or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Martinique Hotel

Rua Sa Ferreira, 30, Copacabana / Leme, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil 22071-100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Martinique Hotel

Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Beach Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/Lounge Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Exterior Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - View Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Buffet Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming Pool Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Reception
Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Restaurant Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room
Area: Copacabana / Leme Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
8 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (8)
Sort by:
Antonio B. Families with young children Australia, October 30, 2013
Good place to stay

Close to beach, clean facilities, helpful staff
7.7
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I compared the price, location, amenities and type of accommodation of several hotels in the area, and I found this one most desirable, and I'm not after any view of the beach anyway. The facilities are clean and the staff helpful. Breakfast is great and well-presented. Taxi is easy to get. The cable internet in the room is OK, but I hope they could improve on the in-room Wi-Fi in the future. The sitting area in the lobby is very limited, but that's very minor for me.
Maximiliano J. Couples Chile, February 25, 2013
Very nice

Location, acces, breackfast
7.3
Aaron T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 31, 2012
Great Location

Location right next to Copacabana
8
excellent location. rooms a little old but still cosy. breakfast excellent. lobby is small but decent. bring a lan cable if you want free wired internet in the rooms. otherwise, the lobby has free wifi.
Scott I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
Good hotel close to the beach

Competitively priced, nice room, good service, free and good internet, close to beach.
8.3
i chose the hotel after a lot of research. the rooms are nice and comfortable. the breakfast good. the service was good apart from the last morning and the requested wake up call at 3 am did not come (fortunately i always have options especially when it is an early start)and check out was slow (i haad offered to check out the previous evening but as assured there was no need). broadband in room good speed - but you need to log on to the hotel web site to sign in.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Less than 200 m to Copacabana beach.
James W. Groups United Kingdom, October 26, 2009
OK FOR WEEKEND STAY

Nice location so close to the beach and main entrance door was only a few yards from the main boulevard. Hotels best point is the location also very good area for restaurants.
7
The breakfast was very good for variety and service was excellent when we stayed at the hotel it was very full and the restaurant was also very busy. The hotel in general was just a bit old fashioned and run down looking for me but as we only stayed in it for a few days it was ideal with its wonderful location at the beach. So I would recommend it if you are only staying for a few days and were not to bothered about the 70s interior. Never needed to use the small pool because the magnificent beach is only two-minute walk
Nightlife Tip: Never give money to the street beggars on your first outing or they will be back pestering you every time you leave the hotel. Just give them on your last night some very poor looking souls.
Terukazu K. Business travelers Japan, September 16, 2010
Windsor Martinique Hotel
8.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Monika F. Groups Spain, March 12, 2014
Cerca de la playa Copacabana

Su proximidad a la playa, el desayuno
6.7
Habitaciones un poco viejas pero correctas. Idealmente situado en copacabana y cerca de Ipanema
Regis M. Solo travelers France, January 29, 2010
Windsor Martinique Hotel, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Les receptionnistes parlaient tous anglais, WLAN pour internet dans la chambre, Mini Bar, situation geographique, d un cote une rue avec tous commerces(pharmacie,internet,magasins, change,banques etc, ainsi que toutes les lignes de bus, de l´autre la plage de copacabana a deux pas. Ipanema a proximite.
7.7
Hotel pour petits sejours Ok, mais pour deux semaines peut etre pas.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Les petits bus qui passent a Copacabanha avec une pers qui ouvre la porte et hurle sont a prendre(2 reals) et ils vous emmenent tout le long des deux plages(copa et Ipanema) seulement indiquer la rue ou vous vous descendez, sinon lignes de Bus derriere l hotel.
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BeachWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Pub/LoungeWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ExteriorWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ViewWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - BuffetWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Swimming PoolWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - ReceptionWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - RestaurantWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest RoomWindsor Martinique Hotel Rio De Janeiro - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Martinique Hotel, Rio De Janeiro

AS-AGWEB-3C05