or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Windsor Plaza Hotel

18 An Duong Vuong, District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014 Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Bathroom Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit) Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room
Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe room Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Amenities Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping Center Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Lounge Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong Restaurant
Area: District 5 - China Town / Cho Lon Number of Rooms: 386
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1078 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (1078)
Sort by:
Ngoc-Khoa H. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2011
Great value for money

New hotel, value for mine. Great facilities
10
Great quality and value for money. However is more of a business traveller or mid age travelers. Downside is there is only wireless in certain areas. Paid extra for the executive rooms with free Internet, but how many non business travelers go with their laptop. Had my play book and smart phones with no Internet connectivity
John T. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2011
Excellent hotel and services at favorable rates

Opportunity to upgrade to Executive Level with very good amenities
9.7
Our 5-day stay was great. Particularly pleased with the restaurants available in the hotel, especially the outstanding Chinese cuisine. We were provided with an option to upgrade to an Executive Level room and were happy that we did. We used all of the amenities exstensively to include the included-laundry, restaurant discounts and the executive lounge for both day relaxation and daily happy hour. It was also very nice to be allowed a late checkout, and a place to wait for our late night airport departure. Location of the hotel is ideal for experiencing the busy-life of Saigon's Chinatown while having a regular shuttle provided by the hotel to downtown. Would have considered using the rooftop pool but did find it rather small and un-inviting.
Hotel Feature Tip: Going for an Executive Level room was well worth it for us. Made our stay very successful.
Martin D. Couples Germany, October 22, 2011
business hotel in cholon (chinatown)

close to chinatown
6.3
the windsor plaza is a rather large hotel towards the west of ho chi minh city. the location is good if you are visiting chinatown - but there is actually not too much to see there. otherwise, the hotel has an hourly shuttle service that gets you to the western end of the city. you still need to take a cab or walk for a while to get to the more central sightseeing locations. the windsor plaza has a slightly corporate feel to it. probably good if you are staying to do business, but less interesting for tourists. few slippages also made us doubt its 5 stars. the breakfast hall was quite noisy (taking into account it wasn't very busy). room service didn't replace the dirty fruit plate. overall a bit disappointed given the 5 stars and the price.
Colin M. Couples Australia, October 21, 2011
great hotel

food available in hotel
8.3
enjoyed our stay at the windsor hotel. food in restaruants was great. shuttle bus disappointing as only went to markets and other restaruants in the city. hotel is away from centre of city. tours ok
Hayden B. Couples New Zealand, October 16, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great views over the city.

Excellent service with staff that made us feel very special, offering great advice for the city and booking our flights to our next destination.
9.3
Loved the pool on the 25th floor. And really enjoyed the buffet breakfasts which had a large choice of western and Vietnamese food. Great value for money especially if you get a good deal through Agoda!
Travel tip: Taxis from the hotel are well priced however make sure you ask for prices before jumping in a taxi from anywhere else.
Deane S. Couples Australia, October 15, 2011
Classy hot

helpful staff
7.3
we had the upgrade to executive with free happy hour 5-7. this was a little dissappointing. the food was variable some nice stuff but most of it pretty ordinary. the drinks were just beer, wine and soft drinks for the money we paid in vietnam i expected better. the breakfast was good. the hotel is situated a little away from district 1.
Deane S. Couples Australia, October 12, 2011
Classy joint

comfortable rooms
7.3
Food and drink was a little less than we anticipated. We paid for the upgrade which included a happy hour (actually 2 hours) with free finger food and drinks. If you paid the same money in a restaurant you could get several cocktails and a great meal. At the happy hour it was average finger food beer soft drinks and Chilean wine.
Lynette C. Groups Australia, October 8, 2011
Staff were flexible to our needs

Chinese restuarant was excellent, and the happy hour!
7.7
reliable service, friendly staff, excellent house-keeping, top breakfasts
Shopping Tip: 3 Floors of shopping downstairs
Raymond C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Strategic located hotel with hospitable staff

Friendly and Helpful service and strategic location for business travelers
7.3
This is one hotel which I frequent most for my business trips. This hotel is highly recommendable for business travelers because the location is strategic and service is good.
Grant M. Solo travelers Australia, October 4, 2011
Incredibly helpful staff

Great variety of food available for breakfast. Fantastic rooftop bar and very comfortable rooms
8.7
upgraded to an executive room straight away. very helpful staff and excellent views of the rest of saigon from the rooms. the rooftop bar is a great place to have a nightcap but there isn't a great deal of nightlife near by so best head into district 1 to dong khoi street or pasteur street.
Nightlife Tip: Biergarten in Dong Khoi Street, District 1. About a US$4 cab ride from the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh CityWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Agoda Gold Circle Award 2014Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club BathroomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club Room (Club Floor Benefit)Windsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom AmenitiesWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - An Dong Shopping CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Cafe Central An Dong RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Pastry CounterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Ngan Dinh RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Top of the town Bar & RestaurantWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Gift ShopWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SpaWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Beauty SalonWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Kid’s clubWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Meeting roomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Club LoungeWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomWindsor Plaza Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Windsor Plaza Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B08