June 19, 2012
Small Hotel conveniently located

Close to bars, beach, restaurants!!
7.3
Bit noisy rooms, small, no bath but rest ok, clean. Wide breakfast buffet selection. Friendly staff.
Mary L. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2011
Upgraded to a luxurious 12th floor corner suite

Opening windows, grand location, breat breakfast buffet
9.3
don't know what the regular rooms are like. because we were upgraded to the best room in the house, we had a great value for our money.
Travel tip: Perfect beach location, near metro.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Windsor Excelsior Copacabana Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3A05